READ THE RULES: Click here

Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xentax/ :)

Ninja Ripper

General game file tools that are useful for more than one game
dragbody
veteran
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 4:33 am
Has thanked: 137 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by dragbody » Sat Feb 16, 2013 4:43 am

Two quick notes on Ninja Ripper:

First, both Ghost Recon Online and Ghost Recon Future Soldier can be ripped, but the models come out squished into a cube. I've worked with meshes that are distorted on one axis, but this GR models are quite unusable. Is there anything that can be done to fix this?

Second, what is the solution for when Ninja Ripper does not respond to ripping meshes? On certain games... Rogue Warrior and Red Faction Armageddon, for example... the textures rip just fine when using the hotkey for textures, but nothing happens at all when I use the hotkey for ripping the scene. I've tried swapping the hotkeys between the scene and textures, but I get the same results. Any help would be very appreciated.

Thanks!

shadowmoy
veteran
Posts: 152
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 2:29 pm
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 38 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by shadowmoy » Sun Feb 17, 2013 10:40 am

some fix for dead island pc rip files
add this to the game list hash list:

Code: Select all


	#****************DEAD ISLAND RIP FILES FORMATS FIX *****************************
	'6e7a202e7d5ffbd0885e9589eea83cdc': {'name':'Dead Island 0001','data':[0,1,2,13,14,15,11,12,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 84
	
	'f367d4a20746efadeddfcc6ae767544e': {'name':'Dead Island 0002','data':[0,1,2,18,19,20,16,17,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 136
	'8bb23fd3e3e1bf371afaef9f8a7f17b5': {'name':'Dead Island 0004','data':[0,1,2,18,19,20,16,17,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 136
	'dd16df118ad14662e40abb16c124795a': {'name':'Dead Island 0010','data':[0,1,2,18,19,20,16,17,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 136
	'be884a934bad0465fd9142464c1a0b48': {'name':'Dead Island 0015','data':[0,1,2,18,19,20,16,17,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 168
	
	'43799d79a2f337d1d7a735aa57ad4ce2': {'name':'Dead Island 0003','data':[0,1,2,17,18,19,15,16,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},
	
	'b17225a8de64252e2d79d74792668539': {'name':'Dead Island 0005','data':[0,1,2,10,11,12,4,5,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},
	'355ae0f6b6cd190deaf00eb6a6401995': {'name':'Dead Island 0007','data':[0,1,2,10,11,12,4,5,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},
	'90e632eda192862a21a7e52d4f2d5922': {'name':'Dead Island 0008','data':[0,1,2,10,11,12,4,5,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},
	'bfa3d20a38fd966c2e98e3af1802e4c9': {'name':'Dead Island 000A','data':[0,1,2,10,11,12,4,5,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},
	'c21e7aff9729d4ca8e02e1a18370fed1': {'name':'Dead Island 000D','data':[0,1,2,10,11,12,4,5,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},	
	
	'b2d59290d281aacb80218a1af52e014d': {'name':'Dead Island 000B','data':[0,1,2,9,10,11,7,8,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},
	
	'092d5d99c1b066ab61b2ea12dfb01386': {'name':'Dead Island 000C','data':[0,1,2,14,15,16,12,13,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 112
	'f6328e74df479654dc9e2e40dd8932b3': {'name':'Dead Island 000E','data':[0,1,2,14,15,16,12,13,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 112
		
	'3e745432fd038b17e6bb38fb091eba4c': {'name':'Dead Island 0009','data':[0,1,2,6,7,8,4,5,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 120
	'7c93acecbebdedd0ce7f969c697778f4': {'name':'Dead Island 000F','data':[0,1,2,6,7,8,4,5,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 120
	'47bdaa63d764f467983cb37358fed9e7': {'name':'Dead Island 0011','data':[0,1,2,6,7,8,4,5,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 128
	'7a1d60e12091aec35d6f76e29a8cd96b': {'name':'Dead Island 0012','data':[0,1,2,6,7,8,4,5,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 104
	'b6dad306481432386b224517f99907cf': {'name':'Dead Island 0014','data':[0,1,2,6,7,8,4,5,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 104
	
	'7dd68b6e784263063402e2ef6a5f03f2': {'name':'Dead Island 0013','data':[0,1,2,14,15,16,8,9,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 88
	
	'13580398fc475cced5ac1f41be8c61f7': {'name':'Dead Island 0018','data':[0,1,2,10,11,12,4,5,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 144
	'206c4fd3be76dc96e5596e2bb932d09e': {'name':'Dead Island 0017','data':[0,1,2,10,11,12,8,9,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 72
	
	'a05ff63b36d94bd1b9c1d01a110dc241': {'name':'Dead Island 0016','data':[0,1,2,6,7,8,4,5,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 48  (only pos and bones data, no uv or normals)
	#****************DEAD ISLAND RIP FILES FORMATS FIX  END *****************************
it will fix several mesh vertex def with pos, normal and uv correct, only texture need to be set manually.
_-=<(¯`·._.·[ CodeMan ]·._.·´¯)>=-_

Arymond
advanced
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2012 12:49 am
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by Arymond » Wed Feb 20, 2013 8:01 pm

What if the Game it self has its own DX3d9_##.dll (in my case D3DX9_41.dll)? who whould i amke its leak form that the Old DXRipper wokred on NiGHTS (Steam Version) Before but got oddly culled xflipped posed models this one dose not respond with it other then occasionally ripping textures

blackninja
veteran
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 11:55 am
Been thanked: 66 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by blackninja » Mon Feb 25, 2013 8:23 am

Hi

New version here (For tests only. After test will moved to cgig.ru)
+ No mesh rip bug fix

http://blackninja2000.narod.ru/files/ninjaripper114.7z
Have a question about NinjaRipper? Ask on forum, not PM.

Chezy
ultra-n00b
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 4:57 pm

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by Chezy » Wed Feb 27, 2013 4:31 pm

Hey! Just discovered your beautiful tool, but I'm having a problem. I can't rip from L.A. Noire. When I run the .exe with the intruder mode, nothing happens when I press F10. When I try to start the game with the D3D9-Wapper, the game crashes. Here is a screenshot:

Image

Now, as far as I know, Tosyk has already used your tool to rip from L.A. Noire, so please tell me what I'm doing wrong :D

dragbody
veteran
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 4:33 am
Has thanked: 137 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by dragbody » Thu Feb 28, 2013 4:23 am

blackninja wrote:Hi

New version here (For tests only. After test will moved to cgig.ru)
+ No mesh rip bug fix

http://blackninja2000.narod.ru/files/ninjaripper114.7z
I was excited to see this, but I'm afraid I'm still experiencing the no mesh rip bug. I've seen you say before that it may be related to my computer's setup rather than the program itself. Anything you suggest checking on specifically?

falconcool
veteran
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 4:41 am
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by falconcool » Mon Mar 04, 2013 12:31 am

I read the guide and readme you posted,said about wrapper mode.herehttp://cgig.ru/en/2012/10/ho-to-use-ninja-ripper/
wrapper modes - a modes in which ripper will copy d3dX.dll in to a folder containing the executable file of the application/game, after this ripper windows can be closed, then you can start the game from any location, copied d3dX.dll will automatically clinging into the game. Thus no longer need to run the ripper himself for this game
For the game like Aion,I've done this trick,but it doesn't work.Because it's launcher and game executables are different.
Did i do anything wrong?When i choose "D3D9 wrapper" then next should i push "Run" button once to activate this mode?
I tried,but it doesn't rip aion's model.
I know there are other way to rip models from aion,but i use this game's character creation to shape a face,so i hope i can rip my customized character face out.Thx:)

User avatar
muroko
ultra-n00b
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 8:22 pm

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by muroko » Mon Mar 04, 2013 3:20 am

i think you can run Aion without the launcher if you rename the aion.bin to aion.exe

falconcool
veteran
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 4:41 am
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by falconcool » Mon Mar 04, 2013 3:45 am

ya,,but i don't know the server ip
here is an Aug parameter we suppose to use
-ip:xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx-port:2106 -cc:2 -noauthgg -noweb -lang:enu
Ip is different now,,i don't know it's current ip.Even if i know the ip.
I can not input all of these parameters in Ninja Ripper's Aug section.
Current version only allow u input 50 chars including space.
There are more than 50 to launch it manually,,,Can i launch my customized bat file instead?

Edit:bat launch doesn't work for ninja ripper.:(
Can u make next update have more than 50 chars in Aug section?

User avatar
CarLuver69
advanced
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 6:17 pm
Location: California, USA
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 18 times
Contact:

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by CarLuver69 » Mon Mar 04, 2013 7:29 am

I have modified the 3DS Max script. It now includes a progress bar and can import over 2,000 objects in little over a minute on my computer.

Changes that I made:
  • You can now flip on the XZ axis if your models appear inverted!
  • Added progress bar
  • Removed a lot of unnecessary information being printed
  • End of script will show a popup message with how long it took to import
  • "Debug" mode allows you to turn on useless print messages, VERY SLOW.
  • Program no longer hangs when importing many objects :D
  • Imports are now 50 - 75% faster. I was able to import 2,001 objects in 1 minute and 30 seconds!
Download: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/69162797/misc/ ... b7_cl69.ms
Script modified with 3ds Max 2011!

Please leave bug reports or feedback here in this current thread. I may consider feature requests if it is feasible and within my capabilities.

Enjoy!

User avatar
Andrakann
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 381
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 8:47 am
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 710 times
Been thanked: 184 times
Contact:

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by Andrakann » Tue Mar 05, 2013 6:31 am

falconcool wrote:For the game like Aion,I've done this trick,but it doesn't work.
I think your problem is anticheat blocking ripper injection.
Try on "free shard" servers, they do not use advanced anticheat system.

User avatar
CMihai
veteran
Posts: 131
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 12:58 pm
Has thanked: 13 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by CMihai » Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:19 am

So, can someone give me some advice in ripping models from Hitman Absolution, well all know they come in pieces, not just one mesh or however they were modeled. Some UV coords, Vertex or w/e else which could help me, because plain like that without settings, UVs are to hell, hands lets say come in two different meshes, getting the UV right is...well a pain in the ass.

fil1969
veteran
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 7:44 am
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by fil1969 » Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:44 am

CarLuver69 wrote:I have modified the 3DS Max script. It now includes a progress bar and can import over 2,000 objects in little over a minute on my computer.

Changes that I made:
  • You can now flip on the XZ axis if your models appear inverted!
  • Added progress bar
  • Removed a lot of unnecessary information being printed
  • End of script will show a popup message with how long it took to import
  • "Debug" mode allows you to turn on useless print messages, VERY SLOW.
  • Program no longer hangs when importing many objects :D
  • Imports are now 50 - 75% faster. I was able to import 2,001 objects in 1 minute and 30 seconds!
Download: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/69162797/misc/ ... b7_cl69.ms
Script modified with 3ds Max 2011!

Please leave bug reports or feedback here in this current thread. I may consider feature requests if it is feasible and within my capabilities.

Enjoy!
thank you very much for your script, it works great on max 2013.. but i want ask, is possible make it for old max versions? like max 2009? i use very often that one! thank you!

User avatar
devilkkw
beginner
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:21 am
Has thanked: 12 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by devilkkw » Sun Mar 10, 2013 4:21 pm

nice program and script. thank you.

I've used on tomb raider 2013 and works fine.
I've try on agrar simulator 2013 and it does'nt export any data,but log have no error.Can put me in right way?
ImageImage
ImageImage

tomatofarmer
ultra-n00b
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:54 pm

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by tomatofarmer » Sun Mar 10, 2013 6:39 pm

I second that request for a 2009 compatible script if possible. :)

Post Reply