Offtopic: Into Commodore 64 (6502) coding, pixeling or music?
Xentax is looking for new members for the C64 activities!
Just drop us a message at forum@xentax.com and join the Scene Team!

Forum rules: Click here

[REQUEST] - Prototype 2 quickBMS script

The Original Forum. Game archives, full of resources. How to open them? Get help here.
biggs2011
ultra-n00b
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 8:57 am

[REQUEST] - Prototype 2 quickBMS script

Post by biggs2011 » Tue Jul 24, 2012 4:56 pm

Hey guys, i was wondering if anyone out there who knows how to write BMS scripts for games would like to help me out and write one for Prototype 2 so that we can get access to sounds and videos and the like... thanks very much in advance!

biggs

User avatar
Druid
ultra-n00b
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 2:30 am
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: [REQUEST] - Prototype 2 quickBMS script

Post by Druid » Wed Jul 25, 2012 1:29 am

http://bestrepack.net -great torrent-tracker with bestest games repack

biggs2011
ultra-n00b
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 8:57 am

Re: [REQUEST] - Prototype 2 quickBMS script

Post by biggs2011 » Wed Jul 25, 2012 3:48 am

that is for prototype 1 and does not work for prototype 2.

Rick
Moderator
Posts: 388
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2005 10:10 pm
Location: California
Been thanked: 84 times
Contact:

Re: [REQUEST] - Prototype 2 quickBMS script

Post by Rick » Wed Jul 25, 2012 6:46 am

RCF format did not change between Prototype and Prototype 2.
http://blog.gib.me/

Don't ask me about localization tools; if you don't have the resources to develop them yourself you don't need them.

GRiNDERKILLER
advanced
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 12:24 pm
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Re: [REQUEST] - Prototype 2 quickBMS script

Post by GRiNDERKILLER » Wed Jul 25, 2012 11:09 am

Script is working, thx for solution, i unpack movies files :wink:

biggs2011
ultra-n00b
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 8:57 am

Re: [REQUEST] - Prototype 2 quickBMS script

Post by biggs2011 » Thu Jul 26, 2012 5:32 pm

my apologies, seems a bunch of files were corrupted and thats why they wouldn't extract.

User avatar
Savage
VIP member
VIP member
Posts: 560
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2005 11:00 am
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: [REQUEST] - Prototype 2 quickBMS script

Post by Savage » Sun Jul 29, 2012 11:55 am

I get error unpacking the audios:
- open script atg_core_cement.bms

offset filesize filename
------------------------------

- error in src\/xalloc.h line 460: xdbg_malloc()

Error: memory allocation problem
No such file or directory

press RETURN to quit
Image

Gruselgurke
advanced
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2012 6:15 pm
Has thanked: 21 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: [REQUEST] - Prototype 2 quickBMS script

Post by Gruselgurke » Sun Jul 29, 2012 5:03 pm

I get the same error for a few files. I think boot or cell .rcf had the same problem.

User avatar
aluigi
VVIP member
VVIP member
Posts: 1917
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 12:26 pm
Location: www.ZENHAX.com
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 644 times
Contact:

Re: [REQUEST] - Prototype 2 quickBMS script

Post by aluigi » Fri Aug 24, 2012 9:50 am


kilik
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 174
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 11:14 am
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: [REQUEST] - Prototype 2 quickBMS script

Post by kilik » Sun Dec 09, 2012 4:25 am

server error 500

kangmin
n00b
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 9:38 am

Re: [REQUEST] - Prototype 2 quickBMS script

Post by kangmin » Sun Dec 09, 2012 1:08 pm

Can someone pls reupload the files? i badly wanted to get the game's sfx :( adv thanks!

michalss
Moderator
Posts: 945
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 8:42 pm
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 137 times

Re: [REQUEST] - Prototype 2 quickBMS script

Post by michalss » Sun Dec 09, 2012 1:41 pm

there is nothing wrong with url!
Quick BMS Editor GUI - simple easy to use
Goto : viewtopic.php?uid=34229&f=29&t=6797&start=0

Downloads from DropBox : https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/

Rick
Moderator
Posts: 388
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2005 10:10 pm
Location: California
Been thanked: 84 times
Contact:

Re: [REQUEST] - Prototype 2 quickBMS script

Post by Rick » Mon Dec 10, 2012 6:56 am

michalss wrote:there is nothing wrong with url!
aluigi's site was actually inaccessible when kangmin posted, at least for me anyway, but it's back now.
http://blog.gib.me/

Don't ask me about localization tools; if you don't have the resources to develop them yourself you don't need them.

dubh
n00b
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 9:34 am
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [REQUEST] - Prototype 2 quickBMS script

Post by dubh » Mon Dec 31, 2012 2:29 pm

I don't know anything about QuickBMS, but I tried this and nothing happened.

Code: Select all

- open input file E:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Prototype 2\art.rcf
- open script E:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Prototype 2\quickbms\atg_core_cement.bms
- set output folder E:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Prototype 2\art

  offset   filesize   filename
------------------------------
- SCRIPT's MESSAGE:
  sort elements, please wait
- 0 files found in 0 seconds

Press RETURN to quit

kilik
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 174
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 11:14 am
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: [REQUEST] - Prototype 2 quickBMS script

Post by kilik » Thu Jan 17, 2013 11:12 am

you can use one tool p3d_and_radp_tools but radp2wav not work's for prototype 2 at this time
so progress is in 75%

Post Reply