Hi, friends.Does anyone know how to read the bdae file of gameloft with it tga format textures?I saw a lot of related content on the forum, but it seems that it doesn't match this version of bdae.
Most textures in this game are 2D, at first I thought this kind of file was a skel file similar to lived2d,but the final load failed.
The TGA file can be decompressed, and then use pvrtool to read the extracted ktx file.
Here are some samples https://drive.google.com/file/d/109p2pm ... p=drivesdk
Two models, two textures, two action files, and one file called MaskedRgbVertexTextureAnim.bdae(I think this file may be useful:) )
thanks
Gameloft BDAE/TGA files
- shakotay2
- MEGAVETERAN
- Posts: 4058
- Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 9:24 am
- Location: Nexus, searching for Jim Kirk
- Has thanked: 1112 times
- Been thanked: 2122 times
Re: Gameloft BDAE/TGA files
Hi, using hex2obj usually matches for bdae

(first sub mesh only) It's relative face indices here, so some more work to do...
(Means next FI block starts with 0000 0100 0200 again.)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Tuts: a) Bigchillghost, viewtopic.php?f=29&t=17889
b) Extracting simple models: http://forum.xentax.com/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=10894
Some things will never change.
"You quoted the whole thing, what a mess."
b) Extracting simple models: http://forum.xentax.com/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=10894
Some things will never change.
![rolleyes [roll]](./images/smilies/icon_rolleyes.gif)
"You quoted the whole thing, what a mess."
Re: Gameloft BDAE/TGA files
Wow, this is really shocking. I made some mistakes before. I didn't know these until I saw this. Thank you
Is there a way to load 2d texture? The bdae file seems to have referenced all the required textures once. But I don't understand how the file in tga format is loaded
I'm sorry I'm very noob on this

- shakotay2
- MEGAVETERAN
- Posts: 4058
- Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 9:24 am
- Location: Nexus, searching for Jim Kirk
- Has thanked: 1112 times
- Been thanked: 2122 times
Re: Gameloft BDAE/TGA files
Usually I don't care for textures; doesn't look like original "Tga" ("PK" in the file header, packed?)
(You could try out to give it a proper tga header.)
Or you'll need to trick around with tools that support raw data format, TextureFinder, or similar.
. (If you look at file offset 0x2AB8A you could guess to split the file here and handle the parts separately.)
(You could try out to give it a proper tga header.)
Or you'll need to trick around with tools that support raw data format, TextureFinder, or similar.
. (If you look at file offset 0x2AB8A you could guess to split the file here and handle the parts separately.)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Tuts: a) Bigchillghost, viewtopic.php?f=29&t=17889
b) Extracting simple models: http://forum.xentax.com/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=10894
Some things will never change.
"You quoted the whole thing, what a mess."
b) Extracting simple models: http://forum.xentax.com/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=10894
Some things will never change.
![rolleyes [roll]](./images/smilies/icon_rolleyes.gif)
"You quoted the whole thing, what a mess."
Re: Gameloft BDAE/TGA files
The TGA file can be decompressed, and then use pvrtool to read the extracted ktx file.(but also some else can not read)
Anyway,really thanks for your answer. - I will try
- shakotay2
- MEGAVETERAN
- Posts: 4058
- Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 9:24 am
- Location: Nexus, searching for Jim Kirk
- Has thanked: 1112 times
- Been thanked: 2122 times
Re: Gameloft BDAE/TGA files
See. Fine. I don't support people who get impertinent. Cheers...
Then why did you ask:
Is there a way to load 2d texture? The bdae file seems to have referenced all the required textures once. But I don't understand how the file in tga format is loaded
Tuts: a) Bigchillghost, viewtopic.php?f=29&t=17889
b) Extracting simple models: http://forum.xentax.com/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=10894
Some things will never change.
"You quoted the whole thing, what a mess."
b) Extracting simple models: http://forum.xentax.com/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=10894
Some things will never change.
![rolleyes [roll]](./images/smilies/icon_rolleyes.gif)
"You quoted the whole thing, what a mess."
Re: Gameloft BDAE/TGA files
That might an expression error I made.Sorry for that and I mean to load the tga file into the bdae model.
The structure of the tga file is very similar to the lived2d file I studied before.I think the loading method will be similar. - But that's wrong.
the bdae file references all the required textures. I think I need to spend some time figuring out how these things are loaded.