READ THE RULES: Click here

Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xentax/ :)

Frostbite model tools (Battlefield, Battlefront and others)

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
spectrum
ultra-n00b
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 4:22 pm
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)

Post by spectrum » Sat Feb 09, 2019 10:59 pm

mono24 wrote:
spectrum wrote:Just a question related to the Paths, currently I have them set up like this:

Code: Select all

tocRoot=r"C:\Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\Need for Speed The Run"
##tocRoot=r"C:\Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\Need for Speed The Run\Data\Win32"
For NFSTR it's irrelevant, because either way updates/patches for it are NOT supported.
If you make path at root folder of the game as you have it above first line, update/patched folder WILL be ignored, ONLY Data will be dumped/extracted no matter what.
spectrum wrote:So, if I understood correctly, the first one is for the entire game patched, so it will exctract the content under the "Update" folder and then the main game.
The second one, if uncommented, will extract only the data from the main game, without the content under Update folder, right?
If we take a game that works fully like BF3, it will first dump updates/patches in they're folder structure, once its done and you then extract Data folder it will continue to dump only needed files with out overwriting what was already extracted form updates/patches, thus keeping things neat and no duplicates.
spectrum wrote:Ah, did anyone tried to run those scripts on the PS3 or Xbox360 releases of the game?
I've tested PS3 myself and it works same way, X360 should work identically, Data gets dumped while update/patch folder gets ignored due to not being supported.
spectrum wrote:Also, do I need any special script to handle Need for Speed: The Run meshes, texture and audio files?
Meshes: viewtopic.php?p=137476#p137476 <-NFSTR
Meshes: viewtopic.php?p=134343#p134343 <-NFSP
Note: UU3D also works for meshes for those who have a license to export as demo does NOT allow export.
Textures: your on your own, I never found a tool that works.
Audio: there is no script that supports audio conversion of the vehicles.

Search function is your best friend, what ever else you need you'll find it eventually, just think what you need, type it in and search.

good luck
Hi there. Sorry for not replying for so long. I tried to use the tool under the "Fb_nfsrun.rar" however, I had no success. I tried to look around the forum, searched a little about how use daemon1 tools, yet I wasn't able anything that would guide me to use that tool.

Please, can you teach me how to use it?

mono24
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 442
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Has thanked: 143 times
Been thanked: 81 times

Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)

Post by mono24 » Sun Feb 10, 2019 3:20 am

spectrum wrote:Please, can you teach me how to use it?
You quoted whole thing, what a mess.

A lot of info is already available, just requires right combo of words to search for.
Answer: viewtopic.php?p=138712#p138712
Only difference is, for skeleton it needs the Battlefield 3 main skeleton veniceantske01.ebx for conversion to work.
Or simply rename any skeleton form the actual game to veniceantske01.ebx.

have fun

PS.
Also I was wrong about Patches for the game, they are supported, just that the script was designed to dump properly Battlefield 3 game with XPacks contents, and there for it expects the NFSTR to have same folder structure, yet I never managed to make it work, oh well.

spectrum
ultra-n00b
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 4:22 pm
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)

Post by spectrum » Sun Feb 10, 2019 3:54 pm

mono24 wrote:
spectrum wrote:Please, can you teach me how to use it?
You quoted whole thing, what a mess.

A lot of info is already available, just requires right combo of words to search for.
Answer: viewtopic.php?p=138712#p138712
Only difference is, for skeleton it needs the Battlefield 3 main skeleton veniceantske01.ebx for conversion to work.
Or simply rename any skeleton form the actual game to veniceantske01.ebx.

have fun

PS.
Also I was wrong about Patches for the game, they are supported, just that the script was designed to dump properly Battlefield 3 game with XPacks contents, and there for it expects the NFSTR to have same folder structure, yet I never managed to make it work, oh well.
Thanks a lot! It worked.

daemon1
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran
Posts: 1922
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Has thanked: 50 times
Been thanked: 1471 times

Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield, Battlefront and others)

Post by daemon1 » Sun Feb 17, 2019 8:26 pm

Cutsom inquisitor tool is ready. But it will not be published, at least yet.
Those who want to extract cutsom faces, PM me.

Image

Antieve
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2019 1:12 am

Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield, Battlefront and others)

Post by Antieve » Sat Mar 02, 2019 9:39 am

Can someone share BFV faces dds textures please?

rensole
beginner
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 9:34 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield, Battlefront and others)

Post by rensole » Tue Mar 05, 2019 1:22 pm

I'm sure this might sound stupid but...
Seeing Anthem is made on the Frostbite engine as well, are there any tools right now which can rip the models out ?
I'm not sure if there is another way one could do so (like with ninja ripper or something)

mono24
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 442
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Has thanked: 143 times
Been thanked: 81 times

Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield, Battlefront and others)

Post by mono24 » Tue Mar 05, 2019 11:41 pm

rensole wrote:
Tue Mar 05, 2019 1:22 pm
are there any tools right now which can rip the models out ?
Correct, it is a Frostbite engine game, but now since the devs started messing with the format and changed everything, things got a bit tricky, we will not have any access to the files anytime soon, looks like there isn't much interest, BUT Frosty Tool Suite will have a read only profile for it, so there will be that, but no one knows yet when will be released.

rensole
beginner
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 9:34 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield, Battlefront and others)

Post by rensole » Tue Mar 12, 2019 3:55 pm

Is there any way to use a program like Ninjaripper to extract models?
I'm fairly unfamiliar with the frostbite engine and ripping in general, but I thought I'd ask first before buying the game and hitting a dead end.

mono24
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 442
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Has thanked: 143 times
Been thanked: 81 times

Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield, Battlefront and others)

Post by mono24 » Wed Mar 13, 2019 2:31 am

rensole wrote:
Tue Mar 12, 2019 3:55 pm
Is there any way to use a program like Ninjaripper to extract models?
Be patient, that's all what everyone needs to do for now, regardless if it takes a week, a month or a full year, patience.
And no it will NOT work.

rensole
beginner
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 9:34 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield, Battlefront and others)

Post by rensole » Wed Mar 13, 2019 3:11 am

mono24 wrote:
Wed Mar 13, 2019 2:31 am
rensole wrote:
Tue Mar 12, 2019 3:55 pm
Is there any way to use a program like Ninjaripper to extract models?
Be patient, that's all what everyone needs to do for now, regardless if it takes a week, a month or a full year, patience.
And no it will NOT work.
Oh I am I was just wondering as I want to learn ^^
Thanks for the info!

kaliope
ultra-n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2019 10:45 am

Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield, Battlefront and others)

Post by kaliope » Mon Apr 01, 2019 12:57 pm

hello and first of all thanks for all the great content here

my question is to get some models working in blender. my progress so far:

Now here are the questions where I am stuck

Any idea where there problem might be?
Last edited by kaliope on Tue Apr 02, 2019 10:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mono24
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 442
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Has thanked: 143 times
Been thanked: 81 times

Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield, Battlefront and others)

Post by mono24 » Mon Apr 01, 2019 6:58 pm

kaliope wrote:
Mon Apr 01, 2019 12:57 pm
Any idea where there problem might be?
Wait, there is NO 32-bit python script for the game though, only 64-bit, what script did you use?
Do this: https://forum.xentax.com/viewtopic.php? ... 30#p146986

kaliope
ultra-n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2019 10:45 am

Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield, Battlefront and others)

Post by kaliope » Mon Apr 01, 2019 8:27 pm

My mistake, I got confused after reading so much about it. Of course I used a correct one from one of the links here in the forum (extracts 120gig data so there shouldn't be an issue) with Python 2.7.15 x64.
Last edited by kaliope on Tue Apr 02, 2019 10:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mono24
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 442
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Has thanked: 143 times
Been thanked: 81 times

Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield, Battlefront and others)

Post by mono24 » Tue Apr 02, 2019 12:08 am

kaliope wrote:
Mon Apr 01, 2019 8:27 pm
don't mind the cube here in the screenshot but the black lines
Ah, you have wrong skeleton loaded it seems, or no skeleton at all? I cant tell.

kaliope
ultra-n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2019 10:45 am

Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield, Battlefront and others)

Post by kaliope » Tue Apr 02, 2019 7:42 am

Okay my mistake thx!
Last edited by kaliope on Tue Apr 02, 2019 10:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post Reply