Offtopic: Into Commodore 64 (6502) coding, pixeling or music?
Xentax is looking for new members for the C64 activities!
Just drop us a message at forum@xentax.com and join the Scene Team!

Forum rules: Click here

Ninja Ripper

General game file tools that are useful for more than one game
KillerSpring
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 6:47 pm
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by KillerSpring » Mon Jul 25, 2016 9:39 pm

AlexNG wrote:I've been experimenting with Dark Souls and Ninja Ripper and found that it crashes when run on Linux under Wine. This happens because of this call, which is still there in the current version. I could not find any documentation that suggests that it is OK to pass NULL to SetGammaRamp as the ramp parameter, so I hesitate to call this a bug in Wine. Replacing this call with NOPs makes it work just fine.

Also, it seems that the ripper checks only 8 texture slots, when actually there are 16 or so. Judging by the shader code, Dark Souls actually puts a texture in slot 15 of some objects for some reason. It's probably just a light map or something similar though.

On the positive side, since I couldn't find a good blender importer for .rip files, I made a new script, and with the right parameters it seems to handle Dark Souls data correctly.

Edit: Here are the script settings for Dark Souls in case somebody is interested. For 'filter by shader inputs' to work you need to enable ripping "Shaders (for experts)" and import the files from the _NinjaRipper folder.
I installed the script but I can't find the settings, where is it?

AlexNG
ultra-n00b
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2016 8:45 am
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by AlexNG » Fri Jul 29, 2016 7:20 am

KillerSpring wrote:I installed the script but I can't find the settings, where is it?
Same as with any other blender importer obviously: https://i.imgur.com/ynARv2r.png

ruadhs
ultra-n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2016 5:05 pm

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by ruadhs » Thu Aug 04, 2016 10:12 am

I sent message to you

Check out message

Thanks you !

Darkhowlings
advanced
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 8:33 am
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by Darkhowlings » Fri Aug 26, 2016 7:07 pm

I don't know if goes by the topic, but thanks to NinjaRipper I was able to extract models from the Saint Seiya Soldier Soul on PC (on T-Pose and with texture but no bones)

I did even try with PCSX2 emu, both 0,09,8 and 1,4,0 and in both extract the same like with extract in .obj way with 9,8. But, with a better texture easy to resize and with the actual accurate Texture name for each mesh

The only problem, its the size proportion, its not like if were of Z and resize (which happen actually), but more in other way... like if it were resize from the middle of Z & X, that maybe the only problem, but its quiet useful, at least for PC that use Directx11.

I kind hope they made a plugging for the PCSX2 that its more friendly with NinjaRipper like what they did on Dolphin emulator

blackninja
veteran
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 11:55 am
Been thanked: 66 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by blackninja » Fri Sep 02, 2016 8:42 am

Version 1.5.2 available
http://cgig.ru/ninjaripper/
Have a question about NinjaRipper? Ask on forum, not PM.

lemurboy12
veteran
Posts: 117
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2012 4:56 pm
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by lemurboy12 » Fri Sep 02, 2016 5:52 pm

What was the bug that was fixed?

blackninja
veteran
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 11:55 am
Been thanked: 66 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by blackninja » Mon Sep 05, 2016 9:14 am

D3D11 internals patch VTBL on some cards/drivers and so mesh rip don't work.
Have a question about NinjaRipper? Ask on forum, not PM.

mono24
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 442
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Has thanked: 143 times
Been thanked: 81 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by mono24 » Fri Sep 09, 2016 11:02 pm

Hey guys.

Has any of you encountered any issues running last v1.2 NFS World offline version, because I have tried every possible combination, and the NFS World wont load Ninja Ripper, I tried putting the offline server executable or the NFSW_Launcher.exe, all with various possible combinations, and still no result, depending on the combination, it either exports a log and no game data or not even the log, I'm stuck.

Any of you have more info as to why wont work?

cheers

ItchyDani3l
n00b
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2016 8:20 am
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by ItchyDani3l » Thu Oct 06, 2016 12:45 am

Does anyone have any idea why some games result in T-pose ragdolls when being ripped? Also the textures seem to get messed up.
I used 1.5.1 for those rips.

wjh12338093
beginner
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 2:12 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by wjh12338093 » Fri Oct 07, 2016 6:46 am

Interception of CE engine game model, Special is very black, is there a way to recover?
Bad English, I'm sorry

EGGO
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 4:17 am

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by EGGO » Sun Dec 04, 2016 6:51 am

Maybe somebody can help with ripping android games from emulators like BlueStack or NOX? Any help appreciated)

Modman69
veteran
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 4:33 pm
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by Modman69 » Thu Dec 08, 2016 3:03 am

Can someone please consider making a Blender .rip model Importer?
A blender Importer would be so awesome!

User avatar
Acewell
VIP member
VIP member
Posts: 1269
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 12:16 pm
Has thanked: 2410 times
Been thanked: 740 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by Acewell » Thu Dec 08, 2016 5:38 am


Modman69
veteran
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 4:33 pm
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by Modman69 » Thu Dec 08, 2016 3:23 pm

Wow! I totally missed both of those, I can't wait to try them out after work tonight.

Thanks for the links:)))))))))))))

I did try them both and this one (https://github.com/Dummiesman/RipImport) seems to have worked better for me as far as getting textures to work, but I couldn't figure out how to import more than 1 file at a time, is that possible?

NAVAZA
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2016 5:21 am

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by NAVAZA » Tue Dec 13, 2016 5:27 am

What could be the reason why it doesn't on web browsers for me?
I'm trying to rip this model, but it's not working. Could someone give it a try, please?
http://es.wowhead.com/dressing-room#mV0 ... D808jLA87c

Thank you.

Post Reply