READ THE RULES: Click here

Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xentax/ :)

Castlevania: Lords of Shadow

The Original Forum. Game archives, full of resources. How to open them? Get help here.
User avatar
Savage
VIP member
VIP member
Posts: 560
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2005 11:00 am
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow

Post by Savage » Mon Mar 10, 2014 11:32 pm

Ekey wrote:Hm strange. You can see for example : on my screen offset for file language/portoguese.txt is 0x10674a85c but on your screen 0x10674a858 - difference 4. Seems not all files with FLAG 1 is compressed or bug with OFFSET. I check it later. Try this one

Code: Select all

# Castlevania: Lords of Shadow 2 (PC) (PACKED format) 0.1a
# 
# Written by Ekey (h4x0r)
# http://forum.xentax.com
# 
# script for QuickBMS http://quickbms.aluigi.org

comtype unzip_dynamic

idstring "BFPK"
get VERSION short
get FLAG short
get FILES long

for i = 0 < FILES
    get NSIZE long
    getdstring NAME NSIZE
    get SIZE long
    get OFFSET longlong
    savepos TEMP
    
    goto OFFSET
    get ZSIZE long
    savepos OFFSET
	
    if ZSIZE == SIZE
        log NAME OFFSET SIZE
    else
        clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
    endif
    goto TEMP
next i
A silly request..what i need to change to extract the data?, NOT decompress, i want the files compressed.
Thanks.
Image

benzinjiq snake
n00b
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 3:07 pm
Has thanked: 7 times

Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow

Post by benzinjiq snake » Tue Mar 11, 2014 1:21 pm

Haoose wrote:Packer for localisation
http://games-gen.com/soft/CastlevaniaLo ... Packer.rar
Edit files in folder files
Press button
Copy new packed-file to folder mods/
Run game =)
Can you make it to support Xbox360 font files? They are the same, just the names are:

x360arial20.alpha.dds
x360arial20.alpha.mst
x360bradley47.alpha.dds
x360bradley47.alpha.mst

Otherwise your tool works with 360, too. No problem there. Just doesn't support the font files. :)

User avatar
Haoose
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 276
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:34 pm
Has thanked: 68 times
Been thanked: 183 times
Contact:

Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow

Post by Haoose » Tue Mar 11, 2014 10:33 pm

-= GP-team =-
Image

cienislaw
n00b
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 10:22 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow

Post by cienislaw » Tue Mar 25, 2014 10:37 pm

DLC content 4 Revelations is complete 'resource pack' to which games switch's when DLC is activated. to make your mod working for DLC just put it in DLC folder for example /content/4/ and name Data01.packed - works like a charm. there is also DataEnglish.packed (in console 64kb chunk format) which contains one localized texture ('no wolves allowed'). didn't tried yet to override, but even if had to be replaced its just 326KB.

kalrua
advanced
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 10:29 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow

Post by kalrua » Fri Mar 28, 2014 10:47 pm

Hello
I wanted to open the file Castlevania Lords of Shadow 2 \ content \ 0 \ Data00.packed (1036 343 kb)


[quote]incomplete input file number 0, can't read 4 bytes.
anyway don't worry, it's possible that the BMS script has been written
to exit in this way if it's reached the end of the archive so check it
or contact its author or verify that all the files have been extracted
[/quote]


An idea?

namquang93
veteran
Posts: 116
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 8:40 am
Has thanked: 50 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow

Post by namquang93 » Tue Apr 08, 2014 3:59 am

Ekey wrote:Done.

Code: Select all

# Castlevania: Lords of Shadow - Ultimate Edition (PC-DEMO) (DAT format) 0.3
# 
# Written by Ekey (h4x0r)
# http://forum.xentax.com
# 
# script for QuickBMS http://quickbms.aluigi.org

idstring "BFPK"
get VERSION long
get TABLESIZE long
math TABLESIZE += 16
savepos TABLEOFFSET

callfunction TableDecrypt 1

getdstring TRASH 0x10 MEMORY_FILE
get FILES long MEMORY_FILE

for i = 0 < FILES
    get NSIZE long MEMORY_FILE
    getdstring NAME NSIZE MEMORY_FILE
    get SIZE long MEMORY_FILE
    get OFFSET long MEMORY_FILE
	
    if VERSION = 2
        log NAME OFFSET SIZE
    elseif VERSION = 3
        goto OFFSET
        get ZSIZE long
        savepos OFFSET
        clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
    endif
next i

startfunction TableDecrypt
    encryption aes_256_cbc "\x50\x43\x56\x80\x72\x73\xEE\x6F\xF1\x44\xF3\x6E\xEA\xDF\x79\x43\x6C\x69\x6D\x61\x78\x53\x74\x75\x64\x69\x6F\x73\x32\x30\x31\x33"
    log MEMORY_FILE TABLEOFFSET TABLESIZE
    encryption "" ""
endfunction
I want to translate (localization) Castlevania: Lords of Shadow, and use of the BMS script's Ekey and uppack sucessfully but when used reimporter 3 file: " english.txt "," arial20.alpha.dds "," bradley47.alpha.dds " the capacity increased file size and game not working. if only import "english.txt" the file size "Data00.dat" no change but could not get into the game. Thanks for any help!

User avatar
Scofield
n00b
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2014 10:27 pm
Has thanked: 5 times

Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow

Post by Scofield » Mon Jul 14, 2014 10:05 am

Hi,

Friends I ps3 user.
I'm having trouble Data00.Packed reimport.
I would like your help in this regard.

Image

Sungam
ultra-n00b
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 7:35 am

Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow

Post by Sungam » Sat Aug 09, 2014 10:13 pm

What exactly is this xdbg_malloc() error in quickbms? I mean technically.

Taner038
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 171
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2014 6:14 pm
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow

Post by Taner038 » Mon May 11, 2015 3:37 am

Haoose wrote:Packer for localisation
http://games-gen.com/soft/CastlevaniaLo ... Packer.rar
Edit files in folder files
Press button
Copy new packed-file to folder mods/
Run game =)
Link is death :)
Can you refresh please ?

User avatar
Haoose
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 276
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:34 pm
Has thanked: 68 times
Been thanked: 183 times
Contact:

Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow

Post by Haoose » Tue May 12, 2015 12:23 am

Taner038 wrote:
Haoose wrote:Packer for localisation
http://games-gen.com/soft/CastlevaniaLo ... Packer.rar
Edit files in folder files
Press button
Copy new packed-file to folder mods/
Run game =)
Link is death :)
Can you refresh please ?
http://games-gen.com/soft/CastlevaniaLo ... Packer.rar
Edit files in folder files
Press button
Copy new packed-file to folder mods/
Run game =)
-= GP-team =-
Image

shadowlonely1989
veteran
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 1:49 am
Has thanked: 45 times
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow

Post by shadowlonely1989 » Sun Oct 18, 2015 6:18 am

Haoose wrote: http://games-gen.com/soft/CastlevaniaLo ... Packer.rar
Edit files in folder files
Press button
Copy new packed-file to folder mods/
Run game =)
Can you make it to support PS3 font files? They are the same, just the names are:

ps3arial20.alpha.dds
ps3arial20.alpha.mst
ps3bradley47.alpha.dds
ps3bradley47.alpha.mst

Your tool works with ps3, too. No problem there. Just doesn't support the font files. Thanks for anyhelp! :)

User avatar
Haoose
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 276
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:34 pm
Has thanked: 68 times
Been thanked: 183 times
Contact:

Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow

Post by Haoose » Sun Oct 18, 2015 11:27 pm

shadowlonely1989 wrote:Can you make it to support PS3 font files?
Packer for localisation (PC/XBOX360/PS3)
http://games-gen.com/soft/CastlevaniaLo ... Packer.rar
Edit files in folder files
Press button
Copy new packed-file to folder mods/
Run game =)
-= GP-team =-
Image

shadowlonely1989
veteran
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 1:49 am
Has thanked: 45 times
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow

Post by shadowlonely1989 » Tue Oct 20, 2015 1:14 am

Haoose wrote:
shadowlonely1989 wrote:Can you make it to support PS3 font files?
Packer for localisation (PC/XBOX360/PS3)
http://games-gen.com/soft/CastlevaniaLo ... Packer.rar
Edit files in folder files
Press button
Copy new packed-file to folder mods/
Run game =)
I tried to test on PC and Xbos360 patch, working with text and try to extract file with quickbms, working normal. But with ps3 patch, it show an error. Please help!

Image

User avatar
Haoose
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 276
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:34 pm
Has thanked: 68 times
Been thanked: 183 times
Contact:

Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow

Post by Haoose » Tue Oct 20, 2015 6:10 am

shadowlonely1989
Fixed. Check now.
-= GP-team =-
Image

shadowlonely1989
veteran
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 1:49 am
Has thanked: 45 times
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow

Post by shadowlonely1989 » Tue Oct 20, 2015 6:50 am

Haoose wrote:shadowlonely1989
Fixed. Check now.
Thank you very much!

Post Reply