READ THE RULES: Click here

Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xentax/ :)

Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Need help translating games in other languages? Have your language problems solved here.
tikuf
n00b
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 7:21 pm
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Post by tikuf » Mon Oct 28, 2013 1:48 pm

I qill try to find a solution, but first, I need to find the .font X) Anyone knows where to find it ?

survfate
n00b
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2012 6:43 am
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Post by survfate » Mon Oct 28, 2013 2:36 pm

tikuf wrote:I qill try to find a solution, but first, I need to find the .font X) Anyone knows where to find it ?
Extract Fables_pc_Project_all.ttarch2 with ttarchext and you got these .font files (along with several other files):

Code: Select all

Arial_30.font
AvantGarde_LT_Book_14.font
AvantGarde_LT_Book_40.font
Cantoria_MT.font
CCLegendaryLegerdemain_34.font
default.font
ITC_Kabel_Book.font
ITC_Kabel_Medium.font
ManlyMen_BB_60.font
Rockwell_Std_48_bold.font
Rockwell_Std_Condensed_48_bold.font
http://grajpopolsku.pl/forum/viewtopic. ... =20#p21258 - Here is the Link to the .font editor from a guy (I found this in some of the pages previous). The tool work exactly the same as TTG Tool Font Editor, but I haven't test it enough to see it actually working perfectly. I just extract the DDS to check the content of the .font and seem like the CCLegendaryLegerdemain_34.font (the one that use for the subtitles and choices in game) got an DDS that not having all the alphabet character - which worried me. Please check this out. Thanks. :D

survfate
n00b
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2012 6:43 am
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Post by survfate » Thu Nov 07, 2013 6:07 pm

The Thread is abandon... again.

Anyway, if anyone with experience come here please give me the correct comand to rebuild the ttarch2 file with ttarchext. I having problem running the game after rebuild my file. :bleh:

Thief1987
advanced
Posts: 72
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 5:11 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 29 times

Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Post by Thief1987 » Fri Nov 08, 2013 1:12 pm

It's not necessary rebuild ttarch, just put your changed files (landb, font, etc.) in one folder with .ttarch files, and game will use them.

tikuf
n00b
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 7:21 pm
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Post by tikuf » Mon Nov 11, 2013 3:20 pm

Hey !
"I'm back ! " ^^
But not for a so big news, just for people who have problem with the re-pack of the .lanbd and get character like "Ãc" or "Ã{" verify that your texts are encoded as Ansi, I'm still in touch with the Brazilian team, they may have a solution for the font, keeping you in touch (if there is still someone ther ^^" ) Anyway, I know this will help someone, maybe you, who are reading this messsage :)

tikuf
n00b
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 7:21 pm
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Post by tikuf » Tue Nov 12, 2013 10:32 pm

Hey !

Have a cool news for you all :)

What you'll need :
-Photoshop
-the software attached to this message and the fonts edited by the Brazilian team tribogamer
-time

To edit the font, you'll need this software (it come from a russian forum, and it seem that he have a virus... So be carefull and launch it in a "securebox" with your antivirus)

Found the font named : "Cantoria MT.font" and "CCLegendaryLegerdemain_34.font"
then open it in the software previously downloaded.
Now you see a hundrends of line.
Click on the little box at the top where there are informations like : Width :512 ;Nr DDS : 0
And export as .DDS.

Open photoshop and open the .dds in it (if you are not able to do this, see this page : https://developer.nvidia.com/nvidia-tex ... -photoshop)

You can see this : (all pictures and illustrations are in the .rar)
This is such a problem, because you don't see anything: LOL
Click on the "alpha" option :
WOW ! This is so magic ^^
Press ctrl+r to make the gird appear and right click on it --> pixel

The following part will be a little bit harder.
So first, here's a draw of how it work
(all pictures and illustrations are in the .rar)
Now you just have to draw your characters and save the .dds.
Reimport it in the soft and found the one wich match in the software.
Exemple, if you have draw the "è" , you must found the "è" in the software
Hope it was enough clear :)
A big thank to tribo gamer and the russian forum !
Come back tomorrow to put more details and my font containing "û" "è" :)

Files : http://paf.im/8h9L2

survfate
n00b
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2012 6:43 am
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Post by survfate » Wed Nov 13, 2013 5:46 am

tikuf wrote:Hey !
"I'm back ! " ^^
But not for a so big news, just for people who have problem with the re-pack of the .lanbd and get character like "Ãc" or "Ã{" verify that your texts are encoded as Ansi, I'm still in touch with the Brazilian team, they may have a solution for the font, keeping you in touch (if there is still someone ther ^^" ) Anyway, I know this will help someone, maybe you, who are reading this messsage :)
Hmm this is exactly what happen to my Menu texts in TWD (the rest of the texts such as Subtitles and Choices is fine), I'll give it a try in my free time and let you know.

Edit: Oh and about the .font editor, it appear that the editor is the same one I posted above :P. I edited the font just fine, but the problem is the game won't run after repack everything). BTW @Thief1987: Correct me if I'm wrong, but TWAU don't have the same way to make a manual patch by making new .ttarch(2) like TWD (tried both, TWD having those number before a file which made they are a patch version, yet TWAU don't have any of that).

tikuf
n00b
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 7:21 pm
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Post by tikuf » Wed Nov 13, 2013 7:34 am

Survfate : You'll have to download a software like kaboom to convert your text, notepad++ won't be able to convert utf8 to ansi
(i'm not a pro but that what i've done) ^^
and my command for ttarchext :

extraction:
\ttarchext.exe 54 "G:\path\yourpatch.ttarch2" G:\path\extract

rebuilding:
ttarchext\ttarchext.exe -b -x -V 7 54 "G:\path\Fables_pc_Boot_data.ttarch2" G:\path\Rebuildboot

It seem that ttarchext don't like space
exemple
G:\path 2\Fables_pc_Boot_data.ttarch2 <---- don't work

If you are still not able to repack, tell me, I make a quick software giveing you a ready-to-use key :)

survfate
n00b
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2012 6:43 am
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Post by survfate » Wed Nov 13, 2013 10:26 am

TED Notepad is the one I used, it don't have many feature to mess with, but it get the job done nicely. And yes, change to ANSI and everything worked fine.

Oh and many thank, I have no idea TWAU was using "V 7" I thought it was "V 8" like TWD. :keke:
tikuf wrote:rebuilding:
ttarchext\ttarchext.exe -b -x -V 7 54 "G:\path\Fables_pc_Boot_data.ttarch2" G:\path\Rebuildboot

It seem that ttarchext don't like space
exemple
G:\path 2\Fables_pc_Boot_data.ttarch2 <---- don't work
BTW to solved the problem with the space just use " " for example: ttarchext\ttarchext.exe -b -x -V 7 54 "G:\path\Fables_pc_Boot_data.ttarch2" "G:\path 2\Fables_pc_Boot_data.ttarch2"
Last edited by survfate on Wed Nov 13, 2013 10:46 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
GimmyBreaker
beginner
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 5:24 pm
Location: Poland
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 6 times
Contact:

Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Post by GimmyBreaker » Wed Nov 13, 2013 10:26 am

tikuf wrote:Hey !
"I'm back ! " ^^
But not for a so big news, just for people who have problem with the re-pack of the .lanbd and get character like "Ãc" or "Ã{" verify that your texts are encoded as Ansi, I'm still in touch with the Brazilian team, they may have a solution for the font, keeping you in touch (if there is still someone ther ^^" ) Anyway, I know this will help someone, maybe you, who are reading this messsage :)
I've done fonts for Brazilian team.

CCLegendaryLegerdemain_34 - Main text
ITC_Kabel_Medium_0 - Information, "use" and others
ITC_Kabel_Book - Copyrights, Click to run, a lot of menu strings, characters descriptions, things in game
ManlyMen_BB_60 - Previous Menu, Saving... etc
Cantoria_MT - Introduction and names in menu

ITC_Kabel_Book have a lot of chars, just copy chars table from this font to others, It will work fine.
Remeber, game is using Windows Code Page! So for Central Europe you must use CP-1250.
Last edited by GimmyBreaker on Wed Nov 13, 2013 1:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Python lover, young student, fan translator of video games.
Image
Graj po polsku - bawi i uczy.

tikuf
n00b
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 7:21 pm
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Post by tikuf » Wed Nov 13, 2013 11:54 am

Hey ! :)
Do you know how to had character in the wolf among us tool ?
For example: the "û" is not in it, do you know a way to had character to the editor ? :)
Thanks ! :)

P.S : I'll post the font CC_legendermain_34 this afternoon containing these chararcters : û è ù <-- Wich i had
é ê à ã ä â and a lot more <-- had by Brezilian team :)

User avatar
GimmyBreaker
beginner
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 5:24 pm
Location: Poland
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 6 times
Contact:

Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Post by GimmyBreaker » Wed Nov 13, 2013 12:40 pm

Windows Coding Page 1252:
DB Û
FB û

Replace with not used character in chars table using Hex Editor.
Search for 0F in Hex Editor, you will see char 8 bytes before it.

Guys, you still need tools for American McGee's Grimm?
Python lover, young student, fan translator of video games.
Image
Graj po polsku - bawi i uczy.

User avatar
Haoose
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 276
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:34 pm
Has thanked: 68 times
Been thanked: 181 times
Contact:

Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Post by Haoose » Tue Dec 17, 2013 7:36 pm

Need key for TWD Season 2 =)
-= GP-team =-
Image

Ekey
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran
Posts: 1637
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 6:54 am
Has thanked: 62 times
Been thanked: 821 times

Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Post by Ekey » Wed Dec 18, 2013 9:02 am

Haoose wrote:Need key for TWD Season 2 =)

Code: Select all

\x96\xCA\x99\x9F\x8D\xDA\x9A\x87\xD7\xCD\xD9\x96\x62\x95\xAA\xB8\xD5\x95\x96\xE5\xA4\xB9\x9B\xD0\xC9\x53\x9F\x85\x90\xCD\xCD\x9F\xC8\xB3\x99\x93\xC6\xC4\x9D\x9E\xA5\xA4\xCF\xCD\xA3\x9D\xBB\xDD\xAC\xA7\x8B\x94\xD4\xA4\x6F

User avatar
Haoose
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 276
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:34 pm
Has thanked: 68 times
Been thanked: 181 times
Contact:

Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Post by Haoose » Wed Dec 18, 2013 11:55 am

Ekey wrote:
Haoose wrote:Need key for TWD Season 2 =)

Code: Select all

\x96\xCA\x99\x9F\x8D\xDA\x9A\x87\xD7\xCD\xD9\x96\x62\x95\xAA\xB8\xD5\x95\x96\xE5\xA4\xB9\x9B\xD0\xC9\x53\x9F\x85\x90\xCD\xCD\x9F\xC8\xB3\x99\x93\xC6\xC4\x9D\x9E\xA5\xA4\xCF\xCD\xA3\x9D\xBB\xDD\xAC\xA7\x8B\x94\xD4\xA4\x6F
Not work =(
-= GP-team =-
Image

Post Reply