The rules have been updated, read them now: Rules!

Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Need help translating games in other languages? Have your language problems solved here.
michalss
Moderator
Posts: 949
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 8:42 pm
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 138 times

Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Post by michalss » Wed Apr 25, 2012 6:33 pm

Ekey wrote:So aluigi updated Telltale TTARCH files extractor/rebuilder 0.1.13a
added Walking Dead: A New Day

http://aluigi.org/papers/ttarchext.zip

What is encrypted .lenc? the same as .ttarch - blowfish key?
new tool does not work some library is missing!
Quick BMS Editor GUI - simple easy to use
Goto : viewtopic.php?uid=34229&f=29&t=6797&start=0

Downloads from DropBox : https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/

Ekey
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran
Posts: 1737
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 6:54 am
Has thanked: 85 times
Been thanked: 950 times

Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Post by Ekey » Wed Apr 25, 2012 7:09 pm

Here dll
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Smash15195
beginner
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 9:35 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Post by Smash15195 » Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:56 pm

michalss wrote:
Fenris93 wrote:Thanks for the key :) But i can't repack .txt to .landb with TTG Tools :S Anyone knows how to? Thanks.

same here does not work:(

Same thing for me, decrypt works fine, encrypt not.

darkblackeye
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 6:51 pm

The walking dead & landb

Post by darkblackeye » Thu Apr 26, 2012 10:46 am

Well, I get the encoded *.landb, by putting the edited txt into the input folder, but it seems corrupt in any way. The Game doesen't continue from the "connecting" window but it doesn't freeze, crash or anything like this, either. Just changing single letters without TTG works..
I use this command Line for ttarch encoding:

Code: Select all

ttarchext -b -x -V 8 52 c:\output-file "c:\input-folder
Tried -V 9, but resulted just in an Appcrash at start, V 8 seems to work.

wicktor
ultra-n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 6:07 pm

Re: The walking dead & landb

Post by wicktor » Thu Apr 26, 2012 12:24 pm

darkblackeye wrote:Well, I get the encoded *.landb, by putting the edited txt into the input folder, but it seems corrupt in any way. The Game doesen't continue from the "connecting" window but it doesn't freeze, crash or anything like this, either. Just changing single letters without TTG works..
I use this command Line for ttarch encoding:

Code: Select all

ttarchext -b -x -V 8 52 c:\output-file "c:\input-folder
Tried -V 9, but resulted just in an Appcrash at start, V 8 seems to work.
with -V 9 the game crashes here too, but with -V 8 works fine, let's try it with a cracked exe :D

mikaelN7
ultra-n00b
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 4:16 pm
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Post by mikaelN7 » Thu Apr 26, 2012 3:54 pm

Don't mean to hijack this thread, I have a question about the audio. I was trying to extract the dialogue using aluigi's tool and the .vox files sound distorted/corrupt. Can anyone see if you get the same result? I was extracting from

Code: Select all

3_WalkingDead101_english_pc_voice.ttarch
I tried extracting the sound effects from 4_WalkingDead101_english_pc_ms.ttarch which are .aud and those sound fine.

User avatar
aluigi
VVIP member
VVIP member
Posts: 1917
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 12:26 pm
Location: www.ZENHAX.com
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 648 times
Contact:

Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Post by aluigi » Thu Apr 26, 2012 8:58 pm

the libssp problem has been fixed this morning, so if you redownload the tool now it works as usual.

remember to send me a mail when you see a problem in one of my tools so I will not miss it

sylar07
ultra-n00b
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 2:20 pm

Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Post by sylar07 » Fri Apr 27, 2012 2:00 am

You know some program to edit .landb? and how can I write more characters in a word for example:

"New Game"
"Nuevo Juego"

User avatar
Haoose
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 281
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:34 pm
Has thanked: 70 times
Been thanked: 188 times
Contact:

Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Post by Haoose » Fri Apr 27, 2012 9:01 am

-= GP-team =-
Image

sylar07
ultra-n00b
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 2:20 pm

Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Post by sylar07 » Fri Apr 27, 2012 2:26 pm

Haoose wrote:sylar07
viewtopic.php?p=72306#p72306
I love you man lol
i will try it, thank you.

User avatar
delutto
veteran
Posts: 155
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2011 5:20 am
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Post by delutto » Fri Apr 27, 2012 7:40 pm

Haoose wrote:sylar07
viewtopic.php?p=72306#p72306
I could not find online link that tool...
Thank you man.

kamiyoru
ultra-n00b
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2012 6:47 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Post by kamiyoru » Sun Apr 29, 2012 7:03 pm

Someone know how to change the font in "The Walking Dead" to accept all characters with accents like "ç" or "ê" ?

Johnny
ultra-n00b
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 6:21 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Post by Johnny » Sun Apr 29, 2012 7:53 pm

It actually does support the characters you mentioned. At least the main dialog font cheapsignage_50.font. Although TTG Tools don't allow you to edit them, they allow you to export the DDS files, so you can see what I'm talking about. Just open the font in font editor, click yes on the error and use the right mouse button on the upper table. You should see the options.

But it would be nice to get TTG Tools to fully work with The Walking Dead fonts.

kamiyoru
ultra-n00b
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2012 6:47 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Post by kamiyoru » Sun Apr 29, 2012 8:33 pm

In fact, the font support the accent in all notifications and all messages are here (not in uppercase) but, in dialogs options, the accents are displayed as square ...

michalss
Moderator
Posts: 949
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 8:42 pm
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 138 times

Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Post by michalss » Mon May 07, 2012 8:21 am

any luck about Fonts pls ?
Quick BMS Editor GUI - simple easy to use
Goto : viewtopic.php?uid=34229&f=29&t=6797&start=0

Downloads from DropBox : https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/

Post Reply