Stronghold HD Font Format --> (GM1 Format) Problem

Need help translating games in other languages? Have your language problems solved here.
Post Reply
aria1996
beginner
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2020 8:33 pm
Has thanked: 4 times

Stronghold HD Font Format --> (GM1 Format) Problem

Post by aria1996 » Thu Sep 16, 2021 3:29 pm

Hi
I wanted to say that I am trying to extract the fonts of the Stronghold HD game, but the format of its font files is very strange to me and I have never seen These format.
I wanted to say that if you know software or You know how to extract fonts from These files, please tell me
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
ikskoks
Moderator
Posts: 1038
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 5:06 pm
Location: Poland, Łódź
Has thanked: 523 times
Been thanked: 253 times
Contact:

Re: Stronghold HD Font Format --> (GM1 Format) Problem

Post by ikskoks » Thu Sep 16, 2021 7:08 pm

Hi, can you upload some sample files?

aria1996
beginner
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2020 8:33 pm
Has thanked: 4 times

Re: Stronghold HD Font Format --> (GM1 Format) Problem

Post by aria1996 » Fri Sep 17, 2021 10:36 am

ikskoks wrote:
Thu Sep 16, 2021 7:08 pm
Hi, can you upload some sample files?
yes sure.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
ikskoks
Moderator
Posts: 1038
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 5:06 pm
Location: Poland, Łódź
Has thanked: 523 times
Been thanked: 253 times
Contact:

Re: Stronghold HD Font Format --> (GM1 Format) Problem

Post by ikskoks » Fri Sep 17, 2021 11:51 am

I've just noticed that I have answered similar question last year
viewtopic.php?f=35&t=22286

So the tool I've mentioned there is also working with your samples
https://i.imgur.com/pMUXQUS.png
And you can use it to edit fonts.

aria1996
beginner
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2020 8:33 pm
Has thanked: 4 times

Re: Stronghold HD Font Format --> (GM1 Format) Problem

Post by aria1996 » Fri Sep 17, 2021 2:37 pm

ikskoks wrote:
Fri Sep 17, 2021 11:51 am
I've just noticed that I have answered similar question last year
viewtopic.php?f=35&t=22286

So the tool I've mentioned there is also working with your samples
https://i.imgur.com/pMUXQUS.png
And you can use it to edit fonts.
Thank you. But I used this software, but when I open the Font file with this software, the software just gets closed. And Crash.

User avatar
ikskoks
Moderator
Posts: 1038
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 5:06 pm
Location: Poland, Łódź
Has thanked: 523 times
Been thanked: 253 times
Contact:

Re: Stronghold HD Font Format --> (GM1 Format) Problem

Post by ikskoks » Fri Sep 17, 2021 3:02 pm

the software just gets closed. And Crash.
Well, that's an issue on your side.
Try to install .NET framework as this is C# program and it may help with this issue.
https://www.google.com/search?q=.NET+fr ... 4+download

If that won't help, you can always report an issue on github
https://github.com/PodeCaradox/Gm1Konve ... orm/issues

aria1996
beginner
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2020 8:33 pm
Has thanked: 4 times

Re: Stronghold HD Font Format --> (GM1 Format) Problem

Post by aria1996 » Fri Sep 17, 2021 3:06 pm

ikskoks wrote:
Fri Sep 17, 2021 3:02 pm
the software just gets closed. And Crash.
Well, that's an issue on your side.
Try to install .NET framework as this is C# program and it may help with this issue.
https://www.google.com/search?q=.NET+fr ... 4+download

If that won't help, you can always report an issue on github
https://github.com/PodeCaradox/Gm1Konve ... orm/issues
Thanks :)
But I used this software and when I extracted the fonts,
He gives me the fonts in the PNG format. Now How am I supposed to write these letters in my own language?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
ikskoks
Moderator
Posts: 1038
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 5:06 pm
Location: Poland, Łódź
Has thanked: 523 times
Been thanked: 253 times
Contact:

Re: Stronghold HD Font Format --> (GM1 Format) Problem

Post by ikskoks » Fri Sep 17, 2021 3:18 pm

How am I supposed to write these letters in my own language?
You can't. But you can replace already existing characters.
For example go to letter "À" and replace it wth letter "Ż" (this is example for polish language).

And on the end you should get similar mapping https://i.imgur.com/8FHUb6U.png

Then in the text file you can write word "Àaba" instead polish word "Żaba" and proper word will appear in the game.
In the samples you provided polish letters are already there, but you get the idea. :wink:

aria1996
beginner
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2020 8:33 pm
Has thanked: 4 times

Re: Stronghold HD Font Format --> (GM1 Format) Problem

Post by aria1996 » Fri Sep 17, 2021 4:25 pm

ikskoks wrote:
Fri Sep 17, 2021 3:18 pm
How am I supposed to write these letters in my own language?
You can't. But you can replace already existing characters.
For example go to letter "À" and replace it wth letter "Ż" (this is example for polish language).

And on the end you should get similar mapping https://i.imgur.com/8FHUb6U.png

Then in the text file you can write word "Àaba" instead polish word "Żaba" and proper word will appear in the game.
In the samples you provided polish letters are already there, but you get the idea. :wink:
Thanks :)

Post Reply