Join also our Discord channel! Click here.

Assassin's Creed localization

Need help translating games in other languages? Have your language problems solved here.
nonamebatbai
beginner
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2019 3:32 am
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: Assassin's Creed localization

Post by nonamebatbai » Sat Dec 28, 2019 4:40 pm

roobin wrote:
Sat Dec 28, 2019 1:17 pm
File 42-FontManager_0X1A36B0959.1641561018 can now be edited in hexeditor.
In file we are looking ECA7A670 value.
Next 4 bytes are the size of ttf file.
Next starts ttf file.

For example:
Image
First ttf file.
Offset 1Fh – ttf size = 000495BC
Offset 23h – Start of ttf file

Image
Second ttf file.
Offset 0495F6h – ttf size = 00042104
Offset 0495FAh - Start of ttf file
And so on…

After editing the ttf file we can replace it and modify the size.
thank roobin . Can you help me again, find the assassin's creed origins font file and how to export and import the font file? plssssssssssssssssss

DeathScreen213
ultra-n00b
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2019 10:38 am
Has thanked: 4 times

Re: Assassin's Creed localization

Post by DeathScreen213 » Sat Dec 28, 2019 4:59 pm

nonamebatbai wrote:
Sat Dec 28, 2019 4:40 pm
roobin wrote:
Sat Dec 28, 2019 1:17 pm
File 42-FontManager_0X1A36B0959.1641561018 can now be edited in hexeditor.
In file we are looking ECA7A670 value.
Next 4 bytes are the size of ttf file.
Next starts ttf file.

For example:
Image
First ttf file.
Offset 1Fh – ttf size = 000495BC
Offset 23h – Start of ttf file

Image
Second ttf file.
Offset 0495F6h – ttf size = 00042104
Offset 0495FAh - Start of ttf file
And so on…

After editing the ttf file we can replace it and modify the size.
thank roobin . Can you help me again, find the assassin's creed origins font file and how to export and import the font file? plssssssssssssssssss
Do it yourself.
At least, you must find where the font is.

nonamebatbai
beginner
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2019 3:32 am
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: Assassin's Creed localization

Post by nonamebatbai » Sun Dec 29, 2019 3:14 am

DeathScreen213 wrote:
Sat Dec 28, 2019 4:59 pm
nonamebatbai wrote:
Sat Dec 28, 2019 4:40 pm
roobin wrote:
Sat Dec 28, 2019 1:17 pm
File 42-FontManager_0X1A36B0959.1641561018 can now be edited in hexeditor.
In file we are looking ECA7A670 value.
Next 4 bytes are the size of ttf file.
Next starts ttf file.

For example:
Image
First ttf file.
Offset 1Fh – ttf size = 000495BC
Offset 23h – Start of ttf file

Image
Second ttf file.
Offset 0495F6h – ttf size = 00042104
Offset 0495FAh - Start of ttf file
And so on…

After editing the ttf file we can replace it and modify the size.
thank roobin . Can you help me again, find the assassin's creed origins font file and how to export and import the font file? plssssssssssssssssss
Do it yourself.
At least, you must find where the font is.
ok. DeathScreen213
I'll find it myself. Thanks roobin for your tool :D

muslimcyberbjb
n00b
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2016 2:44 pm
Location: Indonesian
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: Assassin's Creed localization

Post by muslimcyberbjb » Tue Dec 31, 2019 2:41 am

roobin wrote:
Sun Dec 22, 2019 5:36 pm
Hey.
Below is the link to my tools to export LocationPackage to txt and import it back.

Code: Select all

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1YaJHhYO7HdBlrImqWhNvVKABlCNzpQgu
I tested it on Assassin's Creed Unity, but should work with other games in the series.
Localization file first must be properly unpacked with Delutto tools:
Ubisoft Forge Tool and Ubisoft DATA Tool.
Can you teach me? Using the tools? I already has to extracted Data with Delluto Tools and the Text don't change after I repacked the data?
Web Official : http://www.igtcid.blogspot.co.id
Fanspage : http://www.facebook.com/IGTC.Team
-------------------------------------------------------
INDONESIAN GAME TRANSLATOR COMMUNITY

muslimcyberbjb
n00b
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2016 2:44 pm
Location: Indonesian
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: Assassin's Creed localization

Post by muslimcyberbjb » Tue Dec 31, 2019 8:08 am

i Tried Assassin's Creed III.. But nothing happen.
Web Official : http://www.igtcid.blogspot.co.id
Fanspage : http://www.facebook.com/IGTC.Team
-------------------------------------------------------
INDONESIAN GAME TRANSLATOR COMMUNITY

roobin
ultra-n00b
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 8:52 pm
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Assassin's Creed localization

Post by roobin » Tue Dec 31, 2019 12:22 pm

I don't have this game but maybe you editing the wrong Localization file.
Check if there are any Localization files in the patch files.

muslimcyberbjb
n00b
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2016 2:44 pm
Location: Indonesian
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: Assassin's Creed localization

Post by muslimcyberbjb » Tue Dec 31, 2019 3:45 pm

For Assassin's Creed III (NOT REMASTER)
DataPC_DX11.forge, DataPC_DX11_4_dlc.forge, DataPC_DX11_6_dlc.forge, DataPC_DX11_8_dlc.forge, and DataPC_DX11_10_dlc.forge
And now I tried to Change the Text for Assassin's Creed Revalations (V.1.03)
DataPC.forge
But, the Text not change In-game.

Can you teach me?? Step by Step??
Web Official : http://www.igtcid.blogspot.co.id
Fanspage : http://www.facebook.com/IGTC.Team
-------------------------------------------------------
INDONESIAN GAME TRANSLATOR COMMUNITY

nonamebatbai
beginner
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2019 3:32 am
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: Assassin's Creed localization

Post by nonamebatbai » Wed Jan 01, 2020 2:39 pm

roobin wrote:
Sat Dec 28, 2019 1:17 pm
File 42-FontManager_0X1A36B0959.1641561018 can now be edited in hexeditor.
In file we are looking ECA7A670 value.
Next 4 bytes are the size of ttf file.
Next starts ttf file.

For example:
Image
First ttf file.
Offset 1Fh – ttf size = 000495BC
Offset 23h – Start of ttf file

Image
Second ttf file.
Offset 0495F6h – ttf size = 00042104
Offset 0495FAh - Start of ttf file
And so on…

After editing the ttf file we can replace it and modify the size.
I found the font file of the assassin's creed origins game. DataPC.forge -> 8-Game Bootstrap Settings.data ->
51-FontManager_0X1A36B0959.1641561018 but when opened with hexeditor only 9 ECA7A670 value.
The lenght of FontManager_0X1A36B0959.1641561018 is 6b3 very short
51-FontManager_0X1A36B0959.rar
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

muslimcyberbjb
n00b
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2016 2:44 pm
Location: Indonesian
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: Assassin's Creed localization

Post by muslimcyberbjb » Fri Jan 03, 2020 12:41 pm

Can anyone to Teach me how to use the Tools? From Delluto Tools to Roobin Tools???
Web Official : http://www.igtcid.blogspot.co.id
Fanspage : http://www.facebook.com/IGTC.Team
-------------------------------------------------------
INDONESIAN GAME TRANSLATOR COMMUNITY

roobin
ultra-n00b
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 8:52 pm
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Assassin's Creed localization

Post by roobin » Fri Jan 03, 2020 4:35 pm

1. Copy original forge_file to Ubisoft_Forge_Tool folder.
2. Ubisoft_Forge_Tool.exe -e forge_file forge_folder
3. Copy compressed LocalizationData from forge_folder to Ubisoft_DATA_Tool folder.
4. Ubisoft_DATA_Tool.exe GameCode -e LocalizationData LocalizationData_folder
5. Copy uncompressed LocalizationData from LocalizationData_folder to aclocexport folder.
6. aclocexport.exe LocalizationData
7. Translate LocalizationData.txt.
8. aclocimport.exe LocalizationData.txt
9. Copy LocalizationData.txt.out to LocalizationData_folder replacing original file.
10. Ubisoft_DATA_Tool.exe GameCode -i LocalizationData LocalizationData_folder
11. Copy compressed LocalizationData.new to forge_folder replacing original file.
12. Ubisoft_Forge_Tool.exe -i forge_file forge_folder
13. Copy modified forge_file.new to game folder replacing original file.

muslimcyberbjb
n00b
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2016 2:44 pm
Location: Indonesian
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: Assassin's Creed localization

Post by muslimcyberbjb » Mon Jan 06, 2020 7:40 am

Okey,, thanks... I wanna tried again.. Btw the tools could to "run as admin" or not?
Web Official : http://www.igtcid.blogspot.co.id
Fanspage : http://www.facebook.com/IGTC.Team
-------------------------------------------------------
INDONESIAN GAME TRANSLATOR COMMUNITY

muslimcyberbjb
n00b
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2016 2:44 pm
Location: Indonesian
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: Assassin's Creed localization

Post by muslimcyberbjb » Mon Jan 06, 2020 7:54 am

If the game is already using the Latest Update, is the file that needs to be edited or modified is the Update file or is using the Forge data file that is not updated?

For example, for the game Assassins Creed III [Not Remaster] to the data named "DataPC_DX11_10_dlc.forge" for the latest updates. When editing the initial data with the name "DataPC_DX11.forge" (initial file without DLC), is it possible or not?
Web Official : http://www.igtcid.blogspot.co.id
Fanspage : http://www.facebook.com/IGTC.Team
-------------------------------------------------------
INDONESIAN GAME TRANSLATOR COMMUNITY

DeathScreen213
ultra-n00b
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2019 10:38 am
Has thanked: 4 times

Re: Assassin's Creed localization

Post by DeathScreen213 » Mon Jan 06, 2020 10:20 am

muslimcyberbjb wrote:
Mon Jan 06, 2020 7:54 am
If the game is already using the Latest Update, is the file that needs to be edited or modified is the Update file or is using the Forge data file that is not updated?

For example, for the game Assassins Creed III [Not Remaster] to the data named "DataPC_DX11_10_dlc.forge" for the latest updates. When editing the initial data with the name "DataPC_DX11.forge" (initial file without DLC), is it possible or not?
Why don't you try it before asking something that you can do it yourself ?

muslimcyberbjb
n00b
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2016 2:44 pm
Location: Indonesian
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: Assassin's Creed localization

Post by muslimcyberbjb » Mon Jan 06, 2020 11:47 am

I already tried before... Cause i'm have error. And I asked!
Web Official : http://www.igtcid.blogspot.co.id
Fanspage : http://www.facebook.com/IGTC.Team
-------------------------------------------------------
INDONESIAN GAME TRANSLATOR COMMUNITY

dashali
ultra-n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2020 4:09 am

Re: Assassin's Creed localization

Post by dashali » Fri Apr 03, 2020 5:11 am

DeathScreen213 wrote:
Mon Dec 23, 2019 9:53 am
Image
I use Delutto and Robin Tools. Export, decompress and unpack to text are done. Repack from text to data is done, as well. But the problem is that
Ubisoft_DATA_Tool ignore modifications on data file and restore original one.
How do you do it?

Post Reply