READ THE RULES: Click here

Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xentax/ :)

How edit font in Kingoms of Amalur: Reckoning?

Need help translating games in other languages? Have your language problems solved here.
Post Reply
folkemon1977
n00b
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2013 8:57 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

How edit font in Kingoms of Amalur: Reckoning?

Post by folkemon1977 » Tue Aug 20, 2013 2:47 pm

Hi everybody,
i´m translating this game using Raptor great tools. But i have problém with font. Some characters are missing, because czech launguage has specifics letters.
Please, is here somebody, who can help me with this problem?
Many thanks
Martin

folkemon1977
n00b
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2013 8:57 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: How edit font in Kingoms of Amalur: Reckoning?

Post by folkemon1977 » Sun Sep 01, 2013 10:18 pm

I made it. My fonts are changed, and are visible in game. :mrgreen:
But there are two more questions:

1. Is there some solution, if i want inject these fonts into .big file?
Raptor tools works great, but i don´t want use 1 GB file for download, if fonts are in few kB files.
Can somebody help me with installer?

2. I´m looking for somebody, who is able convert localization_table into .xml file.
I use now Raptor tool, but german affix table is impossible to read.
Please, this is very important for me.

Many thanks

merlinsvk
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 411
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 12:11 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 117 times

Re: How edit font in Kingoms of Amalur: Reckoning?

Post by merlinsvk » Mon Sep 02, 2013 6:06 pm

Hi,
What's wrong with Raptor's tools? They worked for me well.

folkemon1977
n00b
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2013 8:57 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: How edit font in Kingoms of Amalur: Reckoning?

Post by folkemon1977 » Mon Sep 02, 2013 6:28 pm

merlinsvk wrote:Hi,
What's wrong with Raptor's tools? They worked for me well.
Yes, Raptor tools are excelent, but unfortunately there is maybe some error, because by transfering form localization_table to .xml from german big. file is export uncomplete with this note:

001\content\assets\localizationtable\loot_affix_table.localization_table
I = 3
Data stream position: 53


That is sad, because in this file is key for inventory translation.
:[

Post Reply