READ THE RULES: Click here

Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xentax/ :)

Ninja Ripper

General game file tools that are useful for more than one game
MaximilianPs
n00b
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2011 8:01 pm
Has thanked: 8 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by MaximilianPs » Wed Jun 07, 2017 3:54 pm

Incredible, Ninja fail with Settlers 7 :(
this damned game still unbeatable :cry:

blackninja
veteran
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 11:55 am
Been thanked: 66 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by blackninja » Wed Jun 07, 2017 6:09 pm

MaximilianPs wrote:Incredible, Ninja fail with Settlers 7 :(
this damned game still unbeatable :cry:
Attach log
Have a question about NinjaRipper? Ask on forum, not PM.

MaximilianPs
n00b
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2011 8:01 pm
Has thanked: 8 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by MaximilianPs » Wed Jun 07, 2017 7:39 pm

Nevemind D3D9 wrapper do his jobs! :D
But find what I'm looking for is a mess between 1209 files :eek:

... but sometime still fail:
F12 didn't caputre anything and F10 did the same "cube" with useless meshes just like with GoogleEarth, so I've left the log in attach.


[edit]
Ok, i've removed the d3d dll from the game folder, now it import correctly :ninja:
[/edit]
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

redmoone
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2017 12:30 pm

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by redmoone » Thu Jun 15, 2017 12:39 pm

Hey Guys, so I've been trying to rip Heroforge.com , which works very well. Now the have some very nice poses there but when i rip it i get char in T-Pose,
Is there a way to get the pose displayed? I know i can rig the character which works but takes a lot of time, i would love to just capture the pose!

MaximilianPs
n00b
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2011 8:01 pm
Has thanked: 8 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by MaximilianPs » Sat Jun 17, 2017 2:02 pm

Any chance to import the objects (group of objects) displaced, instead having it all at 0,0,0 ? :?

User avatar
Tosyk
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 934
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Russia, Siberia
Has thanked: 225 times
Been thanked: 109 times
Contact:

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by Tosyk » Sat Jun 17, 2017 4:55 pm

MaximilianPs wrote:Any chance to import the objects (group of objects) displaced, instead having it all at 0,0,0 ? :?
as the red line claims here: http://cgig.ru/en/2012/10/ho-to-use-ninja-ripper/ So basically NO.
Thank you for all you do here
my blog | my forum

blackninja
veteran
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 11:55 am
Been thanked: 66 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by blackninja » Wed Jun 21, 2017 12:52 pm

NinjaRipper 1.7
http://dropmefiles.com/7Vk6S

+ Bug fixes in x64
+ Better browsers rip support
Have a question about NinjaRipper? Ask on forum, not PM.

User avatar
Tosyk
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 934
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Russia, Siberia
Has thanked: 225 times
Been thanked: 109 times
Contact:

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by Tosyk » Wed Jun 21, 2017 5:01 pm

also here's updated: http://cgig.ru/ninjaripper/
Thank you for all you do here
my blog | my forum

MaximilianPs
n00b
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2011 8:01 pm
Has thanked: 8 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by MaximilianPs » Thu Jun 22, 2017 9:14 am

just as idea:
what if you calculate the bounding box (volume) for each object and place all object in a 2D array on an X - Y grid?
On this way we could avoid the problem of 3700 overlapped object... just an idea. :D

User avatar
Tosyk
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 934
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Russia, Siberia
Has thanked: 225 times
Been thanked: 109 times
Contact:

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by Tosyk » Thu Jun 22, 2017 9:19 am

MaximilianPs wrote:just as idea:
what if you calculate the bounding box (volume) for each object and place all object in a 2D array on an X - Y grid?
On this way we could avoid the problem of 3700 overlapped object... just an idea. :D
good field for thoughts and researches which devs have no time for these days :wink:
Thank you for all you do here
my blog | my forum

JohnRWMarchant
ultra-n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2016 3:07 pm

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by JohnRWMarchant » Sat Jun 24, 2017 3:01 pm

Hi everyone, ive got my models ripped with texures no problem. The problem i have is the model is all dumped at 0,0,0, coordinates in Max and Blender. Has anyone found a way to get the whole model imported to the right positions. At the moment its a mess of 1000 objects all at the center.

User avatar
Tosyk
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 934
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Russia, Siberia
Has thanked: 225 times
Been thanked: 109 times
Contact:

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by Tosyk » Sat Jun 24, 2017 3:11 pm

JohnRWMarchant wrote:Hi everyone, ive got my models ripped with texures no problem. The problem i have is the model is all dumped at 0,0,0, coordinates in Max and Blender. Has anyone found a way to get the whole model imported to the right positions. At the moment its a mess of 1000 objects all at the center.
you kidding, right?
Tosyk wrote:
MaximilianPs wrote:Any chance to import the objects (group of objects) displaced, instead having it all at 0,0,0 ? :?
as the red line claims here: http://cgig.ru/en/2012/10/ho-to-use-ninja-ripper/ So basically NO.
Thank you for all you do here
my blog | my forum

MaximilianPs
n00b
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2011 8:01 pm
Has thanked: 8 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by MaximilianPs » Sat Jun 24, 2017 4:53 pm

Dante was used to say "Don't care about the other but watch and pass by" :D
Which mean "keep calm and don't kill who didn't read the early post" Image

frogz2007
advanced
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 2:13 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by frogz2007 » Wed Jul 05, 2017 7:07 pm

In all technicality: Could PCSX2 support be added? It appears to rip at least SOME geometry when using D3D11 (Hardware) mode, but the models are a bit skewed.

anime663
veteran
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 1:45 am
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by anime663 » Wed Jul 05, 2017 11:49 pm

Two questions.
Nvm. Answered the first question on my own. Derp.

Also, I tried to use it on Danganronpa Despair Girls, and the models come out completely distorted. Any way to fix that?

Post Reply