Page 35 of 46

Re: Ninja Ripper

Posted: Mon Dec 26, 2016 8:40 am
by blackninja
NAVAZA
Flash used for rendering. Crashed on rip. It seems ripper bug.

Re: Ninja Ripper

Posted: Sat Dec 31, 2016 10:40 am
by Gopher86
Hello everyone!

First of all, thank you for Ninja ripper - it's a great tool! :)

@blackninja: if I want to use the tool on The Darkness 2, I don't get any rip files. Unless I use NinjaRipper version 1.1.2 or 1.1.4 with the dx9-wrapper, but then only textures if I force it via the default shortcut F2.
Whenever I use a newer version I only get a log file (text), but nothing else happens.
Somewhere I saw a guy who got it to work with ripping the main character, but I don't know how. What am I missing or doing wrong?

It's the steam version of Darkness 2 and I'm on Windows 10.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!!

Thank you very much. (:

Re: Ninja Ripper

Posted: Mon Jan 02, 2017 8:42 pm
by Gopher86
Never mind. Apparently the problem was Windows 10. Now that I switched to Windows 7 it works like a charm!

Re: Ninja Ripper

Posted: Sat Jan 21, 2017 12:36 am
by MaZTeR
I'm trying to rip a level from Dead Space 3 because the script that can be used to extract the meshes directly from the game files is broken and gives broken UVs, so I have to rip any levels I want from the game. However, the problem is that there are 7252 rip files and probably half are just duplicates. A one mesh has maybe 3-4 copies of itself stacked on top of each other which lag out 3D max if I import everything at once. So far I have imported everything in parts.

Is there a way to disable the duplication? Oh and another problem is that I really have no clue where each texture is supposed to go as there were over 300 texture maps ripped. Ninjaripper did apply automatically some textures but everything is wrong with most of them being normal maps and some are being screenshots of the scene I ripped. None are actually correct textures.

Re: Ninja Ripper

Posted: Sat Jan 21, 2017 5:33 pm
by fenasi
Hi blackninja. This tool is very useful. Thank you so much to create it. I ve ripped a few models but now i have a problem. There is a game named "Racer". I want use Ninja Ripper with this game but it doesnt rip any models. Can you have a look for that game? Game is not soo big to download. It is nearly 90 mb.

Homepage;
http://www.racer.nl

Fan page and all versions in this site;
http://www.tracciontrasera.es/downloads ... s?start=60

I hope this awesome tool works with this game. I really need that

Re: Ninja Ripper

Posted: Mon Jan 23, 2017 8:22 am
by blackninja
fenasi
OpenGL used for rendering. Ripper support DirectX only

Re: Ninja Ripper

Posted: Tue Jan 24, 2017 5:27 am
by demonslayerx8
What about Tales of Berseria? Ninja Ripper 1.5.1 doesn't seem to rip anything from the demo version. Tried both 32 and 64bit versions of Ninja Ripper.

Re: Ninja Ripper

Posted: Tue Jan 24, 2017 10:33 am
by blackninja
demonslayerx8
Attach log

Re: Ninja Ripper

Posted: Wed Jan 25, 2017 1:38 am
by demonslayerx8
blackninja wrote:demonslayerx8
Attach log
here's the log. Log only came with the 64bit version of Ninja Ripper, while 32bit gives no log

http://pastebin.com/6zDGYyk1

Re: Ninja Ripper

Posted: Wed Jan 25, 2017 8:17 am
by blackninja
May be anticheat or steam blocks ripper

Re: Ninja Ripper

Posted: Wed Jan 25, 2017 2:46 pm
by demonslayerx8
I see.. I'll try again when the full game is out via steam, and another copy elsewhere.

Re: Ninja Ripper

Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2017 2:04 pm
by blackninja
Ninja Ripper update 1.6.0

Direct9Ex bugfix
FireFox browser > 51 rip available
Google Chrome browser rip available (tested on last version 56)

http://dropmefiles.com/xA0pt

Re: Ninja Ripper

Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2017 7:49 pm
by Norkkom
I'm trying to rip from Titanfall 2, but without any luck. The dx11/9 wrappers seem to have no success (hotkeys do not work, doesn't even generate a log).
Using the injector does generate a log, which is a good sign, but causes interference with Origin's authentication methods (the Authentication UI crashes, which in turn means the game can never actually start).
Here is the log, hopefully there is a solution..
http://pastebin.com/raw/xyb1DxF8

Re: Ninja Ripper

Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2017 8:12 am
by blackninja
Norkkom
If injection failed (no log etc), anticheat system may block ripper.

From log child process spawned, C:\PROGRA~2\ORIGIN~1\TITANF~1\\Core\ActivationUI.exe
another log must present

Re: Ninja Ripper

Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2017 2:16 pm
by Norkkom
No other log was present in the rip output folder, but there is a crash .dmp for the ActivationUI.exe
I'm not sure if this is what you're referring to by a log, but I'll upload it just in case. There's also a report.wer that was generated by it crashing, but I don't think that's important/relevant to this.
Either way, that's all that was generated from the attempt.
https://a.pomf.cat/qtgypu.dmp