Page 24 of 48

Re: Ninja Ripper

Posted: Sat Oct 10, 2015 10:40 pm
by Modman69
Is there any possibility/chance to make this work through a browser for 3d web content?

Re: Ninja Ripper

Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2015 7:43 am
by blackninja
Yes, If browser render through directx

Set "inject to child process" checkbox in settings.
And browser as target exe

Re: Ninja Ripper

Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2015 5:25 pm
by Modman69
Thanks for the info, I guess the real problem is finding good content that renders through directX, I suppose all the model viewing websites use webgl or something like that?

Re: Ninja Ripper

Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2015 8:16 pm
by Pavikjan
Hey guys!
It's my second post on this wonderful site! :D
I am using Ninja Ripper for a while now and i have only come across one game i can't rip!
That cursed game is "Shadow Of Mordor".I need that Celebrimbor as same as i need to Eat and Sleep and Drink every day.
I put F9 to be my Ripping Button,i picked WRAPPER11 and Ran the game.
I go to "Change Skins"
I select Bright Lord one,and click F9,but nothing happens
I tried the Intruder but it says that i have d3d11.dll in x64.
I cut it from there and put it to the desktop and Run the game again (with Intruder) but still nothing happens.
Please HELP!!! :[

Re: Ninja Ripper

Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2015 8:23 pm
by dibe91
I would have questions to the creator of Ninja ripper. first of all thank you because thanks to you we were able to ottonere models such as dark souls, but unfortunately not always go as planned. I tried to use it on bioshock 2 to retrieve some texture but unfortunately I can not get anything! same thing happens to another game called Warhammer 40,000 team kill. you can do something?

Re: Ninja Ripper

Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2015 10:00 pm
by blackninja
Attach log here.

Re: Ninja Ripper

Posted: Mon Oct 12, 2015 5:42 am
by Mkbewe
Is Ninja Ripper 1.3.4 beta avaible to download?

Re: Ninja Ripper

Posted: Mon Oct 12, 2015 8:58 am
by Tosyk
Mkbewe wrote:Is Ninja Ripper 1.3.4 beta avaible to download?
no, it's in progress.

Re: Ninja Ripper

Posted: Mon Oct 12, 2015 11:12 am
by dibe91
have you ever thought of making a list of games in which it works ninja ripper?

Re: Ninja Ripper

Posted: Mon Oct 12, 2015 12:00 pm
by Tosyk
dibe91 wrote:have you ever thought of making a list of games in which it works ninja ripper?
actually recently I started working on it, but the list is still too short to make it public. so any help would be appreciated.
layout the following:

Year.....Title..........................Win.............DirectX....Bit....Mesh.....UV.....Textures
2015.....Battlefield Hardline........W7Prox64......11..........64....YES.......YES....YES

Re: Ninja Ripper

Posted: Mon Oct 12, 2015 7:14 pm
by dibe91
I can confirm that on dark souls one and two runs. we both mesh textures. The common problem is that the mapping is magnified around getting high! Nothing serious though. It can easily solve. while in dark souls 2 there is the problem that concerns the characters with capes. It lacks the mesh in between the shoulders and the rest of the coat. other games where it does not work is the series warhmmer 40000 Dawn of War 2 while another game that you call of the Orcs and Men are unable to have the mesh but the textures are white. I hope you can help!

Re: Ninja Ripper

Posted: Mon Oct 12, 2015 8:16 pm
by Pavikjan
Is there a fix for F9 not doing anything.
I tested it with other games it works perfectly,but with soM it doesn't.

Re: Ninja Ripper

Posted: Mon Oct 12, 2015 8:33 pm
by blackninja
Attach log.

Re: Ninja Ripper

Posted: Mon Oct 12, 2015 9:48 pm
by Pavikjan
I will attach it tomorrow.

Re: Ninja Ripper

Posted: Thu Oct 22, 2015 10:53 am
by bobbobbob
Ripped, worked wonders, but I'm having a few issues I was hoping someone could help me with. While the .rip files convert to OBJ just fine and work in most anything, I seem to be entirely unable to apply the textures to these models, and when I attempt to do so in 3ds using the plugin, it looks like a bad acid trip.

I tried watching a few youtube videos and they mention using the group function, however I'm only going for one model.

And oddly, the model is numbered 0044 but the corresponding texture file is 1950.

Could someone help a newbie out? I'm at a point i'd even pay to get this done.