READ THE RULES: Click here

Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xentax/ :)

Ninja Ripper

General game file tools that are useful for more than one game
soulslayerzx
beginner
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 2:46 am

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by soulslayerzx » Sat Jul 13, 2013 3:18 am

OH wait I get boxes if I import more than 6 objects.

Image

Well, at least I got a good script from page 9 i think. Hitman Absolution or I don't even know.

Well, gonna try it on and old version, I hope max 2009 works.

snowboundmage
beginner
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 5:24 am
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by snowboundmage » Sat Jul 13, 2013 6:51 am

soulslayerzx: I can clearly see a head's polygons in there. Just because you import a model, doesn't necessarily mean it will be the main character. Try importing all models in the folder, the delete them one by one.

Escope12
veteran
Posts: 139
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:42 am
Has thanked: 67 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by Escope12 » Thu Aug 08, 2013 8:47 pm

Tosyk wrote:Utility to extract / ripping 3d models (mesh), textures, shaders directly from the running game.
(It's new version of dx ripper)

Author: blackninja

Features:
Extracting all available vertex information of the models (position, all the texture coordinates, normals, weights, BLENDWEIGHT, BLENDINDICES, BINORMAL, TANGENT), indices, textures, shaders. Theoretically all extracted information could be import in the 3D editor!
Support for D3D11, D3D9, D3D8 (processed, however not all methods/techniques, but should work for 95% of all games).

Ripper page | English Instructions | Official author's website | Official support page

Hitman: Absolution | Agent 47:

Image Image
Image Image
The other day I used Ninja ripper to rip models from Code Lyoko Quest for Infinity, but The characters were not in T-pose. Can you make them rip in T-pose?
Last edited by Escope12 on Wed Sep 11, 2013 7:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

magarcan
ultra-n00b
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2011 9:06 pm

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by magarcan » Mon Aug 19, 2013 9:57 am

I've a little problem... When I import my frame into 3D Max (2012) that's what I get:
Image

All my the objects are centered instead of being placed in their position.

Here you can find the link to that files: https://docs.google.com/file/d/0BzMqUV6 ... sp=sharing

Any idea about how can I fix it?

snowboundmage
beginner
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 5:24 am
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by snowboundmage » Fri Aug 30, 2013 4:31 am

magarcan wrote:I've a little problem... When I import my frame into 3D Max (2012) that's what I get:
All my the objects are centered instead of being placed in their position.
Any idea about how can I fix it?
I think that's how it's supposed to work. If you want to rip a scene with all models in place use dxripper or something similar. Every game i have tried with this works well but yes, moves all models to the centre.

hotgoblin
beginner
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 6:52 pm
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by hotgoblin » Sun Sep 08, 2013 3:02 pm

Is there a solution of steam games?
When I start the game "Ghost Master" with Ninjaripper (installed via steam) an error pops up and says "Failed to find Steam".
But Steam is running :/

fedeita
ultra-n00b
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 5:49 pm

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by fedeita » Sat Oct 19, 2013 6:58 pm

when i rip models from rome2 the uv's are broken, any way to solve this?

freakshow
beginner
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2014 7:08 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by freakshow » Sat Feb 08, 2014 6:10 pm

Can u add support for Panzar-Forged by chaos? http://www.panzar.com/

User avatar
kingfisher13
advanced
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 7:32 pm
Has thanked: 8 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by kingfisher13 » Tue Mar 04, 2014 6:08 pm

Hey, I've been trying to rip from Dolphin emulator, and it looks like all the keys you can use to rip with Ninja ripper are already hardcoded as load state keys in Dolphin... so every time I try to rip a model from dolphin, it says "missing state"

This happens with F1-F12, so how the heck am I supposed to rip models? I was trying to rip from a game called Custom Robo.

I even tried using the old 3d Ripper DX program, but it wouldn't even load Dolphin, AND even if it did, it still uses the F buttons, which are already mapped in Dolphin.
Game models/characters RULE. Shura, all the way.

User avatar
Andrakann
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 383
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 8:47 am
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 714 times
Been thanked: 185 times
Contact:

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by Andrakann » Thu Mar 06, 2014 9:00 am

kingfisher13 wrote:it looks like all the keys you can use to rip with Ninja ripper are already hardcoded as load state keys in Dolphin
You can reassign keys in Dolphin. I change save state key from F8 to 8, and assign NR rip-key to F8 - works fine.

User avatar
kingfisher13
advanced
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 7:32 pm
Has thanked: 8 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by kingfisher13 » Fri Mar 07, 2014 2:27 am

Ok, so I changed the key config, and ran NR with Dolphin... I pressed F8, checked my rip folder, and there was nothing there. I tried both intruder and DX11 inserts... DX9 won't work with this game since the game is glitchy with the DX9 plugin... is there a way around this? How do I fix it?

Thanks for all your help so far, it was a stupid mistake on my part, lol...


EDIT: Not sure if this matters, but Dolphin is 64-bit, version 3.5...
Game models/characters RULE. Shura, all the way.

User avatar
Andrakann
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 383
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 8:47 am
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 714 times
Been thanked: 185 times
Contact:

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by Andrakann » Sat Mar 08, 2014 4:07 am

kingfisher13 wrote:Not sure if this matters, but Dolphin is 64-bit, version 3.5...
I tried ripper with this version - all as you said - nothing seems to rips or even injects.
Ripping works fine with old version of Dolphin 3.0-872 (32-bit i think), i can't test with more recent versions, maybe only 32-bit matters.

Btw, how can you change DX version in Dolphin? I have only OpenGL, Direct3D and Software Rendering in video output submenu.

User avatar
kingfisher13
advanced
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 7:32 pm
Has thanked: 8 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by kingfisher13 » Sat Mar 08, 2014 4:17 am

Hmmm... that must be it then.

I think the newest version of Dolphin included a plugin selector, and plugins for both DirectX 9 and 11... its really nice for working around glitches and compatibility issues.

I assume older versions only run DirectX 9, which could be a problem... I'll have to try switching to 32 bit first.
Game models/characters RULE. Shura, all the way.

User avatar
kingfisher13
advanced
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 7:32 pm
Has thanked: 8 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by kingfisher13 » Sat Mar 08, 2014 4:15 pm

Ok, so I tried the 32 bit version of Dolphin 3.0, and it worked just fine... at least, for that particular game. For some reason, Mario Kart Double Dash won't rip... I really wanted to rip Petey Piranha, because face it, he is AWESOME, but I got nothing in the rip folder :/

Does anyone have an idea as to the ideal settings, dolphin version, etc etc, for ripping from Mario Kart Double Dash?


ALSO, now that I'm all excited about this cool new ripper, does anyone have the best settings for ripping from PCSX2? I attempted to rip models from PCSX2 0.9.8, a game called Shinkon Gattai Godannar- which has some freaking cool mecha models, and got nothing in the rip folder either.

Any help would be greatly appreciated... when ripping PS2 models, the current standard method is extremely difficult, and ends up with a model that is NOT T-posed, and has mucked up UV mapping.

If I could get Ninja Ripper to work with PCSX2, and utilize its T-posing ability, it would make rigging and texturing PS2 models much MUCH easier.
Game models/characters RULE. Shura, all the way.

luigimario
ultra-n00b
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 1:50 pm

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by luigimario » Mon Mar 10, 2014 12:29 am

kingfisher13 wrote:Ok, so I tried the 32 bit version of Dolphin 3.0, and it worked just fine... at least, for that particular game. For some reason, Mario Kart Double Dash won't rip... I really wanted to rip Petey Piranha, because face it, he is AWESOME, but I got nothing in the rip folder :/

Does anyone have an idea as to the ideal settings, dolphin version, etc etc, for ripping from Mario Kart Double Dash?


ALSO, now that I'm all excited about this cool new ripper, does anyone have the best settings for ripping from PCSX2? I attempted to rip models from PCSX2 0.9.8, a game called Shinkon Gattai Godannar- which has some freaking cool mecha models, and got nothing in the rip folder either.

Any help would be greatly appreciated... when ripping PS2 models, the current standard method is extremely difficult, and ends up with a model that is NOT T-posed, and has mucked up UV mapping.

If I could get Ninja Ripper to work with PCSX2, and utilize its T-posing ability, it would make rigging and texturing PS2 models much MUCH easier.
why not use bmdview, or the max script to get the double dash models?

Post Reply