Join also our Discord channel! Click here.

Ninja Ripper

General game file tools that are useful for more than one game
Devilot
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 429
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2010 10:12 am
Has thanked: 157 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by Devilot » Sun Aug 10, 2014 5:07 pm

then I have not understood Viremaster's question..

User avatar
mdtarmimi
ultra-n00b
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2014 8:42 am

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by mdtarmimi » Mon Aug 18, 2014 6:17 pm

Yes i'm using this tools and it can extract stuff well :bye:

SergeantJoe
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 239
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2013 5:39 am
Has thanked: 56 times
Been thanked: 20 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by SergeantJoe » Fri Aug 22, 2014 7:15 am

Not really. It seems to have a lot of trouble ripping UVs, especially from modern games like COD Black Ops.

The only games I've had it rip UVs successfully from are Battlefield Bad Company 2 and Dolphin Gamecube emulator.

User avatar
Tosyk
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 949
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Russia, Siberia
Has thanked: 225 times
Been thanked: 120 times
Contact:

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by Tosyk » Fri Aug 22, 2014 7:28 am

SergeantJoe wrote:Not really. It seems to have a lot of trouble ripping UVs, especially from modern games like COD Black Ops.

The only games I've had it rip UVs successfully from are Battlefield Bad Company 2 and Dolphin Gamecube emulator.
ripping models implies you to get patience and some trick before you can rip off something. ninja ripper is a great tool and it gives you opportunity to get some model out the game. I do believe that for some people it's better to not rip game models at all than use this tool, but if you really want it NJ do the work.
Thank you for all you do here
my blog | my forum

SergeantJoe
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 239
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2013 5:39 am
Has thanked: 56 times
Been thanked: 20 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by SergeantJoe » Fri Aug 22, 2014 8:29 am

I didn't quite understand what you said, but I agree, it's a great tool. However sometimes it doesn't get the job done properly. Maybe I'm missing something?

If we want to get into specific examples I tried every single possible combination of the numbers 0-20 in the importer script, still nothing.

User avatar
Tosyk
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 949
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Russia, Siberia
Has thanked: 225 times
Been thanked: 120 times
Contact:

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by Tosyk » Fri Aug 22, 2014 10:02 am

SergeantJoe wrote:If we want to get into specific examples I tried every single possible combination of the numbers 0-20 in the importer script, still nothing.
there are a lot of techniques of a render of different objects which can be used through the one particular game, but ninja ripper doesn't support all of existing render techniques. More on that — new techniques are creating for new games. That's why sometimes you are not able to rip some of the objects/UVs.
Thank you for all you do here
my blog | my forum

SergeantJoe
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 239
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2013 5:39 am
Has thanked: 56 times
Been thanked: 20 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by SergeantJoe » Fri Aug 22, 2014 9:58 pm

Fair enough.

However, my question still stands, is there perhaps an older build available that does not rip in t-pose? It would be very useful for things like buildings, vehicles and weapons.

User avatar
mdtarmimi
ultra-n00b
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2014 8:42 am

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by mdtarmimi » Mon Aug 25, 2014 9:38 pm

yes actually same with me.. But some how this tools still doing a great job... Perhaps someday it will be a superb tools that can extract all kind thing model through PS2..

:bye:

Devilot
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 429
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2010 10:12 am
Has thanked: 157 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by Devilot » Wed Aug 27, 2014 3:57 pm

are you sure this works with Dolphin?

SergeantJoe
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 239
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2013 5:39 am
Has thanked: 56 times
Been thanked: 20 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by SergeantJoe » Sun Aug 31, 2014 1:08 am

Yup. You just need to set Dolphin to DX9 mode. DX11 stuff comes out flat.

Devilot
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 429
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2010 10:12 am
Has thanked: 157 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by Devilot » Sun Aug 31, 2014 8:05 am

to me it does not come at all... it does not rip anything!

hesanda
ultra-n00b
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2014 5:35 am

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by hesanda » Wed Sep 03, 2014 5:40 am

I was able to use Ninja Ripper for Jade Dynasty, now i am unable to. Know that it is required to open then game though arc. Also not able to use it, for Diablo 3 anymore. Is there a way to use Ninja ripper for these games? also was seeing for Pwi Neverwinter.

Abyssinian
n00b
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2013 2:10 am
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by Abyssinian » Wed Sep 10, 2014 5:37 pm

I've just used Ninja ripper with Lego: Marvel Super heroes to extract the Helicarrier. While that did work, it's a whole lot of different parts. On importing them into 3ds max, they're all imported at point 0,0,0. Is there any way to not have that? So that the model stays intact.

Markemp
veteran
Posts: 98
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 2:42 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by Markemp » Thu Sep 11, 2014 5:46 pm

Is there any way to use this with Cryengine type games? You start off a launcher, which Ninja Ripper can't connect to. The launcher starts the game which uses the graphics, and you can't start that .exe without running it through the launcher.

hesanda
ultra-n00b
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2014 5:35 am

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by hesanda » Sun Sep 21, 2014 8:15 am

Seems not able to work with wow or diablo anymore

Post Reply