The rules have been updated, read them now: Rules!

Ninja Ripper

General game file tools that are useful for more than one game
Post Reply
deadca7
beginner
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2010 6:59 am
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by deadca7 » Wed Jan 23, 2013 10:02 am

Sammie wrote:Just upload 2-3 model-rips of every game you have. ;)
Love your work. I have uploaded two Diablo 3 models and two Guild Wars 2 models for you with texture :)

http://filebeam.com/99aff7897a017aa94ddc80b8ec6ed530

EDIT:

Some more rips for you. SonicGeneration, StreetFighterIV, TheWalkingDead

http://filebeam.com/46466a62793735e3afa3db75a9ddff39
Last edited by deadca7 on Wed Jan 23, 2013 1:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

RacingFreak
veteran
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 10:44 am
Location: Bulgaria
Has thanked: 50 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by RacingFreak » Wed Jan 23, 2013 12:48 pm

Alright I will take some rips asap

Sanya
n00b
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 10:36 am
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by Sanya » Wed Jan 23, 2013 4:14 pm

Very sorry, doesnt have anything at the moment. Call of Duty 4 with unsupported UV data (well, it's not really nessasary to me, since 3dx doing its work well with that game seria), and Serious Sam 3 (sunglasses are from this one).

Script works well, thank for your job :)

Sammie
veteran
Posts: 106
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 12:27 pm
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 34 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by Sammie » Thu Jan 24, 2013 10:09 am

deadca7 wrote:Love your work. I have uploaded two Diablo 3 models and two Guild Wars 2 models for you with texture :)
Some more rips for you. SonicGeneration, StreetFighterIV, TheWalkingDead
Thx :) I never really scripted something in python before, so I'm glad my source works :D

I rewrote the plugin again and included a new uv_parser-function to have the flexibility to add game-specific UV-Parser-routines for games with UV-Integer-values.
Because every game has other calculations, I need to add them manually for every game. I started with your Diablo 3 .rips.

Image
Sanya wrote:Call of Duty 4 with unsupported UV data (well, it's not really nessasary to me, since 3dx doing its work well with that game seria), and Serious Sam 3 (sunglasses are from this one).
I think Call of Duty 4 has UV data.. there are integer-Values inside the .rip, but the problem is to figure out, how to decode them.

Example-Values.. 4 Numbers per row must be decode to two floats (between 0 and 1). If anyone has an idea, let me know ;)

Code: Select all

129 | 48 | 195 | 55 
129 | 48 | 169 | 55 
255 | 116 | 33 | 195 
255 | 116 | 33 | 195 
129 | 48 | 169 | 55 
129 | 48 | 195 | 55 
158 | 45 | 228 | 52 
115 | 45 | 228 | 52 
78 | 45 | 228 | 52 
138 | 45 | 52 | 53
181 | 45 | 51 | 53 
101 | 45 | 52 | 53 
126 | 45 | 82 | 53 
Download new Plugin v1.07

deadca7
beginner
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2010 6:59 am
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by deadca7 » Thu Jan 24, 2013 10:37 am

Amazing, great work.

Looks like the Diablo 3 fix works on the Guild Wars 2, Sonic Generations, Street Fighter 4 and The Walking Dead models. You just have to rename the other texture files inside the walking dead model to Tex_1913_0.dds.

Street Fighter 4 rips done before Ninja Ripper 1.1.2 aren't working, but the ones done after 1.1.2 works. So if people are having trouble with the UV's do a re-rip with 1.1.2

Sammie
veteran
Posts: 106
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 12:27 pm
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 34 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by Sammie » Thu Jan 24, 2013 11:01 am

The diablo-fix has nothing to do with the texture-display. You don'thave to rename anything. It autoloads the first texturename, found in the .rip file.
Cuz the .rip-files have no material-groups, its not possible the support meshes with multiple textures. I can only display one texture for the whole model.

deadca7
beginner
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2010 6:59 am
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by deadca7 » Thu Jan 24, 2013 11:09 am

Sammie wrote:The diablo-fix has nothing to do with the texture-display. You don'thave to rename anything. It autoloads the first texturename, found in the .rip file.
Cuz the .rip-files have no material-groups, its not possible the support meshes with multiple textures. I can only display one texture for the whole model.
Yeah that's what I meant on the Walking Dead model, because I only included the diffuse texture, and it looks like the normal map is the one Noesis loads on default :)

I did a re-rip on sonic. All the doodads work, but the characters are messed up. Kinda weird since the Tails model I uploaded earlier works just fine.
http://filebeam.com/f1c847672cff52303ac70611f78f63ec

User avatar
Tosyk
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 953
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Russia, Siberia
Has thanked: 227 times
Been thanked: 120 times
Contact:

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by Tosyk » Thu Jan 24, 2013 11:44 am

Sammie wrote:Cuz the .rip-files have no material-groups, its not possible the support meshes with multiple textures. I can only display one texture for the whole model.
rip files has only one texture per mesh
Thank you for all you do here
my blog | my forum

Sammie
veteran
Posts: 106
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 12:27 pm
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 34 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by Sammie » Thu Jan 24, 2013 12:26 pm

Tosyk wrote:
Sammie wrote:Cuz the .rip-files have no material-groups, its not possible the support meshes with multiple textures. I can only display one texture for the whole model.
rip files has only one texture per mesh
Yes diffuse, but the .rip has sometimes normals, speculars, lightmaps and so on in the texture-list.. and I see no possibility to determine automatically, which .dds-file is which texture, or is there a specific scheme, sort-order or something?
deadca7 wrote:I did a re-rip on sonic. All the doodads work, but the characters are messed up.
Looks fine for me, make a screenshot pls

User avatar
Tosyk
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 953
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Russia, Siberia
Has thanked: 227 times
Been thanked: 120 times
Contact:

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by Tosyk » Thu Jan 24, 2013 12:37 pm

Sammie wrote:or is there a specific scheme, sort-order or something?
no, 'cause for ninja ripper it's just a data flow
so sometimes on the first (_0.dds) place there could be diffuse and sometimes a normal map
Thank you for all you do here
my blog | my forum

deadca7
beginner
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2010 6:59 am
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by deadca7 » Thu Jan 24, 2013 12:40 pm

Sammie wrote:Looks fine for me, make a screenshot pls
ImageImage

User avatar
Tosyk
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 953
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Russia, Siberia
Has thanked: 227 times
Been thanked: 120 times
Contact:

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by Tosyk » Thu Jan 24, 2013 12:49 pm

deadca7 wrote:
Sammie wrote:Looks fine for me, make a screenshot pls
ImageImage
just flip uv on export
Thank you for all you do here
my blog | my forum

deadca7
beginner
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2010 6:59 am
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by deadca7 » Thu Jan 24, 2013 12:51 pm

Tosyk wrote:just flip uv on export
Ahhh, stupid me. Thanks :p

Sammie
veteran
Posts: 106
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 12:27 pm
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 34 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by Sammie » Thu Jan 24, 2013 1:21 pm

@deadca7
hmm.. maybe I uploaded a wrong version. Set g_flipUV = 1 in the script, to fix that.
Tosyk wrote:no, 'cause for ninja ripper it's just a data flow
so sometimes on the first (_0.dds) place there could be diffuse and sometimes a normal map
hmm, too bad..
deadca7 wrote:Yeah that's what I meant on the Walking Dead model, because I only included the diffuse texture, and it looks like the normal map is the one Noesis loads on default :)
Download the script again. I inserted a little file-exist check. So if you delete (or move) your unnecessary files (normal, specular..) out of the folder, its loading only the diffuse now.

deadca7
beginner
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2010 6:59 am
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: Ninja Ripper

Post by deadca7 » Thu Jan 24, 2013 3:20 pm

Sammie wrote:Download the script again.
The plugin works with almost everything I have tested today, great work man.

These are the two rips I got right now that still does not work.
http://filebeam.com/1c6541ab934bb3a37e5e5aec840c4abb

It's the doodads in Diablo 3 and LEGO The Lord Of The Rings

Edit:

Looks like Dead Island has problems too.
http://filebeam.com/5e0e842b7bdd1d30fc1b5c91c6d1afc8

Post Reply