READ THE RULES: Click here

Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xentax/ :)

Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare

General game file tools that are useful for more than one game
miGma
ultra-n00b
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 8:34 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare

Post by miGma » Wed Feb 29, 2012 3:49 pm

miGma wrote:Now it's been like this:

Image

Image

See the subtitles.
Why does this happen? I do everything correctly.

User avatar
evin
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 336
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 2:04 pm
Location: Hungary
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 141 times
Contact:

Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare

Post by evin » Wed Feb 29, 2012 5:37 pm

I have to see your files to find out what's wrong.

miGma
ultra-n00b
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 8:34 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare

Post by miGma » Thu Mar 01, 2012 5:00 pm

Okay, the text file was faulty I guess, it works awesome now! Thanks for the tool again.

JPulowski
beginner
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 10:39 pm
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare

Post by JPulowski » Sat Mar 03, 2012 12:04 am

Can you also add an option to filter files when extracting? For instance only extract texture files, only extract sound files etc.
Thanks.

User avatar
evin
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 336
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 2:04 pm
Location: Hungary
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 141 times
Contact:

Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare

Post by evin » Sat Mar 03, 2012 8:54 am

I think. But I need a couple days.

User avatar
evin
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 336
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 2:04 pm
Location: Hungary
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 141 times
Contact:

Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare

Post by evin » Mon Mar 05, 2012 5:04 pm

JPulowski wrote:Can you also add an option to filter files when extracting? For instance only extract texture files, only extract sound files etc.
Thanks.
Done. First post updated.

odrin
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 2:43 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare

Post by odrin » Tue Mar 06, 2012 12:13 pm

what type of modding is available? only subtitle changes?

User avatar
evin
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 336
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 2:04 pm
Location: Hungary
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 141 times
Contact:

Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare

Post by evin » Tue Mar 06, 2012 12:41 pm

I have no idea. I made this tool, to I can translate the game, maybe edit the textures.
But you can unpack everything from bin/rmp, and as far as I know, the game can read from folder, os probably you can do everything you want.

lunu1997
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2012 4:54 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare

Post by lunu1997 » Sat Mar 31, 2012 5:06 pm

PLease Can you find a way to disable the shadows in ALan Wake b'cause i am having performance issues
Before i found a way to disable the Motion Blur And Vectur BLur & i was asked to replace two .obj files from a youtube video to here
Alan Wake\shaders\build\pc
I saw there were shadow**.obj files

Can You please find a way to disable the shadows
i really appreciate the work you've done in making the alan wake mod tool
and i would be very much greatful if you find a way to disable the shadows

User avatar
evin
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 336
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 2:04 pm
Location: Hungary
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 141 times
Contact:

Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare

Post by evin » Sun Apr 01, 2012 2:26 pm

I don't know the .obj file. How they works, how they can edit etc.
I made the opportunity, to anyone can get the files, change them, and put them back into the game. If you want to disable the shadows, you have to figure out how. I'm not modder.

NateChad
ultra-n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 6:44 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare

Post by NateChad » Wed Apr 04, 2012 7:29 pm

Hello, sorry for my english.
I want to dub this game. I was unpacking ep999-000-en then creating my .fsb (IMA ADPCM). After that .fsb was being copied to the folder ep999-000-en into the respective directory. All was being packed and I was starting the game, but still original tracks sounded.
Where does it take the original sounds, if they are absent in ep999-000-en?
How do I get my records sounded?
And who knows where is "CINE" audio files?

P.S. Evin, thanks for your tool.

eaman
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 1:37 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare

Post by eaman » Thu Apr 12, 2012 1:40 pm

Hi,
Great tool mate ,i tried to change the buttons2.binft in font folder with another font and my game is not starting,please soembody share there buttons2.binft in fonts folder of ep999-001.bin.thanks

deepshit
advanced
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 9:43 pm
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 27 times

Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare

Post by deepshit » Tue Apr 17, 2012 12:18 pm

Hi evin
Thanks for great tool.
I tried to edit some textures from ep999-000.rmdp (the big rmdp file) and then imported them but no matter what I do the game don't start.(black screen)
I noticed the rmdp file your tool generates doesn't have some of the first starting bytes of the original rmdp file.and it's size is a little smaller.then I checked the size fixer option and it added some null bytes at the end of the rmdp file but it still doesn't have those first bytes and the game still doesn't start.
Could that be a problem?
Or maybe I'm not doing it the right way.

User avatar
evin
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 336
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 2:04 pm
Location: Hungary
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 141 times
Contact:

Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare

Post by evin » Wed Apr 18, 2012 2:24 pm

You have to use the compression of original DDS file. If you don't, the size of the new dds will change. The size of the files itself doesn't matter, but the wrong compression can cause this. I can tell, if I could see the original and new dds files.
I edited too textures in the game, and still works everything fine.

Xeifab
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2012 5:03 pm

Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare

Post by Xeifab » Wed Apr 18, 2012 5:44 pm

Hi and good job for your mod tools. But have you any idea how to open the models 3d of Alan Wake (.binmsh)? Because there were so many models that should be present if Alan Wake was an open world. Thanks.

Post Reply