Join also our Discord channel! Click here.

3d Models, animation importer - FatImporter

General game file tools that are useful for more than one game
pixellegolas
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 423
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 11:30 pm
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 15 times

Re: 3d Models, animation importer - FatImporter

Post by pixellegolas » Mon Jul 30, 2012 10:12 am

it's very strange but I cannot get the script to work anymore in max. it only says config file not found and the game list is empty. I put the whole folder inside plugins folder in install dir and then run the .ms file.

anything i am missing? there is a config file

Allanoon
beginner
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 9:00 pm
Has thanked: 21 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: 3d Models, animation importer - FatImporter

Post by Allanoon » Mon Jul 30, 2012 11:17 am

pixellegolas wrote:it's very strange but I cannot get the script to work anymore in max. it only says config file not found and the game list is empty. I put the whole folder inside plugins folder in install dir and then run the .ms file.

anything i am missing? there is a config file
You've to put the Fatimporter.ms + the folder into the "Scripts" folder, then it should run just fine.
Scripts should be in the same folder as plugins.
But i got 3ds max 2012, dunno if it's different for other versions ^^"

pixellegolas
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 423
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 11:30 pm
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 15 times

Re: 3d Models, animation importer - FatImporter

Post by pixellegolas » Mon Jul 30, 2012 4:59 pm

hehe, that workd magic, thanks!

I am trying prius and can open model but seem to have problem with animation, just me?

Allanoon
beginner
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 9:00 pm
Has thanked: 21 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: 3d Models, animation importer - FatImporter

Post by Allanoon » Mon Jul 30, 2012 7:24 pm

pixellegolas wrote:hehe, that workd magic, thanks!

I am trying prius and can open model but seem to have problem with animation, just me?
You welcome ^^
And nope, same with me. Lots of animations of certain models are just... schizophrenic!
But some works fine too :)

Drawing
veteran
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:21 pm
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: 3d Models, animation importer - FatImporter

Post by Drawing » Sun Aug 12, 2012 10:44 pm

can you give me the client of prius online?

pixellegolas
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 423
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 11:30 pm
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 15 times

Re: 3d Models, animation importer - FatImporter

Post by pixellegolas » Mon Aug 13, 2012 12:53 am


fatduck
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 315
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2006 10:07 pm
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 93 times

Re: 3d Models, animation importer - FatImporter

Post by fatduck » Mon Aug 13, 2012 6:31 am

Finally got some free time to work on it again.
Allanoon wrote:
pixellegolas wrote:hehe, that workd magic, thanks!

I am trying prius and can open model but seem to have problem with animation, just me?
You welcome ^^
And nope, same with me. Lots of animations of certain models are just... schizophrenic!
But some works fine too :)
I don't know what tools you used to decompress the resource. But I known some animation decompressed from the resource are still zlib compressed. You have to decompress it again then you should be able to import them


Allanoon wrote:Ai there~
I discovered this importer only yesterday but it was enough time to droll all over the keyboard and such :Q___
I'll have to ask you, tou, to excuse me for my nibness but i have a few questions...
About S.U.N.
-I <3 ya 'cause i always sought for having a model/animation viewer for this game.
-Can't load some models (and their animations). These are models that came with the latest big update of the game... if you don't mind at looking at one of them:
https://rapidshare.com/files/1545357914/M1201.rar
Oh, also the model itself is loaded on noesis but not the animation.
Could you upload 10 sets or more of these new ver. to me?
One is not enough!


Allanoon wrote:Legendary Champions:
Well since you made me curious i downloaded/extracted it...
...but i always get an error when i try to open an animation which is "-- type error: Call needs function or class, got: undefined" i get the feeling is something silly but i'm not that good with autodesk so... :P
Sorry, my bad. Some debug code in the script so you can't get it to work!
Here is the updated Legendary Champions script!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
No more Fatduck, no more FatImporter, Byebye everyone!

pixellegolas
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 423
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 11:30 pm
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 15 times

Re: 3d Models, animation importer - FatImporter

Post by pixellegolas » Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:14 am

Nice fatduck! Thumbs up for everything

Allanoon
beginner
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 9:00 pm
Has thanked: 21 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: 3d Models, animation importer - FatImporter

Post by Allanoon » Sat Aug 18, 2012 12:55 am

fatduck wrote:...
-I'll try to give it a look, thanks!

-I could only found these 9 (+1 you already have) hope they'll be of any use :)
https://rapidshare.com/files/2507567209/S.U.N.rar

-It's allright thank you! After all, you're working hard and mistake can happen :p

Oh i also noticed that some importer function doesn't work with 3ds max 2012 (errors) but works perfectly with 3ds max 9. An example would be Chaos Legion :)

Edit: ok, i apologize for asking this and going OT but... could you tell me how to extract .pak files of Mo Siang? i couldn't found much on the net and some "tools" download for the game were expired, i sincerely dunno where to find an extractor ._.

Drawing
veteran
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:21 pm
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: 3d Models, animation importer - FatImporter

Post by Drawing » Tue Aug 21, 2012 5:45 pm

I tried Prius online but when i load some model i got this error ( i've 3d studio max 8)

http://img829.imageshack.us/img829/7058/37929778.png

I've a question... The model are skinned? because if i close the error, reload fat importer and import an animation, only the skeleton move itself. and not the model...

finale00
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran
Posts: 2382
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 1:22 am
Has thanked: 170 times
Been thanked: 297 times

Re: 3d Models, animation importer - FatImporter

Post by finale00 » Tue Aug 21, 2012 8:53 pm

You should send the sample along with the error report.

fatduck
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 315
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2006 10:07 pm
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 93 times

Re: 3d Models, animation importer - FatImporter

Post by fatduck » Tue Aug 21, 2012 10:20 pm

Drawing wrote:I tried Prius online but when i load some model i got this error ( i've 3d studio max 8 )

http://img829.imageshack.us/img829/7058/37929778.png

I've a question... The model are skinned? because if i close the error, reload fat importer and import an animation, only the skeleton move itself. and not the model...
File samples or file name please!? Or you want me to go through 30,000 files to find the bug!? [roll]
No more Fatduck, no more FatImporter, Byebye everyone!

tomatopasta
beginner
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 7:49 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: 3d Models, animation importer - FatImporter

Post by tomatopasta » Wed Aug 22, 2012 11:42 am

Worked great on max9 too.
*.ms put in startup dir and the folder put in the script dir

Drawing
veteran
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:21 pm
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: 3d Models, animation importer - FatImporter

Post by Drawing » Wed Aug 22, 2012 11:56 am

ok:

here same samples http://www15.zippyshare.com/v/11278219/file.html

i use 3d studio max 8.

I don't know if this error is linked with the unskinned model...

p.s: I've .ms file and the folder in Scripts

tomatopasta
beginner
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 7:49 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: 3d Models, animation importer - FatImporter

Post by tomatopasta » Wed Aug 22, 2012 11:59 am

This worked on some ps2 games too. Nice to see the next updates to support more ps2 titles.

Post Reply