Page 107 of 123

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Posted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 11:46 pm
by Mirrorman95
Devilot wrote:
MrAdults wrote:I put all of the plugins I had around from revelation up under his directory on the official repo.

https://code.google.com/p/noesis-plugin ... revelation
Ah well, I was too late :(

Mirrorman, why don't you upload them?
I maintain a fully updated version of Noesis, with the latest versions of all available plugins I can find, on Dropbox. Please tell me if I'm missing any, or if the link doesn't work.
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/r01sak0u58py ... FWRljBsUSa

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Posted: Sat Jul 26, 2014 2:54 am
by MrAdults
Mirrorman, you shouldn't be distributing the pycache directory, that's supposed to be built locally. It can also get stale and explode as scripts are introduced and removed, I recall chrrox once having a problem and having to delete it.

I don't imagine having every script known to man installed helps overall performance either, I imagine validating some formats through all of those Python object calls can get quite slow. I find it's better to keep a separate repository and add/remove scripts as needed.

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Posted: Sat Jul 26, 2014 9:01 pm
by Mirrorman95
MrAdults wrote:Mirrorman, you shouldn't be distributing the pycache directory, that's supposed to be built locally. It can also get stale and explode as scripts are introduced and removed, I recall chrrox once having a problem and having to delete it.

I don't imagine having every script known to man installed helps overall performance either, I imagine validating some formats through all of those Python object calls can get quite slow. I find it's better to keep a separate repository and add/remove scripts as needed.
Are you saying I should regularly delete the pycache to make the python plugins run better?

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Posted: Sun Jul 27, 2014 6:06 pm
by MrAdults
I'm saying that having other people download your pycache as part of a distribution isn't a great idea. If you use the auto-update feature instead of downloading zip files every time, it'll clean your pycache out for you.

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Posted: Wed Jul 30, 2014 3:37 am
by Mirrorman95
MrAdults wrote:I'm saying that having other people download your pycache as part of a distribution isn't a great idea. If you use the auto-update feature instead of downloading zip files every time, it'll clean your pycache out for you.
I removed the pycache from DropBox. I run on a Mac, and while Noesis itself is running fine with Wine, I've had no luck with the Noesis AutoUpdater exe.

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Posted: Thu Jul 31, 2014 12:52 am
by MrAdults
Ah, I see. I guess that shouldn't be surprising, although I wonder why it doesn't work.

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Posted: Tue Aug 05, 2014 2:06 pm
by itoikenza
MrAdults wrote:
itoikenza wrote:v40986, crash report's galore... on Duodecim GMO's
Why aren't you reporting them? There are no crash reports on GMO's in the last 2 weeks, nor are there any crash reports at all that came from any of your xentax posting IP's.
Get this! it crashes so fast, that I never get a chance to click and report! in 4.0988 it crashes differently now, it opens any file i have fine but, when i click on another, crash city...

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Posted: Thu Aug 07, 2014 3:23 am
by MrAdults
Does it only crash like this with GMO's, or with everything?

You should try deleting your pycache, and try deleting the Noesis settings in your registry. I'd tell you the key name, but I'm not at the computer (phone-posting) and can't recall it. If you search the readme.txt for HKEY_ you'll find it.

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Posted: Mon Aug 11, 2014 12:18 am
by Ahri
Is there any way to export the files + textures? When i export it as obj for example it doesnt includs the textures in the obj file.

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Posted: Mon Aug 11, 2014 12:23 am
by itoikenza
MrAdults wrote:Does it only crash like this with GMO's, or with everything?

You should try deleting your pycache, and try deleting the Noesis settings in your registry. I'd tell you the key name, but I'm not at the computer (phone-posting) and can't recall it. If you search the readme.txt for HKEY_ you'll find it.
where's pycache? and yes it loads any 1st model fine regardless of type, then crashes when i click on another, while the 1st is open.

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Posted: Mon Aug 11, 2014 1:56 am
by MrAdults
Under plugins\python.

Do all of the usual stuff, then. Check Windows Event Viewer for anything that might have info about exceptions thrown by Noesis and send it along, give me your PC software/hardware info, tell me which driver version you're using for your graphics hardware, make sure you're using the latest graphics drivers and that these crashes didn't coincide with a recent driver update, and narrow down exactly which versions of Noesis this is occurring on. There are versions dating way back on the Resources section of my web site.

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Posted: Thu Aug 14, 2014 3:43 pm
by Mystie
First off, I'd just like to say, thank you for making this. It is a great program, and I love how it can look at mass amounts of model formats, and export them to several different general formats as well.

Anyway, I have a few questions and suggestions regarding this program. First of all, why do I encounter errors every time I open a Skies of Arcadia model? No matter whether I open one from the Dreamcast version, or the Gamecube version, it always gets errors. Why is this happening?

Also, would you be interested in adding more Platinum Games support? I'd love to see Madworld, Vanquish, and Anarchy Reigns being compatible as well.


Thank you for your time. :)

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Posted: Thu Aug 14, 2014 7:29 pm
by MrAdults
Vanquish has been importable for years. Don't know about the others.

SoA Dreamcast models work fine for me. Can't offer any advice until you get more specific on your meaning of "error".

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Posted: Fri Aug 15, 2014 2:01 am
by Mystie
MrAdults wrote:Vanquish has been importable for years. Don't know about the others.
Really? Because whenever I try to import a model from Vanquish, nothing shows up, and then when I export, it only exports bone data, and glitchy, pixelly textures. Then again, I'm using files from the PS3 version. Maybe the X360 version is compatible, but the PS3 version isn't?
SoA Dreamcast models work fine for me. Can't offer any advice until you get more specific on your meaning of "error".
Every time I open one, it says, "File could not be previewed". Whenever I right-click and export, it says, "The file type could not be determined."

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Posted: Sat Aug 16, 2014 6:24 pm
by MrAdults
Really.

Noesis v4.099, Vanquish PS3:
Image

Noesis v4.099, SoA DC:
Image

So my first guess is that your data is trashed in some way.