Offtopic: Into Commodore 64 (6502) coding, pixeling or music?
Xentax is looking for new members for the C64 activities!
Just drop us a message at forum@xentax.com and join the Scene Team!

Forum rules: Click here

Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

General game file tools that are useful for more than one game
User avatar
howfie
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 929
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 12:06 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 263 times

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Post by howfie » Mon Feb 04, 2013 4:43 am

Ha ha ha I know the feeling man... I was once told I might have leukemia after I came down with sweating and a fever and took a blood test... only to go through months and months more of testing just to find out it was probably some 'unknown' virus. Sucks when the doctors can't diagnose shit. Just be glad they haven't had you do a bone marrow biopsy just yet :D.

Devilot
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 428
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2010 10:12 am
Has thanked: 157 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Post by Devilot » Mon Feb 04, 2013 8:29 am

keep us up to date with your health.

User avatar
Demonsangel
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 240
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 9:31 pm
Location: Antwerp
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 41 times

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Post by Demonsangel » Mon Feb 04, 2013 5:21 pm

howfie wrote:Ha ha ha I know the feeling man... I was once told I might have leukemia after I came down with sweating and a fever and took a blood test... only to go through months and months more of testing just to find out it was probably some 'unknown' virus. Sucks when the doctors can't diagnose shit. Just be glad they haven't had you do a bone marrow biopsy just yet :D.
Not our fault you get 'unknown viri' from somewhere!

User avatar
howfie
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 929
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 12:06 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 263 times

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Post by howfie » Mon Feb 04, 2013 5:43 pm

Tip for everyone here: don't have sex in the woods.

xPreatorianx
ultra-n00b
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 5:25 am
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Post by xPreatorianx » Mon Feb 04, 2013 11:31 pm

Hopefully this is the right thread.... For some reason whenever I'm viewing models of DOA5 in neosis, I can't get the texture to display. I have no idea why. I'm running Windows 8. It just shows the grey model. Is there anyway to fix this? I tried the DXwebsetup and the jun2010redist. But I'm still having this issue.

Murdiaries
n00b
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 2:40 pm

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Post by Murdiaries » Tue Feb 05, 2013 1:46 am

Hi everyone,
I'm sending you this message representing Hokuto No Ken fanbase, which is currently working on Shin Hokuto Musou texture mods. We already extracted all models and textures already, being even able to re-import custom ones in .G1T:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d3sCLj24sGs

While models are already being displayed in Noesis, loading up the .G1T texture makes the program crash. As this poses a considerable issue when editing/previewing texture mods, here's a sample model +.G1T data, just in case you'd like to help us out!
http://www.mediafire.com/?vdp7h4tno3vf9zp


Thanks and Regards,

nattakorn
beginner
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 2:18 pm
Has thanked: 4 times

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Post by nattakorn » Wed Feb 06, 2013 4:43 pm

Murdiaries wrote:Hi everyone,
I'm sending you this message representing Hokuto No Ken fanbase, which is currently working on Shin Hokuto Musou texture mods. We already extracted all models and textures already, being even able to re-import custom ones in .G1T:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d3sCLj24sGs

While models are already being displayed in Noesis, loading up the .G1T texture makes the program crash. As this poses a considerable issue when editing/previewing texture mods, here's a sample model +.G1T data, just in case you'd like to help us out!
http://www.mediafire.com/?vdp7h4tno3vf9zp


Thanks and Regards,
Hi Murdiaries...you are awesome!!! :D

I looked at your videos and wow you modded the GAME!
I only able to view the models without the textures in Noesis. Can you please help/tell me how to extract the textures from the .G1T please.
Better yet, can you please tell us how did you mods the vertex and re-import the textures, what are the steps and tools did you use?

Thank you again, I am SO looking forward to mods this game :keke:

Arymond
advanced
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2012 12:49 am
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Post by Arymond » Sun Feb 10, 2013 4:18 am

Hi, i see you Fixed the NJCM format you got anim's to play too!

ILLBLEED used this format and it work really well other then the fact that it loads the NMDM's all but it plays all of then as if they are one file? is there a way to load the anims separately? or a wav to seprate the Illbleed NJ's? i'd be glad to send you sample files if you need them :P

the NJ's have the NJCM(s) the PVR's and NMDM's maybe more?

User avatar
MrAdults
Moderator
Posts: 1007
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 2:57 am
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 498 times

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Post by MrAdults » Sun Feb 10, 2013 4:24 am

You can view the NMDM sequences individually by clicking on them in the data viewer.

Arymond
advanced
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2012 12:49 am
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Post by Arymond » Sun Feb 10, 2013 7:01 am

Oh Cool!

Now about this
http://www.mediafire.com/view/?dpwxs7oavdswecd (Picture)
Im not sure if the Model or the anim is playing wrong? How to i Init-pose it? well make it not use Motion files.

Allso Can i Export Single NMDM's (as DAE or MD5anim) other then the Cluster?

User avatar
MrAdults
Moderator
Posts: 1007
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 2:57 am
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 498 times

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Post by MrAdults » Mon Feb 11, 2013 6:22 pm

Animation quaternions for some of those models needed to be renormalized for some reason. Upgrade to 4.052 to fix the issue.

Click middle-mouse or push F12 to reset the model to its unanimated pose.

COLLADA and md5anim don't support exporting sequence data and just write all frames as a flat sequence. If you really wanted, you could hexedit the NMDM header to something else on the ones you don't want in the exported batch.

Arymond
advanced
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2012 12:49 am
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Post by Arymond » Mon Feb 11, 2013 8:42 pm

Yay everything else i was gonna add was fixed too!

Ok, so there are also Extra animations (For the Events) How would i go about loading them?

The AFSs lists them as *.NJM (Ninja Motion?) Btw, But they still have the NMDM Header.

Allso There dose not seem to be a *.NMN (or NJM if you decide to change it) Filter :p

User avatar
MrAdults
Moderator
Posts: 1007
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 2:57 am
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 498 times

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Post by MrAdults » Tue Feb 12, 2013 7:46 pm

NMDM files can't be loaded without a corresponding NJCM, because NMDM doesn't have any of the node or hierarchy data in it. So you have to pair the NMDM with the right NJCM for Noesis to load it. If it's not on the same file, you can hexedit the right NJCM onto your NMDM list or vice versa.

Arymond
advanced
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2012 12:49 am
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Post by Arymond » Wed Feb 13, 2013 4:33 am

oh ok, Uhm the Event Files (and Stage Data) are in CGM Files they have NJTL's in them but when i manually cut them (at each NJTL) they don't load with Textures(Sometimes) or Animate Correctly...

diabolik83
beginner
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2011 4:42 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis

Post by diabolik83 » Wed Feb 13, 2013 3:19 pm

Hi guys, I have a great problem with noesis. It crashes when I try to view a model with g1t file. But this happens only when the file g1t has a great size, such as 4mb. Can you help me?thanks a lot [roll]

Post Reply