XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 10:57 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 36 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools
PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2015 12:10 am 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 8:32 pm
Posts: 40
Has thanked: 17 times
Have thanks: 12 times

Image

Releasing early versions of a tools (yes there are bugs)to import models from upcoming EA/DICE game Star Wars Battlefront 2015. (V1.1)(01/08/15)
To use the mesh import tool you`ll need to :

1. Dump game archives using Battlefield 4 python script by mr FrankElstner.
1.1 Where? = https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/88155050/Dumper%20Scripts/BF4_Python_Scripts.rar
1.2 How? = https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fR4dSlGxN-4

2. Then you need to run my chunk&mesh file tool. Tut is made using bf4 and bfhl but it all works on swbf.
2.1 Where? = https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/88155050/StarWars%20BF/Chunk_%26_Mesh_Tool.rar
2.2 How? = https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4EKxrBnRNBc

3. Then you can use my maxscripts. Tested only on 3ds max 2012x64
3.1 Where? = https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/88155050/StarWars%20BF/StarWars%20BF_maxscripts.rar
3.2 How? = https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VdgwQpWCk84

4. Then for textures use my texture tools to get the files.
4.1 Where? = https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/88155050/StarWars%20BF/Batch_Itexture_Converter%28SWBF%29.rar
4.2 How do I view DX10 format? = http://pixelandpolygon.com/
4.3 https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/88155050/StarWars%20BF/DDS_Converter.rar Paste these three files to the texture folder ur working with and run ctex_all.bat

Credits to Mr Frankelstner, Luxox_18, and very helpful guys on Xentax forum.

Good luck.

You can make the ads go away by registering



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools
PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2015 4:09 pm 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:14 pm
Posts: 161
Has thanked: 35 times
Have thanks: 10 times
Why not just convert the cape to .obj for people that can't do it themselves it'd be so much easier and nicer for everyone.

Also you need to fix your bone tool the one in the 3ds max scripts download as it only imports half the bones (44) on one side and the full bone count is 266 or 267.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools
PostPosted: Sat Aug 08, 2015 12:50 am 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 8:32 pm
Posts: 40
Has thanked: 17 times
Have thanks: 12 times
JakeGreen wrote:
Why not just convert the cape to .obj for people that can't do it themselves it'd be so much easier and nicer for everyone.

Also you need to fix your bone tool the one in the 3ds max scripts download as it only imports half the bones (44) on one side and the full bone count is 266 or 267.


1. You are missing my point here, this is a tool release(work in progress) not a model request thread.
2. Bone tool has a variable "bone_count =*" change * to whatever you need.
good luck


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools
PostPosted: Sat Aug 08, 2015 2:59 am 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:14 pm
Posts: 161
Has thanked: 35 times
Have thanks: 10 times
dainazinas wrote:
JakeGreen wrote:
Why not just convert the cape to .obj for people that can't do it themselves it'd be so much easier and nicer for everyone.

Also you need to fix your bone tool the one in the 3ds max scripts download as it only imports half the bones (44) on one side and the full bone count is 266 or 267.


1. You are missing my point here, this is a tool release(work in progress) not a model request thread.
2. Bone tool has a variable "bone_count =*" change * to whatever you need.
good luck


Your missing my point as well don't include the cape mesh in your max scripts download and not tell people it can't be opened with your script cause the mesh has no chunk file since the data is in the mesh file and the mesh can only be converted with hex2obj and finding the mesh data with a hex editor, your GIF you posted indicates you can get the cape out with ease.


Last edited by JakeGreen on Sun Aug 09, 2015 9:34 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools
PostPosted: Sat Aug 08, 2015 9:56 am 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 9:18 pm
Posts: 176
Has thanked: 54 times
Have thanks: 39 times
the cape is in the *.mesh file, not in the ebx file.

imperial_snowtrooper_male_01_cape_new_mesh 66a52387cd251531 c0110000e03e03007001000090003001.mesh

cape in obj format.

http://download1324.mediafire.com/w52afa9ajgig/swx6wd1yn3p56ls/imperial_snowtrooper_male_01_cape_new_mesh+66a52387cd251531+c0110000e03e03007001000090003001.mesh.rar

info:

the mesh data for the cape is in floats not half floats contrary to the other files. The vertex data start in 0x11c0 not in 0x0 , the size is 56 bytes ( total = 1595 vtx), faces in 0x16EB0. UV are in Half floats with 52 bytes size.


NOTE: Relax guys. ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools
PostPosted: Sun Aug 16, 2015 10:43 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 9:20 am
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 5 times
Have thanks: 0 time
luxox18 wrote:
the cape is in the *.mesh file, not in the ebx file.

imperial_snowtrooper_male_01_cape_new_mesh 66a52387cd251531 c0110000e03e03007001000090003001.mesh

cape in obj format.

http://download1324.mediafire.com/w52afa9ajgig/swx6wd1yn3p56ls/imperial_snowtrooper_male_01_cape_new_mesh+66a52387cd251531+c0110000e03e03007001000090003001.mesh.rar

info:

the mesh data for the cape is in floats not half floats contrary to the other files. The vertex data start in 0x11c0 not in 0x0 , the size is 56 bytes ( total = 1595 vtx), faces in 0x16EB0. UV are in Half floats with 52 bytes size.


NOTE: Relax guys. ;)



How do you get the animation loaded in 3ds max?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools
PostPosted: Mon Aug 17, 2015 12:00 pm 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 8:32 pm
Posts: 40
Has thanked: 17 times
Have thanks: 12 times
kkhaial wrote:
How do you get the animation loaded in 3ds max?


https://youtu.be/VdgwQpWCk84?t=814


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools
PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2015 3:08 pm 
Online
veteran

Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 5:43 pm
Posts: 141
Has thanked: 20 times
Have thanks: 36 times
python's dumper script don't work with new beta:

Code:
C:\Python274\python.exe C:/BF4_Python_Scripts/BF4_Python_Scripts/Python_Scripts/dumper.py
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "C:/BF4_Python_Scripts/BF4_Python_Scripts/Python_Scripts/dumper.py", line 282, in <module>
    cat=Cat(catName)
  File "C:/BF4_Python_Scripts/BF4_Python_Scripts/Python_Scripts/dumper.py", line 58, in __init__
    entry.offset, entry.size, entry.casnum = unpack("<III",cat.read(12))
struct.error: unpack requires a string argument of length 12

Process finished with exit code 1


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools
PostPosted: Thu Oct 08, 2015 12:15 am 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:14 pm
Posts: 161
Has thanked: 35 times
Have thanks: 10 times
erik945 wrote:
python's dumper script don't work with new beta:

Code:
C:\Python274\python.exe C:/BF4_Python_Scripts/BF4_Python_Scripts/Python_Scripts/dumper.py
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "C:/BF4_Python_Scripts/BF4_Python_Scripts/Python_Scripts/dumper.py", line 282, in <module>
    cat=Cat(catName)
  File "C:/BF4_Python_Scripts/BF4_Python_Scripts/Python_Scripts/dumper.py", line 58, in __init__
    entry.offset, entry.size, entry.casnum = unpack("<III",cat.read(12))
struct.error: unpack requires a string argument of length 12

Process finished with exit code 1


Yep neither does my tool i have it just completely crashes it, i think it's cause the script and my tool are looking for a update folder and the beta doesn't have that.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools
PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2015 6:57 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2014 11:15 am
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time
latest dumper scripts lads
https://facepunch.com/showthread.php?t= ... st48863555


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools
PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2015 9:06 am 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:14 pm
Posts: 161
Has thanked: 35 times
Have thanks: 10 times
theradgamerdan wrote:



Um sadly his mesh and chunk tool doesn't work with the beta.....

EDIT: Nevermind i fixed it on my own here it is http://www.mediafire.com/download/8bk91 ... Reader.rar

Um you will need to run it twice, once in the chunk folder that is put along side the bundles and then again on the chunk folder inside the bundles folder.

also the exe is in Bf3_MeshFile_Type_Reader\bin\Debug .

If i can get the Itexture working i'll past it here.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools
PostPosted: Sat Oct 10, 2015 1:20 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2014 11:15 am
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time
JakeGreen wrote:
theradgamerdan wrote:



Um sadly his mesh and chunk tool doesn't work with the beta.....

EDIT: Nevermind i fixed it on my own here it is http://www.mediafire.com/download/8bk91 ... Reader.rar

Um you will need to run it twice, once in the chunk folder that is put along side the bundles and then again on the chunk folder inside the bundles folder.

also the exe is in Bf3_MeshFile_Type_Reader\bin\Debug .

If i can get the Itexture working i'll past it here.


If you just wanna find the chunk for a single mesh, a faster way would be to download HexEdit
http://www.hexedit.com/

right click on the mesh file, open with HexEdit, then the chunk id will be somewhere in there

for Star Wars Battlefront, the chunk id starts at 00, 0F0
example; for a280_mesh1p, the chunk id is 703182a1ec3d43c1c70f781a679886e3

then search for that id in /chunks/ & /bundles/chunks

anyway, if you can get his 3ds max mesh importer working too, that would be cool


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools
PostPosted: Sat Oct 10, 2015 1:32 am 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:14 pm
Posts: 161
Has thanked: 35 times
Have thanks: 10 times
theradgamerdan wrote:
JakeGreen wrote:
theradgamerdan wrote:



Um sadly his mesh and chunk tool doesn't work with the beta.....

EDIT: Nevermind i fixed it on my own here it is http://www.mediafire.com/download/8bk91 ... Reader.rar

Um you will need to run it twice, once in the chunk folder that is put along side the bundles and then again on the chunk folder inside the bundles folder.

also the exe is in Bf3_MeshFile_Type_Reader\bin\Debug .

If i can get the Itexture working i'll past it here.


If you just wanna find the chunk for a single mesh, a faster way would be to download HexEdit
http://www.hexedit.com/

right click on the mesh file, open with HexEdit, then the chunk id will be somewhere in there

for Star Wars Battlefront, the chunk id starts at 00, 0F0
example; for a280_mesh1p, the chunk id is 703182a1ec3d43c1c70f781a679886e3

then search for that id in /chunks/ & /bundles/chunks

anyway, if you can get his 3ds max mesh importer working too, that would be cool


Yeah that sadly is a very time consuming thing and i don't have a lot of time to waste these days, but i am atm trying to figure out the Max Script.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools
PostPosted: Tue Dec 01, 2015 6:16 pm 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:14 pm
Posts: 161
Has thanked: 35 times
Have thanks: 10 times
Sorry to double post but it's been awhile.

Any chance you could update your Itexture and 3ds max script to work with the full game, i'd be willing to supply you any of the mesh and chunk files you need to get it working.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools
PostPosted: Sun Dec 06, 2015 7:50 pm 
Online
veteran

Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 5:43 pm
Posts: 141
Has thanked: 20 times
Have thanks: 36 times
Someone try extraact 3d models from final game?
I unpack cas file, use this script
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=13584
but chunk&mesh file tool dont't work.



Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 36 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group