Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools

General game file tools that are useful for more than one game
dainazinas
advanced
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 8:32 pm
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools

Post by dainazinas » Mon Aug 03, 2015 12:10 am

Image

Releasing early versions of a tools (yes there are bugs)to import models from upcoming EA/DICE game Star Wars Battlefront 2015. (V1.1)(01/08/15)
To use the mesh import tool you`ll need to :

1. Dump game archives using Battlefield 4 python script by mr FrankElstner.
1.1 Where? = https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/881 ... cripts.rar
1.2 How? = https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fR4dSlGxN-4

2. Then you need to run my chunk&mesh file tool. Tut is made using bf4 and bfhl but it all works on swbf.
2.1 Where? = https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/881 ... h_Tool.rar
2.2 How? = https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4EKxrBnRNBc

3. Then you can use my maxscripts. Tested only on 3ds max 2012x64
3.1 Where? = https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/881 ... cripts.rar
3.2 How? = https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VdgwQpWCk84

4. Then for textures use my texture tools to get the files.
4.1 Where? = https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/881 ... WBF%29.rar
4.2 How do I view DX10 format? = http://pixelandpolygon.com/
4.3 https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/881 ... verter.rar Paste these three files to the texture folder ur working with and run ctex_all.bat

Credits to Mr Frankelstner, Luxox_18, and very helpful guys on Xentax forum.

Good luck.

JakeGreen
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 162
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:14 pm
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools

Post by JakeGreen » Fri Aug 07, 2015 4:09 pm

Why not just convert the cape to .obj for people that can't do it themselves it'd be so much easier and nicer for everyone.

Also you need to fix your bone tool the one in the 3ds max scripts download as it only imports half the bones (44) on one side and the full bone count is 266 or 267.

dainazinas
advanced
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 8:32 pm
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools

Post by dainazinas » Sat Aug 08, 2015 12:50 am

JakeGreen wrote:Why not just convert the cape to .obj for people that can't do it themselves it'd be so much easier and nicer for everyone.

Also you need to fix your bone tool the one in the 3ds max scripts download as it only imports half the bones (44) on one side and the full bone count is 266 or 267.
1. You are missing my point here, this is a tool release(work in progress) not a model request thread.
2. Bone tool has a variable "bone_count =*" change * to whatever you need.
good luck

JakeGreen
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 162
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:14 pm
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools

Post by JakeGreen » Sat Aug 08, 2015 2:59 am

dainazinas wrote:
JakeGreen wrote:Why not just convert the cape to .obj for people that can't do it themselves it'd be so much easier and nicer for everyone.

Also you need to fix your bone tool the one in the 3ds max scripts download as it only imports half the bones (44) on one side and the full bone count is 266 or 267.
1. You are missing my point here, this is a tool release(work in progress) not a model request thread.
2. Bone tool has a variable "bone_count =*" change * to whatever you need.
good luck
Your missing my point as well don't include the cape mesh in your max scripts download and not tell people it can't be opened with your script cause the mesh has no chunk file since the data is in the mesh file and the mesh can only be converted with hex2obj and finding the mesh data with a hex editor, your GIF you posted indicates you can get the cape out with ease.
Last edited by JakeGreen on Sun Aug 09, 2015 9:34 pm, edited 2 times in total.

luxox18
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 176
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 9:18 pm
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 41 times

Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools

Post by luxox18 » Sat Aug 08, 2015 9:56 am

the cape is in the *.mesh file, not in the ebx file.

imperial_snowtrooper_male_01_cape_new_mesh 66a52387cd251531 c0110000e03e03007001000090003001.mesh

cape in obj format.

http://download1324.mediafire.com/w52af ... 1.mesh.rar

info:

the mesh data for the cape is in floats not half floats contrary to the other files. The vertex data start in 0x11c0 not in 0x0 , the size is 56 bytes ( total = 1595 vtx), faces in 0x16EB0. UV are in Half floats with 52 bytes size.


NOTE: Relax guys. ;)

kkhaial
ultra-n00b
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 9:20 am
Has thanked: 5 times

Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools

Post by kkhaial » Sun Aug 16, 2015 10:43 pm

luxox18 wrote:the cape is in the *.mesh file, not in the ebx file.

imperial_snowtrooper_male_01_cape_new_mesh 66a52387cd251531 c0110000e03e03007001000090003001.mesh

cape in obj format.

http://download1324.mediafire.com/w52af ... 1.mesh.rar

info:

the mesh data for the cape is in floats not half floats contrary to the other files. The vertex data start in 0x11c0 not in 0x0 , the size is 56 bytes ( total = 1595 vtx), faces in 0x16EB0. UV are in Half floats with 52 bytes size.


NOTE: Relax guys. ;)

How do you get the animation loaded in 3ds max?

dainazinas
advanced
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 8:32 pm
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools

Post by dainazinas » Mon Aug 17, 2015 12:00 pm

kkhaial wrote: How do you get the animation loaded in 3ds max?
https://youtu.be/VdgwQpWCk84?t=814

erik945
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 176
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 5:43 pm
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 43 times

Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools

Post by erik945 » Wed Oct 07, 2015 3:08 pm

python's dumper script don't work with new beta:

Code: Select all

C:\Python274\python.exe C:/BF4_Python_Scripts/BF4_Python_Scripts/Python_Scripts/dumper.py
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "C:/BF4_Python_Scripts/BF4_Python_Scripts/Python_Scripts/dumper.py", line 282, in <module>
    cat=Cat(catName)
  File "C:/BF4_Python_Scripts/BF4_Python_Scripts/Python_Scripts/dumper.py", line 58, in __init__
    entry.offset, entry.size, entry.casnum = unpack("<III",cat.read(12))
struct.error: unpack requires a string argument of length 12

Process finished with exit code 1

JakeGreen
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 162
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:14 pm
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools

Post by JakeGreen » Thu Oct 08, 2015 12:15 am

erik945 wrote:python's dumper script don't work with new beta:

Code: Select all

C:\Python274\python.exe C:/BF4_Python_Scripts/BF4_Python_Scripts/Python_Scripts/dumper.py
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "C:/BF4_Python_Scripts/BF4_Python_Scripts/Python_Scripts/dumper.py", line 282, in <module>
    cat=Cat(catName)
  File "C:/BF4_Python_Scripts/BF4_Python_Scripts/Python_Scripts/dumper.py", line 58, in __init__
    entry.offset, entry.size, entry.casnum = unpack("<III",cat.read(12))
struct.error: unpack requires a string argument of length 12

Process finished with exit code 1
Yep neither does my tool i have it just completely crashes it, i think it's cause the script and my tool are looking for a update folder and the beta doesn't have that.

theradgamerdan
ultra-n00b
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2014 11:15 am
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools

Post by theradgamerdan » Fri Oct 09, 2015 6:57 am


JakeGreen
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 162
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:14 pm
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools

Post by JakeGreen » Fri Oct 09, 2015 9:06 am

theradgamerdan wrote:latest dumper scripts lads
https://facepunch.com/showthread.php?t= ... st48863555

Um sadly his mesh and chunk tool doesn't work with the beta.....

EDIT: Nevermind i fixed it on my own here it is http://www.mediafire.com/download/8bk91 ... Reader.rar

Um you will need to run it twice, once in the chunk folder that is put along side the bundles and then again on the chunk folder inside the bundles folder.

also the exe is in Bf3_MeshFile_Type_Reader\bin\Debug .

If i can get the Itexture working i'll past it here.

theradgamerdan
ultra-n00b
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2014 11:15 am
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools

Post by theradgamerdan » Sat Oct 10, 2015 1:20 am

JakeGreen wrote:
theradgamerdan wrote:latest dumper scripts lads
https://facepunch.com/showthread.php?t= ... st48863555

Um sadly his mesh and chunk tool doesn't work with the beta.....

EDIT: Nevermind i fixed it on my own here it is http://www.mediafire.com/download/8bk91 ... Reader.rar

Um you will need to run it twice, once in the chunk folder that is put along side the bundles and then again on the chunk folder inside the bundles folder.

also the exe is in Bf3_MeshFile_Type_Reader\bin\Debug .

If i can get the Itexture working i'll past it here.
If you just wanna find the chunk for a single mesh, a faster way would be to download HexEdit
http://www.hexedit.com/

right click on the mesh file, open with HexEdit, then the chunk id will be somewhere in there

for Star Wars Battlefront, the chunk id starts at 00, 0F0
example; for a280_mesh1p, the chunk id is 703182a1ec3d43c1c70f781a679886e3

then search for that id in /chunks/ & /bundles/chunks

anyway, if you can get his 3ds max mesh importer working too, that would be cool

JakeGreen
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 162
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:14 pm
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools

Post by JakeGreen » Sat Oct 10, 2015 1:32 am

theradgamerdan wrote:
JakeGreen wrote:
theradgamerdan wrote:latest dumper scripts lads
https://facepunch.com/showthread.php?t= ... st48863555

Um sadly his mesh and chunk tool doesn't work with the beta.....

EDIT: Nevermind i fixed it on my own here it is http://www.mediafire.com/download/8bk91 ... Reader.rar

Um you will need to run it twice, once in the chunk folder that is put along side the bundles and then again on the chunk folder inside the bundles folder.

also the exe is in Bf3_MeshFile_Type_Reader\bin\Debug .

If i can get the Itexture working i'll past it here.
If you just wanna find the chunk for a single mesh, a faster way would be to download HexEdit
http://www.hexedit.com/

right click on the mesh file, open with HexEdit, then the chunk id will be somewhere in there

for Star Wars Battlefront, the chunk id starts at 00, 0F0
example; for a280_mesh1p, the chunk id is 703182a1ec3d43c1c70f781a679886e3

then search for that id in /chunks/ & /bundles/chunks

anyway, if you can get his 3ds max mesh importer working too, that would be cool
Yeah that sadly is a very time consuming thing and i don't have a lot of time to waste these days, but i am atm trying to figure out the Max Script.

JakeGreen
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 162
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:14 pm
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools

Post by JakeGreen » Tue Dec 01, 2015 6:16 pm

Sorry to double post but it's been awhile.

Any chance you could update your Itexture and 3ds max script to work with the full game, i'd be willing to supply you any of the mesh and chunk files you need to get it working.

erik945
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 176
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 5:43 pm
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 43 times

Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools

Post by erik945 » Sun Dec 06, 2015 7:50 pm

Someone try extraact 3d models from final game?
I unpack cas file, use this script
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=13584
but chunk&mesh file tool dont't work.

Post Reply