Join also our Discord channel! Click here.

[PC]Kingdoms of Amalur dds files.

Get your graphics formats figures out here! Got details for others? Post here!
Post Reply
Jyouji
ultra-n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 12:49 pm

[PC]Kingdoms of Amalur dds files.

Post by Jyouji » Fri Feb 10, 2012 1:01 pm

The contents of this post was deleted because of possible forum rules violation.

merlinsvk
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 411
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 12:11 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 117 times

Re: [PC]Kingdoms of Amalur dds files.

Post by merlinsvk » Fri Feb 10, 2012 2:36 pm

Just delete first 16 bytes of every DDS file ;)

Jyouji
ultra-n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 12:49 pm

Re: [PC]Kingdoms of Amalur dds files.

Post by Jyouji » Sat Feb 11, 2012 11:39 am

oh cheers, how didnt i see that :eek:

matreco
beginner
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 4:56 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [PC]Kingdoms of Amalur dds files.

Post by matreco » Fri Feb 17, 2012 4:59 pm

It works a treat, I wonder if there is a way to batch process them.

merlinsvk
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 411
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 12:11 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 117 times

Re: [PC]Kingdoms of Amalur dds files.

Post by merlinsvk » Fri Feb 17, 2012 5:22 pm

Batch for cutting that 16 bytes?

finale00
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran
Posts: 2382
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 1:22 am
Has thanked: 170 times
Been thanked: 300 times

Re: [PC]Kingdoms of Amalur dds files.

Post by finale00 » Fri Feb 17, 2012 7:33 pm

You can use quickbms for batch processing.

Code: Select all

#Kingdom of Amalur DDS
#quickbms script

get SIZE asize
math SIZE -= 16
get NAME filename

log NAME 16 SIZE

arlega02
ultra-n00b
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 8:21 pm
Location: Turkey
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: [PC]Kingdoms of Amalur dds files.

Post by arlega02 » Wed Mar 28, 2012 5:59 pm

First, thanks for this method. But i have a problem. I did opened font files with this method and edited them and repack all. But after this, writings dont appear in game. In place of writings, black lines appearing. How can i fix this problem? Or anyone can edit font files for me?(for adding Turkish characters)

finale00
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran
Posts: 2382
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 1:22 am
Has thanked: 170 times
Been thanked: 300 times

Re: [PC]Kingdoms of Amalur dds files.

Post by finale00 » Thu Mar 29, 2012 12:01 am

Did you remember to put the 16 bytes back.

dubh
n00b
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 9:34 am
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [PC]Kingdoms of Amalur dds files.

Post by dubh » Sun Jan 13, 2013 5:43 pm

finale00 wrote:Did you remember to put the 16 bytes back.
Would this work?

Code: Select all

#Kingdom of Amalur DDS
#quickbms script

get SIZE asize
math SIZE += 16
get NAME filename

log NAME 16 SIZE

WRS
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 601
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2009 12:13 am
Has thanked: 74 times
Been thanked: 133 times

Re: [PC]Kingdoms of Amalur dds files.

Post by WRS » Sun Jan 13, 2013 7:52 pm

dubh wrote:
finale00 wrote:Did you remember to put the 16 bytes back.
Would this work?

Code: Select all

#Kingdom of Amalur DDS
#quickbms script

get SIZE asize
math SIZE += 16
get NAME filename

log NAME 16 SIZE
no because the bytes were removed as a result of the previous script.. you would need to copy over the bytes in a hex editor or write a script which takes them from the original file
Useful tool links:

Post Reply