READ THE RULES: Click here

Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xentax/ :)

XMA transform

Get help on any and all audio formats, or chip in and help others!
Post Reply
AlphaTwentyThree
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 984
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 10:55 pm
Has thanked: 75 times
Been thanked: 622 times

Re: XMA transform

Post by AlphaTwentyThree » Mon Nov 05, 2012 7:36 pm

This is an XMA with a wrong frequency in the header. Where does it come from? Have you changed it? Have you run xmatransform on it? Have you read the instructions of xmatransform?
If you like what you see, why not click the little Thank You button? ;) It will definitely motivate me! :)
And here's Mr.Mouse's Facebook link: http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?s ... 8469022795 - thanks ;)

AlphaTwentyThree
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 984
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 10:55 pm
Has thanked: 75 times
Been thanked: 622 times

Re: XMA transform

Post by AlphaTwentyThree » Mon Nov 05, 2012 7:45 pm

UPDATE

Wrong sizes in RIFF header don't crash the script anymore. ;)
If you like what you see, why not click the little Thank You button? ;) It will definitely motivate me! :)
And here's Mr.Mouse's Facebook link: http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?s ... 8469022795 - thanks ;)

diabolik83
beginner
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2011 4:42 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: XMA transform

Post by diabolik83 » Wed Jan 02, 2013 3:09 pm

hello I have a file for you :D Your script does'nt work with it

http://depositfiles.com/files/5lnwn84a8

AlphaTwentyThree
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 984
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 10:55 pm
Has thanked: 75 times
Been thanked: 622 times

Re: XMA transform

Post by AlphaTwentyThree » Wed Jan 09, 2013 6:55 pm

Nope, works perfectly fine. :)
If you like what you see, why not click the little Thank You button? ;) It will definitely motivate me! :)
And here's Mr.Mouse's Facebook link: http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?s ... 8469022795 - thanks ;)

diabolik83
beginner
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2011 4:42 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: XMA transform

Post by diabolik83 » Sat Jan 12, 2013 6:53 pm

ah...can you explain me, how did you make it please?

zouzou69
n00b
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 11:46 am

Re: XMA transform

Post by zouzou69 » Thu Jan 17, 2013 8:08 am

can someone know how to edit the sbs et sbr files from fifa games ?

i would edit this files for pc version and xbox version of fifa 13 to change the audio ..the sbs contains probably xma files



here the exemple of the two files.

if someone could transform this ..thks a lot

http://www.datafilehost.com/download-5b1f42f3.html

THANKS A LOT

User avatar
Scorpion2k7
ultra-n00b
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2013 5:39 pm
Location: Italy
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: XMA transform

Post by Scorpion2k7 » Sun Feb 03, 2013 4:21 pm

Not work with Shin Hokuto Musou/Ken's Rage 2 XMA.

http://www.mediafire.com/?3frbbpnh8a7gd5f

ma3x666
ultra-n00b
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2010 3:49 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: XMA transform

Post by ma3x666 » Wed Apr 24, 2013 4:30 pm

Not work for Wet, take a look please...
http://www.mediafire.com/?4c5ih45coztttdm
PS. Sorry, everything works well, my bad!

Devilot
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 428
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2010 10:12 am
Has thanked: 157 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Re: XMA transform

Post by Devilot » Wed Jun 05, 2013 3:04 pm

I'll try this with Dark Souls XMA :)

brendan19
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 377
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 8:15 am
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 82 times

Re: XMA transform

Post by brendan19 » Thu Jun 06, 2013 1:49 pm

@Devilot

Dark Souls on the Xbox 360 doesn't use XMA. It uses PCM WAV IIRC :)

Pepper
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 278
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2008 3:48 am
Has thanked: 47 times
Been thanked: 38 times

Re: XMA transform

Post by Pepper » Fri Jun 07, 2013 1:52 am

brendan19 wrote:@Devilot

Dark Souls on the Xbox 360 doesn't use XMA. It uses PCM WAV IIRC :)
Pretty sure the ps3 version uses that in fsb containers and the xbox 360 uses xma in fsb.

AlphaTwentyThree
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 984
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 10:55 pm
Has thanked: 75 times
Been thanked: 622 times

Re: XMA transform

Post by AlphaTwentyThree » Tue Sep 10, 2013 10:15 pm

MAJOR UPDATE

I think I may have understood the Ubisoft multilayer XMA format.

I've attached the script that at least worked with my samples. It extracts the layers, parses them and adds a header.
I will let this go around for some time to see if it works alright before implementing it in my xma transform script.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
If you like what you see, why not click the little Thank You button? ;) It will definitely motivate me! :)
And here's Mr.Mouse's Facebook link: http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?s ... 8469022795 - thanks ;)

AlphaTwentyThree
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 984
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 10:55 pm
Has thanked: 75 times
Been thanked: 622 times

Re: XMA transform

Post by AlphaTwentyThree » Sat Sep 14, 2013 3:53 pm

Just updated the above script to support single-layer files. :)
If you like what you see, why not click the little Thank You button? ;) It will definitely motivate me! :)
And here's Mr.Mouse's Facebook link: http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?s ... 8469022795 - thanks ;)

AlphaTwentyThree
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 984
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 10:55 pm
Has thanked: 75 times
Been thanked: 622 times

Re: XMA transform

Post by AlphaTwentyThree » Fri Oct 04, 2013 12:09 pm

UPDATE

Added the RAKI variant from Rayman: Legends.
If you like what you see, why not click the little Thank You button? ;) It will definitely motivate me! :)
And here's Mr.Mouse's Facebook link: http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?s ... 8469022795 - thanks ;)

User avatar
MiLØ
veteran
Posts: 114
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2011 8:00 am
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: XMA transform

Post by MiLØ » Fri Nov 01, 2013 9:28 am

Having trouble with XMA from Steel Battalion Heavy Armor (xbox360) by From Software.

Opened FSB containers with fsbext, but toWAV doesn't do anything with resulting XMAs, and QuickBMS gives an error (with your script):
there is an error with the decompression
the returned output size is negative (-1)

Here's a sample of FSB and XMA file from within it:
10t_BGM_Parmanent.fsb (43mb) https://mega.co.nz/#!c9kUmDoS!AlHV51zIg ... 6u90_q-4YA
bgm08_test04t stc0db.wav.xma (4mb) https://mega.co.nz/#!QxUjAIZD!EN0VXWt6_ ... ofYb6OLYQ8


Please advice.

Post Reply