Shin Budokai 2 Audio Files RIFF Wave/.at3

Get help on any and all audio formats, or chip in and help others!
Post Reply
iPocalypSe
ultra-n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2018 7:08 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Shin Budokai 2 Audio Files RIFF Wave/.at3

Post by iPocalypSe » Sat Mar 10, 2018 3:43 pm

Regards (:

I found some files using the extension .at3 and in hex editor it says RIFF but i cant hear it, maybe the audio is compressed?
If somebody can help me please i will thank you very much :D


These are the files

Link: http://www.mediafire.com/file/scwkitr5r ... _Files.rar


Thanks :D

brendan19
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 374
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 8:15 am
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 82 times

Re: Shin Budokai 2 Audio Files RIFF Wave/.at3

Post by brendan19 » Sat Mar 10, 2018 11:55 pm

These audio files are encoded in Sony's proprietary codec ATRAC-3.

Get vgmstream and you can use the plugin to play it back natively using Winamp or you can use the test.exe to convert it into PCM WAV with the following batch script by saving it into notepad and giving it the extension .bat

Code: Select all

FOR %%a IN (*.at3) DO test -l 2 -f 10 -o "%%a.wav" "%%a"
pause
-l = number of loops
-f = fade out over number of seconds
-o = output filename

iPocalypSe
ultra-n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2018 7:08 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Shin Budokai 2 Audio Files RIFF Wave/.at3

Post by iPocalypSe » Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:27 pm

brendan19 wrote:These audio files are encoded in Sony's proprietary codec ATRAC-3.

Get vgmstream and you can use the plugin to play it back natively using Winamp or you can use the test.exe to convert it into PCM WAV with the following batch script by saving it into notepad and giving it the extension .bat

Code: Select all

FOR %%a IN (*.at3) DO test -l 2 -f 10 -o "%%a.wav" "%%a"
pause
-l = number of loops
-f = fade out over number of seconds
-o = output filename
Thank you very much :D it works perfectly in the most audios of game but i have another audios that it doesn't says nothing in hex editor, it not says RIFF or Wave, doesn't says nothing, i can see that are similars to the others audios but the difference is that not says nothing at the start :(

Is possible add the first offsets (RIFF WAVE fmt) to the audio that not have nothing at the start?

here is one example of the strange audio

Link: http://www.mediafire.com/file/ct4ti82gy ... o+test.rar

Thanks :)

Post Reply