Batman audio/subs language switcher

Get help on any and all audio formats, or chip in and help others!
bigbob1984
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2018 7:12 pm

Re: Batman audio/subs language switcher

Post by bigbob1984 » Sat Apr 07, 2018 8:06 pm

daemon1 wrote:Experimental tool to switch audio/subs language independently. Means you can play with English audio + Portuguese subs, or Portuguese audio + English subs, or any other combination.

This will work with Batman Arkham: Knight, Origins, City. This also may work with other games based on wwise.

Warning! This is not supported by the game, so it requires to unpack & change a lot of game files, use on your own risk!

For example, if you wish to play Portuguese subs + English audio:

0. set Portuguese language in game
1. use 1.bat in the game folder to unpack all game packages (requires Gildor's decompress)
2. change numbers "1 1" in 2.bat to "1 8" (switch languages 1 and 8 )
3. run 2.bat in "unpacked" folder to patch unpacked files
4. replace the files (backup originals if needed)
5. rename English(US) and Portuguese(Brazil) folders, so the game will look for audio in Portuguese folder and it will find English audio there.
6. rename all the files inside from INT_1.WAD to PTB_1.WAD and so on.


Is it possible for you yo do a video guide?

VoronXVI
ultra-n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 10:12 pm

Re: Batman audio/subs language switcher

Post by VoronXVI » Sun Apr 29, 2018 11:47 am

Hi!
This can be used for Batman Arkham Asylum?

daemon1
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran
Posts: 1786
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 1258 times

Re: Batman audio/subs language switcher

Post by daemon1 » Sun Apr 29, 2018 12:15 pm

no

Post Reply