Page 8 of 12

Re: Batman Arkham audio extractor with proper names

Posted: Thu Sep 17, 2015 8:54 pm
by ekanspt
So there's a problem with the UPK files also?

Re: Batman Arkham audio extractor with proper names

Posted: Fri Sep 18, 2015 4:56 pm
by dante h3
daemon1 wrote:
dante h3 wrote:and if you mean deompressed upk requires more memory and make game slower, than who cares!
This is a message from another thread, where i made a subtitle switcher:
BallisticSmith wrote:Just an issue that i found in Arkham Knight, given that the files are decompressed, and the .upk's get a lot bigger (extra 8gb to the total size) , the game suffers from a lot of loadings during gameplay.

Every 10 seconds, the game stutters and the loading symbol appears
This may be a problem, check how the game will run.
ekanspt wrote:So there's a problem with the UPK files also?
okay, that is true.
i decompressed all upk files and tested in my system. (i have 8gb ram and GeForce GTX 570)
and every time a upk file was loaded (player enter in mission area), the loading symbol appears.
if upk file was small (almost 20mb) loading takes one or two second.
but if upk was big, it takes minutes. (or forever!)
i checked all upk files and create a list of upks who have AkDialogueEvent in them.
here is the list:
http://www.mediafire.com/view/o1qon4bpu ... eEvent.txt

next time i decompressed only this upks and tested again.
after that total upk files size changed only 5.5gb.
this time i didn't see any loading at all.
my game is not updated so i can't recognize other problems.
but at least after second test no loading appears.

i don't think we have problem anymore but if decompressed files still cause problem
we should do something about big files who most of times cook (use).
most of upks always not use ingame or not big enough to cause problem.

Re: Batman Arkham audio extractor with proper names

Posted: Fri Sep 18, 2015 9:56 pm
by daemon1
Good news. Then you can proceed with subtitling tool.

Re: Batman Arkham audio extractor with proper names

Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2015 7:20 pm
by ekanspt
You mentioned that the modified and original files must have the same size right?

Re: Batman Arkham audio extractor with proper names

Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2015 7:26 pm
by dante h3
ekanspt wrote:You mentioned that the modified and original files must have the same size right?
as I said we have two way for import files to upks.
first one is make sure size does not change and just replace them with original.

so yes. modified and original files must have the same size.

Re: Batman Arkham audio extractor with proper names

Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2015 7:42 pm
by ekanspt
Have you checked this post: viewtopic.php?f=35&t=12525?

Re: Batman Arkham audio extractor with proper names

Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2015 7:47 pm
by dante h3
ekanspt wrote:Have you checked this post: viewtopic.php?f=35&t=12525?
yes, and I tested this tool.
but not worked. you can test it too with example file who I uploaded.

I think this is source of that tool.
https://github.com/ahmet-celik/UPKTool_PC_XBOX_BAC

Re: Batman Arkham audio extractor with proper names

Posted: Sun Sep 20, 2015 9:38 am
by daemon1
Of course it doesn't work, because UPK format has changed a lot, and wwise dialogue just a bit. Maybe with some corrections you can make it work with the Knight.

Re: Batman Arkham audio extractor with proper names

Posted: Wed Oct 07, 2015 2:15 am
by spike32
Thanks for this! I'm having a bit of trouble with Arkham Knight (only one I'm trying right now). I have extracted the INT wad files into several files like FFFA1277 etc. I am confused as to what to do from there?

Thanks.

Re: Batman Arkham audio extractor with proper names

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2015 10:39 pm
by souperzombie
I'd also like to know how to use this correctly. I copy the batch file and the hashlist into folder and drag a wad onto it and get a bunch of files with no extension, and I've no idea what to do with them. It would also probably help if I knew what a "WAV splitting script" was.

Re: Batman Arkham audio extractor with proper names

Posted: Sat Oct 10, 2015 1:40 pm
by daemon1
spike32 wrote:I have extracted the INT wad files into several files like FFFA1277 etc.
If you did everything right, files must have proper names, not these hashes. Are you sure hashlist was in the same folder?

Re: Batman Arkham audio extractor with proper names

Posted: Sat Oct 10, 2015 1:43 pm
by daemon1
There are lots of WAV splitting scripts. Check scripts by Luigi, Alpha23, maybe others. Also there are many programs that do this. For example, Ravioli tools.

Re: Batman Arkham audio extractor with proper names

Posted: Sat Oct 10, 2015 11:36 pm
by BallisticSmith
daemon1 wrote:Good news. Then you can proceed with subtitling tool.
One thing that i tested, there are some languages in the game (russian for example) that don't have localized audio, only subtitles, hud and menu, so if you choose to use the russian language, the game will automatically play english audio. So why can't we do the same process for every other language that the game already does, which it is to force original audio since there's no russian audio. Maybe if we edit some .ini files. Just some food for thought.

Re: Batman Arkham audio extractor with proper names

Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2015 6:38 am
by daemon1
BallisticSmith wrote:if you choose to use the russian language, the game will automatically play english audio. So why can't we do the same process for every other language
People tried that. It seems this is built into the EXE, so if we remove, say, spanish audio, the game doesn't play any audio at all.

Re: Batman Arkham audio extractor with proper names

Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2015 3:39 pm
by souperzombie
daemon1 wrote:There are lots of WAV splitting scripts. Check scripts by Luigi, Alpha23, maybe others. Also there are many programs that do this. For example, Ravioli tools.
Thanks for that, I've used quickbms in the past but apparently I forgot it existed :x
I've converted them into some kind of wav files that don't play properly, but I don't know where to go from there. I've with anything that involves ww2ogg or revorb (I'm assuming that's what I need.)