Join also our Discord channel! Click here.

Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis script.

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
Darko
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 704
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2009 6:16 pm
Has thanked: 70 times
Been thanked: 119 times

Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr

Post by Darko » Wed May 02, 2012 2:09 am

chrrox wrote:ok script 1.2 is uploaded let me know if anything breaks but ng3 models should load now.
Image
Thanks Chrrox again.

Just, what model is that??
Image

dragbody
veteran
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 4:33 am
Has thanked: 137 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr

Post by dragbody » Wed May 02, 2012 2:20 am

Darko -- That model is labeled C_MOM_A in the game files.

Chrrox --E_BNI_A returns the error for line 69. E_CMF_A and E_LOA_A return the error for line 60. I'll get back to you with more specifics as I encounter them.

User avatar
chrrox
Moderator
Posts: 2564
Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 3:01 pm
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 1307 times

Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr

Post by chrrox » Wed May 02, 2012 10:36 pm

Ok 1.3 should import all models found a good check to do i think let me know.

dragbody
veteran
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 4:33 am
Has thanked: 137 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr

Post by dragbody » Wed May 02, 2012 11:22 pm

chrrox wrote:Ok 1.3 should import all models found a good check to do i think let me know.
Still getting the same error messages unfortunately. It seems to only affect three models though. Here is a pic:

Image

Darko
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 704
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2009 6:16 pm
Has thanked: 70 times
Been thanked: 119 times

Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr

Post by Darko » Wed May 02, 2012 11:59 pm

Thanks again chrrox :P

Just one question: what's the difference between NG3 models and NGS2 models??
Image

User avatar
chrrox
Moderator
Posts: 2564
Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 3:01 pm
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 1307 times

Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr

Post by chrrox » Thu May 03, 2012 12:06 am

it works fine for me make sure you updated your script and reloaded the plugins.
there is probably a lot different i am not really sure tho.
Image

Alexis
beginner
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 3:56 am
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr

Post by Alexis » Sat May 05, 2012 3:23 am

What script is are you guys using to extract files from NG3 .LNKs with correct names? When I try to use the BMS script from this topic viewtopic.php?f=10&t=8589, I get an error.

I was definitely able to get it to work on the DOA5 alpha.

Chimera
n00b
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 4:31 pm
Has thanked: 5 times

Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr

Post by Chimera » Sat May 05, 2012 8:32 am

hello, I downloaded the sample file the user Darko posted in another thread, it is renamed to .bin so i renamed it back to .lnk. Windows recognizes it as a shortcut file, I ignored this and I continued extracting with quickbms, but quickbms shows this error

Error: invalid datatype longlong at line 22

any solutions for this ? ( I think quickbms didn't recognize the trial.lnk file )

User avatar
chrrox
Moderator
Posts: 2564
Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 3:01 pm
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 1307 times

Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr

Post by chrrox » Sat May 05, 2012 1:37 pm

2 things you must rip the game from your own disc also your quickbms version is to old update it.

terios
ultra-n00b
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2010 3:24 am
Has thanked: 8 times

Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr

Post by terios » Sat May 05, 2012 4:55 pm

I always walk away from your threads very impressed. Kudos on the awesome work. I do have a question though, you mention that textures are loaded but not assigned. Is it possible to manually assign them somehow in Noesis or did you have to export the model and textures and then put them together in Maya, per your screenshot in the OP? Thanks again!

Darko
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 704
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2009 6:16 pm
Has thanked: 70 times
Been thanked: 119 times

Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr

Post by Darko » Sat May 05, 2012 7:05 pm

terios wrote:I always walk away from your threads very impressed. Kudos on the awesome work. I do have a question though, you mention that textures are loaded but not assigned. Is it possible to manually assign them somehow in Noesis or did you have to export the model and textures and then put them together in Maya, per your screenshot in the OP? Thanks again!
Yep, it's possible to do that in data viewer.
Image

Alexis
beginner
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 3:56 am
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr

Post by Alexis » Sun May 06, 2012 7:27 pm

I still can't seem to get the BMS script to extract my common.lnk files from my disc.

When I use this code

Code: Select all

endian BIG
open FDSE "trial.lnk" 0
open FDSE "archive_order.bin" 1
goto 0x8 1
get files long 1
goto 0x24 1
savepos offset 1
for i = 0 < files
goto offset 1
get noff long 1
get arcnum long 1
get id long 1
savepos offset 1
goto noff 1
get name string 1
putarray 0 id name
next i
goto 0xC
get files long
get unk01 longlong
get unk02 longlong
for i = 0 < files
get offset longlong
get zsize longlong
get size longlong
get arc longlong
getarray name 0 i
if zsize == size
log name offset size
else
clog name offset zsize size
endif
next i
I receive this error:

-error in src\file.h line 178: myfopen()
Error: no such file or directory.

I have the most current Quickbms, Any Advice?

Seyiji
n00b
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 4:37 pm
Location: USA
Has thanked: 30 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr

Post by Seyiji » Mon May 07, 2012 4:54 am

Alexis wrote:I still can't seem to get the BMS script to extract my common.lnk files from my disc.

When I use this code

Code: Select all

endian BIG
open FDSE "trial.lnk" 0
open FDSE "archive_order.bin" 1
goto 0x8 1
get files long 1
goto 0x24 1
savepos offset 1
for i = 0 < files
goto offset 1
get noff long 1
get arcnum long 1
get id long 1
savepos offset 1
goto noff 1
get name string 1
putarray 0 id name
next i
goto 0xC
get files long
get unk01 longlong
get unk02 longlong
for i = 0 < files
get offset longlong
get zsize longlong
get size longlong
get arc longlong
getarray name 0 i
if zsize == size
log name offset size
else
clog name offset zsize size
endif
next i
I receive this error:

-error in src\file.h line 178: myfopen()
Error: no such file or directory.

I have the most current Quickbms, Any Advice?
You said your file is named common.lnk when the script expects the file to be named trial.lnk

User avatar
chrrox
Moderator
Posts: 2564
Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 3:01 pm
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 1307 times

Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr

Post by chrrox » Mon May 07, 2012 11:02 am

if your extracting ng3 this guy made an unpacker
http://rghost.ru/37543470

User avatar
blackfoxeye
veteran
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 12:03 pm
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr

Post by blackfoxeye » Wed May 09, 2012 12:53 pm

Thank you very much "chrrox", you are Great. :)

Post Reply