READ THE RULES: Click here

Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xentax/ :)

(Xbox-360) Prototype 2 .P3D models

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 717
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 768 times

Re: (Xbox-360) Prototype 2 .P3D models

Post by zaramot » Mon Aug 20, 2012 12:20 pm

Hi!
To get Prototype 2 model, first of all you will need a PC version of the game (script wouldn't work with Xbox-360 version). Then you will need scarface extractor (BMS script) to get models from art.rcf (art.rcf contains all models you need). And finally, if you want to load p3d files into Noesis, you should extract textures from p3d file with blender script from Szkaradek123 (just run .blend file open P3D file with it and all textures should be in the same folder in .dds format), after that open them in Noesis and you should get this.
P.S It's a little tricky process, but p3d format it's a really nightmare! I can't imagine, how Demonsangel make models work, but he did it :) !
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Making model-import scripts, PM

User avatar
Demonsangel
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 240
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 9:31 pm
Location: Antwerp
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 41 times

Re: (Xbox-360) Prototype 2 .P3D models

Post by Demonsangel » Mon Aug 20, 2012 1:04 pm

I had no idea the blender script extracted the images, I'll look into it when I have the time, because if the images are in the model file itself it should be easier to implement that directly.

Post an image of the error anyways.

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 717
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 768 times

Re: (Xbox-360) Prototype 2 .P3D models

Post by zaramot » Mon Aug 20, 2012 1:10 pm

Yes, textures are inside of P3D file, I forgot to tell you about that, sorry. Here is an error message Demonsangel (if textures are not extracted with Blender script)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Making model-import scripts, PM

dragbody
veteran
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 4:33 am
Has thanked: 137 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: (Xbox-360) Prototype 2 .P3D models

Post by dragbody » Mon Aug 20, 2012 1:24 pm

zaramot wrote:Hi!
To get Prototype 2 model, first of all you will need a PC version of the game (script wouldn't work with Xbox-360 version). Then you will need scarface extractor (BMS script) to get models from art.rcf (art.rcf contains all models you need). And finally, if you want to load p3d files into Noesis, you should extract textures from p3d file with blender script from Szkaradek123 (just run .blend file open P3D file with it and all textures should be in the same folder in .dds format), after that open them in Noesis and you should get this.
P.S It's a little tricky process, but p3d format it's a really nightmare! I can't imagine, how Demonsangel make models work, but he did it :) !
Thank you for your explanation.

I need a little help with the .blend script still. When I try to run it, I get a python error. It stops on this line: " Draw.PupBlock("dat files",block) " So how do you open the p3d files exactly? Should it be alt+p, or something else?

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 717
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 768 times

Re: (Xbox-360) Prototype 2 .P3D models

Post by zaramot » Mon Aug 20, 2012 1:39 pm

One moment, I'll check everything and post blender script which I've used :)
Making model-import scripts, PM

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 717
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 768 times

Re: (Xbox-360) Prototype 2 .P3D models

Post by zaramot » Mon Aug 20, 2012 2:18 pm

I think, I know what is wrong! Szkaradek123 wrote scripts only for Blender version 2.49b so if you have newer version, probably importer wouldn't work. I've used script, which I already attached on the first page of the topic, but with Blender 2.49b!
Making model-import scripts, PM

dragbody
veteran
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 4:33 am
Has thanked: 137 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: (Xbox-360) Prototype 2 .P3D models

Post by dragbody » Mon Aug 20, 2012 2:50 pm

I use 2.49b so it should be okay. Using alt+p gives you the option to open the p3d files?

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 717
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 768 times

Re: (Xbox-360) Prototype 2 .P3D models

Post by zaramot » Mon Aug 20, 2012 3:14 pm

No, usually I just right-click on it and push "execute script"
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Making model-import scripts, PM

dragbody
veteran
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 4:33 am
Has thanked: 137 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: (Xbox-360) Prototype 2 .P3D models

Post by dragbody » Mon Aug 20, 2012 3:38 pm

zaramot wrote:No, usually I just right-click on it and push "execute script"
Oh! I have to put the .blend file in the folder with the p3d and run it then. It doesn't work if you run the script from another location.

EDIT: After trying this method on the PC files, I've had limited success. I'm still getting these two errors quite frequently:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Demonsangel
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 240
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 9:31 pm
Location: Antwerp
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 41 times

Re: (Xbox-360) Prototype 2 .P3D models

Post by Demonsangel » Mon Aug 20, 2012 10:15 pm

Send me 2 of the files that crash. Though I'm not promising anything for the coming 30 days : /

dragbody
veteran
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 4:33 am
Has thanked: 137 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: (Xbox-360) Prototype 2 .P3D models

Post by dragbody » Mon Aug 20, 2012 10:52 pm

Perhaps Zaramot can send them. I've just left town for week. I'll be glad to send them when I return, but I don't have access to them until next Monday.

illian
beginner
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 1:36 pm
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: (Xbox-360) Prototype 2 .P3D models

Post by illian » Fri Aug 31, 2012 11:06 pm

I get the same error on the alex_alex_top.p3d model.
I put the model in link under the message.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Sammael666
ultra-n00b
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 5:23 pm

Re: (Xbox-360) Prototype 2 .P3D models

Post by Sammael666 » Wed Sep 12, 2012 5:54 pm

Can someone send me the sword model of Prototype 2, please?

WrappedInBlack
ultra-n00b
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2012 10:51 pm

Re: (Xbox-360) Prototype 2 .P3D models

Post by WrappedInBlack » Tue Sep 18, 2012 8:43 pm

Ok so this is on p3d models what about p3d sound files I can't open them.

RacingFreak
veteran
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 10:44 am
Location: Bulgaria
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: (Xbox-360) Prototype 2 .P3D models

Post by RacingFreak » Sat Sep 22, 2012 7:14 pm

Would this also work for the traffic vehicles and other props? Thanks.

Post Reply