READ THE RULES: Click here

Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xentax/ :)

Diablo III .app

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
User avatar
TaylorMouse
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 335
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 12:51 pm
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 79 times

Re: Diablo III .app

Post by TaylorMouse » Thu Oct 09, 2014 9:05 pm

Hey Amran, there is not an actual implementation for apply the textures to the models, it is all guessing and stuff, so it is not your setup, just some models work,others don't

T.

Swift12
ultra-n00b
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2014 8:43 pm

Re: Diablo III .app

Post by Swift12 » Mon Oct 20, 2014 8:45 pm

Sorry, I am a total noob when it comes to scripts and whatnot. I just wanted to find a working model viewer, which led me here.

TaylorMouse, I downloaded your program, but it just gives me an "Error Running Program" note when I try to start it. Do I need to have something else installed, do I need to put the program into my D3 directory, or what? Help please. :(

User avatar
TaylorMouse
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 335
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 12:51 pm
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 79 times

Re: Diablo III .app

Post by TaylorMouse » Mon Oct 20, 2014 9:09 pm

Not really, do you have the .net framework 4.5 installed ? if you don't install it.

T.

Swift12
ultra-n00b
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2014 8:43 pm

Re: Diablo III .app

Post by Swift12 » Mon Oct 20, 2014 10:42 pm

I tried, but appartently that only exist for Win 7 and above - I still use XP until I can get my new PC... So I only have Net Framework 4.0

deltaone
beginner
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 1:18 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: Diablo III .app

Post by deltaone » Tue Oct 21, 2014 10:07 pm

QuickBMS Script to fix headers in textures ( XVI32.exe annoyed with their GUI ;) ) ...

Code: Select all

get NAME filename
IDString "\xEF\xBE\xAD\xDE\x2F"
set MEMORY_FILE binary "\xEF\xBE\xAD\xDE\x2B"
append 1
log NAME 0 5 MEMORY_FILE

2TM
http://www.sc2mapster.com/media/images/ ... reen01.jpg
How you create model categories ? Manually ?

Swift12
ultra-n00b
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2014 8:43 pm

Re: Diablo III .app

Post by Swift12 » Wed Oct 22, 2014 7:15 pm

OK, since I cannot get the viewer to run, I tried using your Import Script to import the APP files and anims. I can run the scripts, but... nothing happens. 3DsMax still does not accept the files when I try to import. Can someone please give me directions on what exactly needs to be done with the scripts?

User avatar
TaylorMouse
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 335
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 12:51 pm
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 79 times

Re: Diablo III .app

Post by TaylorMouse » Wed Oct 22, 2014 8:12 pm

deltaone wrote:QuickBMS Script to fix headers in textures ( XVI32.exe annoyed with their GUI ;) ) ...

Code: Select all

get NAME filename
IDString "\xEF\xBE\xAD\xDE\x2F"
set MEMORY_FILE binary "\xEF\xBE\xAD\xDE\x2B"
append 1
log NAME 0 5 MEMORY_FILE
What is this for?
deltaone wrote: 2TM
http://www.sc2mapster.com/media/images/ ... reen01.jpg
How you create model categories ? Manually ?
Yes, I have put some additional sub folders, else it sometimes takes too long to load the treeview, but you need to do that manually

T.

deltaone
beginner
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 1:18 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: Diablo III .app

Post by deltaone » Wed Oct 22, 2014 10:50 pm

TaylorMouse wrote:
deltaone wrote:QuickBMS Script to fix headers in textures ( XVI32.exe annoyed with their GUI ;) ) ...

Code: Select all

get NAME filename
IDString "\xEF\xBE\xAD\xDE\x2F"
set MEMORY_FILE binary "\xEF\xBE\xAD\xDE\x2B"
append 1
log NAME 0 5 MEMORY_FILE
What is this for?
Is alternative for XVI32.exe script for fixing texture headers, can use D3TexConv_v0.9 texture converter ...

XVI32 script from board

Code: Select all

ADR 0
REPLACE EF BE AD DE 2F BY EF BE AD DE 2B

Nintendude
advanced
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 4:25 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Diablo III .app

Post by Nintendude » Sat Nov 15, 2014 5:20 pm

Alright I can't seem to figure out what I'm doing wrong here. I've tried using the d3rs_app2obj file to convert the app to obj files, but all it will do is open and close even if I try to do it through the cmd prompt. I tried to use the 3ds Max import script and after I select the model location and click the import button nothing shows. Tried to use the model viewer and it gave me the message of the program is not ready when I tried to import. What am I doing wrong?

hans80
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 3:51 pm

Re: Diablo III .app

Post by hans80 » Sun Nov 16, 2014 4:01 pm

hi guys!

i downloaded d3 starter edition recently (15GB)
my plan: app->obj->3d program

i tried all the tools and scripts i found on here and on google...
nothing works :(

i haven't tested the model viewer because i have xp32(!)

so my question is... SHOULD it work? will there be xp32 support for the viewer?
or is this just a waist of time for us average joes?

will be trying wow viewer in the meantime.

edit: no luck in wow either, new fileformat and all... oh well
looks like i'm too late :( (or MUCH too early :))



cheers

User avatar
CriticalError
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 641
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Has thanked: 75 times
Been thanked: 35 times

Re: Diablo III .app

Post by CriticalError » Fri Apr 24, 2015 9:24 pm

damn TaylorMouse, this tool look great, many thanks for all your work do and time you spend in it, grateful and have a nice day.

PS: well the only problem with the model viewer is when I try load app, it say can't found the directory where are textures, so how I can do it if no have option to change the path?

Image

User avatar
TaylorMouse
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 335
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 12:51 pm
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 79 times

Re: Diablo III .app

Post by TaylorMouse » Fri Jul 24, 2015 11:57 am

@CriticalError,

sorry I've been out from this for a while

I've been working on Heroes of the Storm and reverse engineering these models and animations, with success :)

You can get these scripts here : http://www.sc2mapster.com/assets/sc1-ra ... ure/files/

it holds the scripts to import M3 files, with SC2Art Tools and without the SC2 Art Tools installed

Yes that path is hard coded and it refers to my local g: drive... I need to check how this works again to make it work.

T.

User avatar
CriticalError
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 641
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Has thanked: 75 times
Been thanked: 35 times

Re: Diablo III .app

Post by CriticalError » Fri Jul 24, 2015 2:52 pm

ohhh I see, ok anyway many thanks for the new release, you rock on man, keep working mate have a nice day and take care.

CyberMeltdown
ultra-n00b
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2018 6:05 pm

Re: Diablo III .app

Post by CyberMeltdown » Mon Sep 10, 2018 7:31 pm

Hey, sorry to bother anyone. But is it possible if someone could provide me with all the creature models from the game? Specially the werewolf from rise of the necromancer? If it’s no trouble at all, of course.

Post Reply