Page 1 of 3

War of Dragons : age of dragons

Posted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 2:06 am
by chrrox
Image

Image

I have updated this to support bones and weights.

Re: War of Dragons : age of dragons

Posted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 3:13 am
by The Chief
Good work Chrrox , i just have a dude this is a 360/PS3 or PC game?

Re: War of Dragons : age of dragons

Posted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 3:54 am
by AceAngel

Re: War of Dragons : age of dragons

Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 3:47 am
by chrrox

Re: War of Dragons : age of dragons

Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 9:20 pm
by Annatar
Excellent work, thank you! Please say how extract these models from. data2 archives?

Re: War of Dragons : age of dragons

Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 10:10 pm
by chrrox
This will extract the data file.
if the index file changes ill need the newer one to update the initial offset.
The index file must be named file.tbl2

Code: Select all


#quickbms script
#War of Dragons
#from chrrox

open FDDE tbl2 1
set arcnum 0


goto 0x10001C 1

for i = 0
    get offset long 1
    get zsize long 1
    get null3 long 1
    get size long 1
   get arcnum long 1
        set NAME1 string "file0"
    set MYEXT string arcnum
    strlen MYEXTSZ MYEXT
    if MYEXTSZ == 1
        string NAME1 += "00"
    endif
    if MYEXTSZ == 2
        string name1 - 1
        string NAME1 += "0"
    endif
    if MYEXTSZ == 3
        string name1 - 1
        string NAME1 += ""
    endif
    string NAME1 += MYEXT
    string NAME1 += .data2
    open FDSE NAME1 0


    get null1 long 1
    get null2 long 1

    get name string 1
    Padding 4 1

    get null long 1

        log name offset zsize
next i


Re: War of Dragons : age of dragons

Posted: Thu Apr 07, 2011 1:52 pm
by Annatar
The contents of this post was deleted because of possible forum rules violation.

Re: War of Dragons : age of dragons

Posted: Thu Apr 07, 2011 1:59 pm
by chrrox
What is the error you got?
it is the same file i have.
please update your quickbms version to the newest also.

Re: War of Dragons : age of dragons

Posted: Thu Apr 07, 2011 2:19 pm
by Annatar
Yes, probably something wrong with my Quickbms, I have version 0.4.10b.

Re: War of Dragons : age of dragons

Posted: Thu Apr 07, 2011 2:38 pm
by chrrox
try it now i think it was copy paste error on my part.
if it does not work wait till his afternoon ill re upload it

Re: War of Dragons : age of dragons

Posted: Thu Apr 07, 2011 2:49 pm
by Annatar
Thank you very much Chrrox! Everything works perfectly :)

Re: War of Dragons : age of dragons

Posted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 4:36 am
by babo3615
Thank you very much Chrrox!

Re: War of Dragons : age of dragons

Posted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 5:40 am
by Tosyk
How to convert .xtex files?
i replaced header with dds, but all textures look like this:

Re: War of Dragons : age of dragons

Posted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 11:37 am
by chrrox
Ill code up a converter later today but if you want to try just look for the dxt1 or dxt5 word at the start of the file there should be 4 more bytes after that just delete everthing before that point and paste your header.

Re: War of Dragons : age of dragons

Posted: Fri Apr 08, 2011 1:40 pm
by zardalu
Thx chrrox, works great, a texture converter would be excellent