READ THE RULES: Click here

Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xentax/ :)

GameAssassin RippTool Answers and Questions

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
User avatar
Rimbros
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 495
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 12:23 am
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 13 times

GameAssassin RippTool Answers and Questions

Post by Rimbros » Tue Jan 25, 2011 11:38 pm

Well finally i have this tool activated, i see its good cause can capture 3D models in T position, the problem its, something menus are in chinese and i not understand nothing, i pick all the butoms and options, and finally tonight i rip a model from Sexy Beach 3, i try today and noth works then its something complicated explain, the very rare think its i search Video Tutorial, this tool its old, but i not see none video abouth how this works, this tread its created only to try explain how to fix the issues, starting from this point i try test the tool in all the games i can and post here the configuration used by each game, i download the zerox translated version and try use this today, also i hope zerox can share a video abouth how to rip with this tool only one sample. I think chrox know how this program works too.
Renders Art by Rimbros
http://s303.photobucket.com/albums/nn12 ... E/Renders/

Personal Game repository samples, send PM

User avatar
Zerox
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 186
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 3:50 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: GameAssassin RippTool Answers and Questions

Post by Zerox » Wed Jan 26, 2011 5:00 pm

To be honest when I tried ripping with it I couldn't figure it out. So I translated it hoping I could figure it out then. I still have no idea how to use it.

User avatar
Rimbros
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 495
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 12:23 am
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: GameAssassin RippTool Answers and Questions

Post by Rimbros » Wed Jan 26, 2011 7:19 pm

WELL YESTERDAR WITH 105 ATEMPS FINALLY I FOUND ONE WAY TO USE THIS TOOL.
ON THE SEXY BEACH 3 GAME

I POST HERE THE GUIDE AND CONFIGURATION FOR THIS GAME, I HOPE THIS CAN HELP YOU Zerox, and all the users.

This its the windows i use to rip with the last version of registered gameassassin tool
i use Custom Capture Mode with Activate Function selected, after is show a window how to configure this.
Image

When you press options you can see the options windows i use this configurtions for this, its important tell when you finished configure all the options save export the configuration in .ini file.
Image

This its the configuration i use for each window
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

This configuration works perfect for me in Sexy Beach 3 game, in the next treadh i show how ripp.
Renders Art by Rimbros
http://s303.photobucket.com/albums/nn12 ... E/Renders/

Personal Game repository samples, send PM

ultimaespio
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 267
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 7:55 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: GameAssassin RippTool Answers and Questions

Post by ultimaespio » Wed Jan 26, 2011 7:37 pm

Does it capture with bones like it says it does?

User avatar
Rimbros
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 495
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 12:23 am
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: GameAssassin RippTool Answers and Questions

Post by Rimbros » Thu Jan 27, 2011 2:39 am

Well with the configuration of the first tread i press LOAD BUTOM, then i pick in browser window in the first butom and load the .exe of the game, i only load with the first BROWSER BUTOM the second BROWERS its filled automatically and i keep empty the last space.
Image

NOW with the game running its posible see the GA flag in the top left window of the game runing, this time the GA flag its static cause i use normal mode to capture, normal mode and advance mode can be configured in the options i post in the last tread yesterday how to configure. When you have the game runing and you see this flag press Alt + F7, its very important tell this cause something people only press F7 and not capture nothing, when you press this butoms only need wait few seconds and be patient the capture rate its around 10 to 30 seconds.
Image

When you finished capture you need goo the GAMEASSASSIN MENU and choose 3D VIEW
Image

On this menu you can see the captured data, of course remember all this files are stored in the Working folder you choose in the 3D menu window, no you can explore the tree of folders and see the files, on this case the game have lots of objects only for one Model, like the hand its only one OBJ file, to conbine all the items press right click with the mouse in the Model Folder and choose Add All Models Bellow etc.
Image

Now you see all the model are splited in one model, i like cause finally i have T pose of the model. Also all the objects are stored down in a window you can see and choose obj individually.
Image

You can swith the model to the captured Pose in the Game Matrix butom.
Image

When you have all you want, its posible save all the data in a .LST file, this file store all the data of the model and can be imported in max with a plugin, you can found all this plugins in GAMEASSASSIN page in download section.
Image
Image

Also in Max its posible Load .obj individual, MAX keep the position and size of the obj files loaded, its important tell use the OBJ import plugin from GAMEASSASSIN creators, this plugin have a XML importer too for max cause its posible save XML files in the 3DVIEW window of GAMEASSASSIN.
Image
Image

I test the import .lst plugin in Max but not works i try today to see how not works, OBJ importer works perfect.

I hope this help you zerox and all the users, to finished i tell you the 3D RIPPER DX works in the 3DVIEW WINDOW of Game assassin jajajajaj then the HACK tool its HACKED..... :D
Something times the program ask by D3DX9_42.dll, you can download the file from GAMEASSASSIN home page but other times the program hask by other s D3DX9_xx.dll for this you need search in the net, all this files go in the System32 folder of windows. this its all for me now.
For bones and animations rip give me a breath i try latter.
And remember, cracked version of this tool not works only registered versions works.
Renders Art by Rimbros
http://s303.photobucket.com/albums/nn12 ... E/Renders/

Personal Game repository samples, send PM

SLIFallen
advanced
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 4:26 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: GameAssassin RippTool Answers and Questions

Post by SLIFallen » Thu Jan 27, 2011 3:19 pm

MY OPINION ONLY..but $60 a year (and it writes data to your boot drive to stop it from working after that year is up AND you have to go thru hoops to reactivate if you reformat/reload your HDD) And the fact (as you said) the english support is virtually non-existent is just a bit much for my blood. 3D ripper works for "most" games though steam games seem particularly problematic, not to mention no DX10 + support and 64 bit is throwing the dice. Still..the price is right.

User avatar
Rimbros
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 495
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 12:23 am
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: GameAssassin RippTool Answers and Questions

Post by Rimbros » Thu Jan 27, 2011 6:38 pm

SLIFallen wrote:MY OPINION ONLY..but $60 a year (and it writes data to your boot drive to stop it from working after that year is up AND you have to go thru hoops to reactivate if you reformat/reload your HDD) And the fact (as you said) the english support is virtually non-existent is just a bit much for my blood. 3D ripper works for "most" games though steam games seem particularly problematic, not to mention no DX10 + support and 64 bit is throwing the dice. Still..the price is right.
Sorry but where you see the price its $60 a year? also where you read it writes data to your boot drive to stop it from working after that year? This sound more like a urban legend. The english support its virtually non-existent but blade (the creator) answer all the question i send he via email. Anyway this tread its created to show how to use the program in something games.
Renders Art by Rimbros
http://s303.photobucket.com/albums/nn12 ... E/Renders/

Personal Game repository samples, send PM

RandomTBush
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 318
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 4:11 pm
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 272 times

Re: GameAssassin RippTool Answers and Questions

Post by RandomTBush » Thu Jan 27, 2011 8:30 pm

So, this GameAssassin program... Will it work with the Dolphin emulator, and rip those models with the bones/rigging? Seems to do so with that pervy PC game you showed off.

User avatar
Rimbros
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 495
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 12:23 am
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: GameAssassin RippTool Answers and Questions

Post by Rimbros » Thu Jan 27, 2011 9:32 pm

RandomTBush wrote:So, this GameAssassin program... Will it work with the Dolphin emulator, and rip those models with the bones/rigging? Seems to do so with that pervy PC game you showed off.
I try this latter, run the tool with Dolphin in WII GAMES. Good Idea... :mrgreen:
But first i try capture animations Bones and Animations from SEXY BEACH 3
Renders Art by Rimbros
http://s303.photobucket.com/albums/nn12 ... E/Renders/

Personal Game repository samples, send PM

RandomTBush
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 318
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 4:11 pm
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 272 times

Re: GameAssassin RippTool Answers and Questions

Post by RandomTBush » Sat Feb 05, 2011 3:44 am

So, any luck with that? It's kind of a deciding factor for whether or not I might want to buy that program to export the models I want.

Either way, the "Share" version seems to, for the most part, export the models from Dolphin just fine. But would registering it even be worth it? As in, would it export the rigging/bone structure as well?

User avatar
Krisan Thyme
advanced
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 9:04 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: GameAssassin RippTool Answers and Questions

Post by Krisan Thyme » Tue Feb 08, 2011 2:33 am

Out of curiosity.. Does anyone know how much this costs to register, or how exactly to purchase a registration code? I looked around on their site, but I had a great deal of trouble navigating around it..

User avatar
mariokart64n
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 528
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2005 12:00 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 163 times
Contact:

Re: GameAssassin RippTool Answers and Questions

Post by mariokart64n » Tue Feb 08, 2011 2:57 am

here are the details I got back from him from an email:
The register fee is $60USD including 10 legal copies which can be installed in one machine by each. The payment can be done through PayPal.
PayPal account: "blademan(AT)sina(DOT)com"

Please send this mail to "blade(AT)gameassassn(DOT)com"
Application program: GameAssassin
User name: (determine the user name by yourself)
ID: (will be shown in the 'about' menu of the program)
E-mail: (E-mail address must be the one you registered and make sure it is the one you can access)
After receiving the register code of the program please register the program in the register menu.
Please be aware any hardware change or the hard-disk C driver formatting the machine ID will be changed also and after that another register copy is necessary.

I didn't buy a copy, since he offers a working trial version... which works just as good. I also thought 60$ was a bit pricey, as 3dvia and 3dripperdx are both Free! and can get the job done just as well.
I had a few request, and it doesnt seem like he really planned to expand the current capabilities of GA.. :\

anyway hope this helps

-mariokart64n
Research: [DOA2U] [DOA5U]

jaden
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 209
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2011 1:41 am
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: GameAssassin RippTool Answers and Questions

Post by jaden » Tue Feb 08, 2011 3:12 pm

wow great tools

User avatar
Krisan Thyme
advanced
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 9:04 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: GameAssassin RippTool Answers and Questions

Post by Krisan Thyme » Tue Feb 08, 2011 3:14 pm

$60? That is awfully expensive.. And the purchasing system seems a little round-about too.. Have to email him personally? Seems very unprofessional given the hefty pricetag on it. Really, I would like to try out the registered version though, just to see how well the bone\skeletal ripping works. But at that price and with such a wonky purchasing system, I'm inclined to pass on this altogether.

jaden
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 209
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2011 1:41 am
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: GameAssassin RippTool Answers and Questions

Post by jaden » Tue Feb 08, 2011 3:19 pm

yeah that's one hell of a tool
Its very expensive
Also did that tool can rip perfectly from wii game ??

Post Reply