Join also our Discord channel! Click here.

CASTLEVANIA LORDS OF SHADOW "HOW TO EXTRACT MESHES"?

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
unlimited32
beginner
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 1:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: CASTLEVANIA LORDS OF SHADOW "HOW TO EXTRACT MESHES"?

Post by unlimited32 » Mon Mar 10, 2014 10:12 pm

zardalu wrote:
unlimited32 wrote:has enyone found a way to import level models from los2 in the correct spots? for example where things should be placed and/or oriented? And one other thing, how to know exactly witch level models to import to complete a specific level?
The origin of the level models as exported by Karpati's 3D Object Converter is maintained such that they are automatically positioned properly when you import them into another program (for example, Deep Exploration). So for example, if you look in the noblequart folder and load 000carm.obj, 001carm.obj, 002carm,obj, etc into Deep Exploration, the rooms will show up linked together as they do in the game. I just referred back to the game in order to assign the correct textures. This took me a little while, but now I have the levels completely textured. The required materials are stored in the sm3 file associated with each msh file, so you can figure it out pretty easily from there. Not the most efficient way to do things, but it works.

As far as the object placement of things like furniture, candles, interactive objects, etc, you would also need to refer to the game for that (ie screenshots or alt tab). At least for now.

Thank you for your reply!!!

unlimited32
beginner
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 1:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: CASTLEVANIA LORDS OF SHADOW "HOW TO EXTRACT MESHES"?

Post by unlimited32 » Tue Mar 18, 2014 8:11 pm

3doc says this file has some bad polygons any reason why this is happening? its a nice mesh but parts of it cant be textured correctly. any help would be nice. below is sample msh files from 2 different locations and the dds files as well.


http://www.mediafire.com/download/u5p2w ... ue_dds.zip
http://www.mediafire.com/download/3lbqy ... ue_msh.zip
http://www.mediafire.com/download/ux7hg ... ue_msh.zip

claudiuboy83
n00b
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2014 8:38 am
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: CASTLEVANIA LORDS OF SHADOW "HOW TO EXTRACT MESHES"?

Post by claudiuboy83 » Wed Oct 26, 2016 5:02 pm

Hi! Can someone know how to open models and animation from lords of shadow 2? Thanks!

claudiuboy83
n00b
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2014 8:38 am
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: CASTLEVANIA LORDS OF SHADOW "HOW TO EXTRACT MESHES"?

Post by claudiuboy83 » Thu Jan 12, 2017 8:42 am

No one here did't know how to open that .cm3 file from lords of shadow?

User avatar
zardalu
veteran
Posts: 98
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 3:13 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 13 times
Contact:

Re: CASTLEVANIA LORDS OF SHADOW "HOW TO EXTRACT MESHES"?

Post by zardalu » Tue Jan 17, 2017 2:56 am

claudiuboy83 wrote:No one here did't know how to open that .cm3 file from lords of shadow?
The .cm3 files are animations, and no, no one has built a tool/exporter/importers for the animations yet that I know of. The .sm3 are models, and the .msh are maps. Look back through this thread and you will see a couple of great tools, including Karpati's 3d Object Converter and a great max script from TaylorMouse.

gep55
n00b
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2019 2:33 pm

Re: CASTLEVANIA LORDS OF SHADOW "HOW TO EXTRACT MESHES"?

Post by gep55 » Sat Dec 14, 2019 2:30 am

Does anyone have the blender importer from this thread?

https://www.tombraiderforums.com/showth ... ?p=5429219

for Castlevania?

The Mediafire link is down.

http://www.mediafire.com/?9fhdbylpgvc3io9

Cheers :)

Edit - I managed to find the importer, but I now get this error message.

Ok, I fixed that previous bug, I just needed the file in the same directory as the .blend file importer.

But I'm getting a memory error now

bat.sm3
====================================
checking and making armature... 0.00 seconds
SM3
[112, 34, 101, 0, 229, 91, 162, 80, 0, 0, 0, 0]
SCN
[0, 16777216, 0]
ñ(┴Íz┬?³┴BÀQMA0h!BÁÁMCH_BatBûûûûûûµµµ═╠╠= S
1952542308
ard
[0, 50331648, 16777216]
_raiz_escenaÇ?Ç?Ç?Ç?Ç?Ç?Ç?ÇÇÇ?ÇÇÇ?ÇÇÇÇ?ÇÇÇÇ?Ç?
_raiz_escenaÇÇÇÇ?Ç?Ç?Ç?Ç?Ç?Ç?ÇÇÇ?ÇÇÇ?ÇÇÇÇ?ÇÇÇÇ?µ╚ð>µ╚ð>µ╚ð>INI[MakeRootNode]E
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "import-castlevania-20", line 496, in <module>
File "import-castlevania-20", line 385, in readdata
File "import-castlevania-20", line 46, in word
MemoryError

Big Boss
ultra-n00b
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2020 2:10 am

Re: CASTLEVANIA LORDS OF SHADOW "HOW TO EXTRACT MESHES"?

Post by Big Boss » Thu Mar 12, 2020 10:50 pm

Does anyone here know how to recreate a .packed file with more files inside?

Post Reply