Join also our Discord channel! Click here.

CASTLEVANIA LORDS OF SHADOW "HOW TO EXTRACT MESHES"?

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
unlimited32
beginner
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 1:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

CASTLEVANIA LORDS OF SHADOW "HOW TO EXTRACT MESHES"?

Post by unlimited32 » Tue Oct 19, 2010 7:37 pm

The contents of this post was deleted because of possible forum rules violation.
Last edited by unlimited32 on Sat Oct 23, 2010 6:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Tosyk
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 945
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Russia, Siberia
Has thanked: 225 times
Been thanked: 117 times
Contact:

Re: CASTLEVANIA LORDS OF SHADOW "HOW TO EXTRACT MESHES"?

Post by Tosyk » Wed Oct 20, 2010 6:55 am

unlimited32 wrote:The only thing i have done so far is to extract the files and folders within these .packed files (from the PS3 version, there are 3, plus 2 which contains sound and music, from what i can see) with "quickbms". the .DDS files are readable and can open those, but nothing else :(
I'm too interesting in meshes from this game, but anyway if you want progress you need to upload any samples, not the all people have this game
Thank you for all you do here
my blog | my forum

unlimited32
beginner
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 1:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: CASTLEVANIA LORDS OF SHADOW "HOW TO EXTRACT MESHES"?

Post by unlimited32 » Wed Oct 20, 2010 3:08 pm

Tosyk wrote:
unlimited32 wrote:The only thing i have done so far is to extract the files and folders within these .packed files (from the PS3 version, there are 3, plus 2 which contains sound and music, from what i can see) with "quickbms". the .DDS files are readable and can open those, but nothing else :(
I'm too interesting in meshes from this game, but anyway if you want progress you need to upload any samples, not the all people have this game

Yes and here it goes: some files from this game extracted (.sm3, .cm3, .pxs and so on). :)
b.part1.rar
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

unlimited32
beginner
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 1:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: CASTLEVANIA LORDS OF SHADOW "HOW TO EXTRACT MESHES"?

Post by unlimited32 » Wed Oct 20, 2010 3:09 pm

part2
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

unlimited32
beginner
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 1:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: CASTLEVANIA LORDS OF SHADOW "HOW TO EXTRACT MESHES"?

Post by unlimited32 » Wed Oct 20, 2010 3:10 pm

part3
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

unlimited32
beginner
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 1:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: CASTLEVANIA LORDS OF SHADOW "HOW TO EXTRACT MESHES"?

Post by unlimited32 » Wed Oct 20, 2010 3:10 pm

part4 (final part).
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

unlimited32
beginner
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 1:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: CASTLEVANIA LORDS OF SHADOW "HOW TO EXTRACT MESHES"?

Post by unlimited32 » Wed Oct 20, 2010 3:27 pm

The contents of this post was deleted because of possible forum rules violation.

unlimited32
beginner
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 1:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Castlevania: Lords of Shadow - How to extract assets

Post by unlimited32 » Fri Oct 22, 2010 4:15 pm

is there any info on what different types of files are?

like:

.dds = textures?
.cm3 = animations?
.sm3 = models?
.mtl = materials?
.pxm = ?
.msh = meshes? etc...

The game files are not only compressed but encrypted as well?
Is there anything specific to be mindful of, like game engines (in this case the mercurysteam engine), in house software and tools, specific file formats and structure that isn't common for others outside? lack of time and knowledge sucks :(

What should i look for or where should i start (if i find some time)?

New edit: Well, it seems rather hard to get all of the assets, so if someone needs any files and samples (even from the game disc itself), just tell me. I'm using the PS3 version of Castlevania (BLES01047), with a total size of: 11.9 GB (12,846,831,036 bytes).

Thanks in advance.

Karpati
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 337
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 11:25 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 68 times

Re: CASTLEVANIA LORDS OF SHADOW "HOW TO EXTRACT MESHES"?

Post by Karpati » Wed Oct 27, 2010 5:30 pm

I added the Mercury Steam .sm3 loader module to 3D Object Converter v4.427

[url]http://www.kz_3d.tvn.hu/mercury_steam.jpg[/url]

I uploaded the converted Wavefront .obj/mtl files:

[url]http://www.kz_3d.tvn.hu/mercury_steam.zip[/url]

User avatar
Tosyk
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 945
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Russia, Siberia
Has thanked: 225 times
Been thanked: 117 times
Contact:

Re: CASTLEVANIA LORDS OF SHADOW "HOW TO EXTRACT MESHES"?

Post by Tosyk » Wed Oct 27, 2010 6:38 pm

Karpati wrote:I added the Mercury Steam .sm3 loader module to 3D Object Converter v4.427

[url]http://www.kz_3d.tvn.hu/mercury_steam.jpg[/url]

I uploaded the converted Wavefront .obj/mtl files:

[url]http://www.kz_3d.tvn.hu/mercury_steam.zip[/url]
Why without bones?? :[
Thank you for all you do here
my blog | my forum

Ares722
veteran
Posts: 154
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 2:15 pm
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: CASTLEVANIA LORDS OF SHADOW "HOW TO EXTRACT MESHES"?

Post by Ares722 » Wed Oct 27, 2010 6:57 pm

Could you post the dae version with bone?Or covert a rigged model is not possibe for this game yet?
Ps thank you so much!!!

Karpati
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 337
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 11:25 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 68 times

Re: CASTLEVANIA LORDS OF SHADOW "HOW TO EXTRACT MESHES"?

Post by Karpati » Fri Oct 29, 2010 3:58 pm

Tosyk,

My program does not use the bone datas.

User avatar
Tosyk
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 945
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Russia, Siberia
Has thanked: 225 times
Been thanked: 117 times
Contact:

Re: CASTLEVANIA LORDS OF SHADOW "HOW TO EXTRACT MESHES"?

Post by Tosyk » Fri Oct 29, 2010 4:15 pm

Karpati wrote:Tosyk,
My program does not use the bone datas.
I've known your program for so many years and I think it's very-very good tool! But every time I turn to it I think to myself: WHY?? WHYYY THIS TOOL DOES NOT HAVE SUPPORT FOR BONES???

p.s.: I think implementing the bones support will be a great progress.
Thank you for all you do here
my blog | my forum

orbbu
beginner
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 10:36 am
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: CASTLEVANIA LORDS OF SHADOW "HOW TO EXTRACT MESHES"?

Post by orbbu » Fri Oct 29, 2010 7:52 pm

Hello,

Can you please share the quickbms script for unpacking the files ?

Thanks in advance :)

User avatar
Tosyk
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 945
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Russia, Siberia
Has thanked: 225 times
Been thanked: 117 times
Contact:

Re: CASTLEVANIA LORDS OF SHADOW "HOW TO EXTRACT MESHES"?

Post by Tosyk » Fri Oct 29, 2010 7:54 pm

orbbu wrote:Hello,

Can you please share the quickbms script for unpacking the files ?

Thanks in advance :)
attached :wink:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Thank you for all you do here
my blog | my forum

Post Reply