READ THE RULES: Click here

Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xentax/ :)

Kingdom Hearts 1 Models

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
User avatar
GovanifY
advanced
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 9:25 pm
Location: In the depths of a game...
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 32 times
Contact:

Re: Kingdom Hearts 1 Models

Post by GovanifY » Mon Jun 30, 2014 12:06 pm

Already explained that: the patching part is buggy. The padding part isn't working for some reasons and the toolkit is crashing then. As long as the padding isn't ok, the ISO isn't too. Sorry 'bout that.
The only limit I've encountered so far is my brain.

-----------------------------------------------
Ya can check my work here:
http://www.govanify.blogspot.fr
http://www.govanify.com
https://twitter.com/GovanifY

User avatar
GovanifY
advanced
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 9:25 pm
Location: In the depths of a game...
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 32 times
Contact:

Re: Kingdom Hearts 1 Models

Post by GovanifY » Sat Jul 05, 2014 7:50 pm

Well here I'm back, for saying 2/3 things:

I finally get back to work on my KH2FM_Toolkit, and improved most of the functions already available, I added 4 "secret" features too. For the KH1FM_Toolkit just beginned to get back to work on him and...dafuck. I have no idea why this shitty padding isn't working. But I'll not stop before finding out why this isn't fucking working. I'm going to add the features to add new files etc too if I'm not too lazy. I made 2/3 things on other kh related subjects but this will surely not interest you

So here I'm back, driving you insane w/ buggy tools, GovanifY

P.S: I'm getting used to Milkytracker too but this is totally out of the subject so w/e
The only limit I've encountered so far is my brain.

-----------------------------------------------
Ya can check my work here:
http://www.govanify.blogspot.fr
http://www.govanify.com
https://twitter.com/GovanifY

Devilot
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 428
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2010 10:12 am
Has thanked: 157 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Re: Kingdom Hearts 1 Models

Post by Devilot » Tue Oct 14, 2014 11:37 pm

any news on your project, GovanifY?

mysis
n00b
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2014 11:45 am
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: Kingdom Hearts 1 Models

Post by mysis » Mon Dec 15, 2014 4:52 pm

I already posted about it in a different thread ("Game Archive")
I updated the plugin by revel8n to work with Kingdom Hearts 1.5 HD (endianness)
and it finally showed them kind of properly

Image
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
PS3 DevWiki : http://www.psdevwiki.com/ps3/Main_Page
Irc Channel : [url]irc://efnet/ps3dev[/url]

Visit my Blog: http://syscallm.blogspot.de/

Devilot
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 428
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2010 10:12 am
Has thanked: 157 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Re: Kingdom Hearts 1 Models

Post by Devilot » Mon Dec 15, 2014 5:00 pm

many thanks!

jadentheman
n00b
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2014 12:21 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Kingdom Hearts 1 Models

Post by jadentheman » Sun Dec 21, 2014 2:25 am

mysis wrote:I already posted about it in a different thread ("Game Archive")
I updated the plugin by revel8n to work with Kingdom Hearts 1.5 HD (endianness)
and it finally showed them kind of properly

Image
How did you get the models to view. I decrypted mine but noesis only sees it as a .dat file that it can't preview. When I try changing the ext. to mdls it still can't see it :(

mysis
n00b
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2014 11:45 am
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: Kingdom Hearts 1 Models

Post by mysis » Fri Dec 26, 2014 1:36 am

Sorry, i had a bug when loading high-poly models, its fixed now. (download as attachment here)
jadentheman wrote:
How did you get the models to view. I decrypted mine but noesis only sees it as a .dat file that it can't preview. When I try changing the ext. to mdls it still can't see it :(
first unpacked from mself
2nd decrypted from sdat (using npdtool)
i didnt have to change ext to mdls because it already used it (when removed from .sdat encryption layer)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
PS3 DevWiki : http://www.psdevwiki.com/ps3/Main_Page
Irc Channel : [url]irc://efnet/ps3dev[/url]

Visit my Blog: http://syscallm.blogspot.de/

jadentheman
n00b
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2014 12:21 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Kingdom Hearts 1 Models

Post by jadentheman » Sat Dec 27, 2014 5:14 am

It's still giving me error messages. I'm getting desperate to see these models. What version of Noesis are you using?

mysis
n00b
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2014 11:45 am
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: Kingdom Hearts 1 Models

Post by mysis » Sun Dec 28, 2014 2:26 pm

tested on 4.091 and 4.12 successfully
PS3 DevWiki : http://www.psdevwiki.com/ps3/Main_Page
Irc Channel : [url]irc://efnet/ps3dev[/url]

Visit my Blog: http://syscallm.blogspot.de/

jadentheman
n00b
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2014 12:21 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Kingdom Hearts 1 Models

Post by jadentheman » Sun Dec 28, 2014 7:41 pm

hmm. I'll try using npdtool, but it won't do anything for me. Is there a batch script I need to use? Because otherwise when I open the program it just closes immediately

ultimaespio
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 267
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 7:55 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Kingdom Hearts 1 Models

Post by ultimaespio » Mon Dec 29, 2014 4:38 pm

Here's how I got it to work. Make a bat file for npdtool, like this:

npdtool ds xa_ex_3000.mdls.sdat xa_ex_3000.mdls and run it.

Then take the output file and run it through SDATA_DEC.exe, it will create a .dat file, rename that to mdls.

Make sure that the file you are looking at is .mdls.sdat and NOT _mdls.sdat.

mysis
n00b
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2014 11:45 am
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: Kingdom Hearts 1 Models

Post by mysis » Mon Dec 29, 2014 6:24 pm

there is no need in using SDATA_DEC.exe as npdtool is already decrypting sdat
PS3 DevWiki : http://www.psdevwiki.com/ps3/Main_Page
Irc Channel : [url]irc://efnet/ps3dev[/url]

Visit my Blog: http://syscallm.blogspot.de/

jadentheman
n00b
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2014 12:21 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Kingdom Hearts 1 Models

Post by jadentheman » Mon Dec 29, 2014 10:16 pm

ultimaespio wrote:Here's how I got it to work. Make a bat file for npdtool, like this:

npdtool ds xa_ex_3000.mdls.sdat xa_ex_3000.mdls and run it.

Then take the output file and run it through SDATA_DEC.exe, it will create a .dat file, rename that to mdls.

Make sure that the file you are looking at is .mdls.sdat and NOT _mdls.sdat.
I don't know what you're trying to say. tried that windows didn't know what to do.

and _mdls.sdat is the 1.5 models

User avatar
lumekano
advanced
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 2:20 pm
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Kingdom Hearts 1 Models

Post by lumekano » Tue Dec 30, 2014 5:27 am

mysis wrote:there is no need in using SDATA_DEC.exe as npdtool is already decrypting sdat
Hi..
How to use the nprtool?. i'm just getting stuck if I try decrypting a sdat

command prompt :

( npdtool ds AnyFile OutFile )

and get this error

Code: Select all

C:\Users\LumeKano\Desktop\ZTEST>npdtool ds C:\Users\LumeKano\Des
ktop\ZTEST\xa_al_0030.mdls.sdat C:\Users\LumeKano\Desktop\ZTEST\Junk
DECRYPTING: sdata.
INFO: SDAT detected. NPD header is not validated
DECRYPTION KEY: 491bf2f9d1e934283a9a27a03c9d464e
Checking NPD Version:4
Checking header hash:
MODE: Unencrypted ERK
MODE: Encrypted HASHKEY
MODE: Decryption Algorithm NONE
MODE: Hash CMAC Len 0x10
ERK:  00000000000000000000000000000000
IV:   00000000000000000000000000000000
HASH: fc8af5c2562adc80a199086626a597b4
Checking metadata hash:
MODE: Unencrypted ERK
MODE: Encrypted HASHKEY
MODE: Decryption Algorithm NONE
MODE: Hash CMAC Len 0x10
ERK:  00000000000000000000000000000000
IV:   00000000000000000000000000000000
HASH: fc8af5c2562adc80a199086626a597b4

Unhandled Exception: System.UnauthorizedAccessException: Access to the path 'C:\
Users\LumeKano\Desktop\ZTEST\Junk' is denied.
   at System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath)
   at System.IO.FileStream.Init(String path, FileMode mode, FileAccess access, I
nt32 rights, Boolean useRights, FileShare share, Int32 bufferSize, FileOptions o
ptions, SECURITY_ATTRIBUTES secAttrs, String msgPath, Boolean bFromProxy, Boolea
n useLongPath, Boolean checkHost)
   at System.IO.FileStream..ctor(String path, FileMode mode, FileAccess access,
FileShare share)
   at System.IO.File.Open(String path, FileMode mode)
   at ????????.????????(String ????????, FileMode ????????)
   at ????????.????????(String ????????, String ????????, Byte[] ????????, Byte[
] ????????)
   at ????????.????????(String ????????, String ????????)
   at ????????.????????(String[] ????????)
UnKnown

Devilot
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 428
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2010 10:12 am
Has thanked: 157 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Re: Kingdom Hearts 1 Models

Post by Devilot » Sat Jan 03, 2015 8:27 pm

can we decrypt\import animations from both games now? or KH1 is still out of bounds?

Post Reply