Join also our Discord channel! Click here.

Yukes Model converter

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
User avatar
chrrox
Moderator
Posts: 2562
Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 3:01 pm
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 1297 times

Yukes Model converter

Post by chrrox » Sat Nov 28, 2009 8:46 pm

Here is the Yuke's model converter.
3ds max script for max 9 or higher
you will need the endian swap plugin for max.
http://www.maxplugins.de/
here is the 2010 version 32 and 64 bit
http://www.maxplugins.de/r2010_files/ga ... ax2010.zip
here is the max 9 version 32 and 64 bit 'might work with 2008"
http://www.maxplugins.de/r8_files/garcia/Endian.zip
here is the 2009 version 32 and 64 bit
http://www.maxplugins.de/r2009_files/ga ... ax2009.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by chrrox on Mon Dec 28, 2009 11:52 am, edited 5 times in total.

brienj
VIP member
VIP member
Posts: 288
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 1:48 pm
Location: Louisville, KY
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 68 times
Contact:

Re: Yukes Model converter

Post by brienj » Sat Nov 28, 2009 9:49 pm

chrrox wrote:Here is the Yuke's model converter.
3ds max script for max 9 or higher
you will need the endian swap plugin for max.
http://www.maxplugins.de/
here is the 2010 x64 version
http://www.maxplugins.de/r2010_files/ga ... ax2010.zip
I am about to install Max 10. Does this let you convert back and forth?

User avatar
chrrox
Moderator
Posts: 2562
Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 3:01 pm
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 1297 times

Re: Yukes Model converter

Post by chrrox » Sat Nov 28, 2009 10:15 pm

not currently I can try to add this functionality once everything is understood about the format

User avatar
chrrox
Moderator
Posts: 2562
Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 3:01 pm
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 1297 times

Re: Yukes Model converter

Post by chrrox » Sat Nov 28, 2009 10:16 pm

I updated the converter please re download

brienj
VIP member
VIP member
Posts: 288
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 1:48 pm
Location: Louisville, KY
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 68 times
Contact:

Re: Yukes Model converter

Post by brienj » Sat Nov 28, 2009 10:23 pm

chrrox wrote:I updated the converter please re download
nm, I have to get an older version now, I can't run 2010. Oh well, fuck it.

User avatar
chrrox
Moderator
Posts: 2562
Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 3:01 pm
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 1297 times

Re: Yukes Model converter

Post by chrrox » Sat Nov 28, 2009 10:26 pm

any version greater then 8 will work
there is an endian converter for each version of max.

brienj
VIP member
VIP member
Posts: 288
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 1:48 pm
Location: Louisville, KY
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 68 times
Contact:

Re: Yukes Model converter

Post by brienj » Sat Nov 28, 2009 10:33 pm

chrrox wrote:any version greater then 8 will work
there is an endian converter for each version of max.
I had version 7, but I can't even find that, but apparently it wouldn't work anyway.

Can you make something work with Blender? It's free and open-source and has way less hardware requirements.

http://www.blender.org/

brienj
VIP member
VIP member
Posts: 288
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 1:48 pm
Location: Louisville, KY
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 68 times
Contact:

Re: Yukes Model converter

Post by brienj » Sat Nov 28, 2009 11:19 pm

I just installed Blender and it's pretty damn good for free, is very small installation, and uses python scripts for plugins. I am little bit familiar with that, so maybe looking at your plugin I can see if I can make it work in Blender. The endianess of the files may be a problem though, but I'm gonna see if there is a similar endian plugin for Blender.

User avatar
chrrox
Moderator
Posts: 2562
Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 3:01 pm
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 1297 times

Re: Yukes Model converter

Post by chrrox » Sat Nov 28, 2009 11:26 pm

In python its easy to swap endian format. if you want to work on this together let me know I wanted to start coding for blender.

User avatar
plodtrew
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 177
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2007 7:14 am
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 5 times
Contact:

Re: Yukes Model converter

Post by plodtrew » Mon Nov 30, 2009 10:26 am

This is a dumb question but how do you use this script. i've selected Maxscript - run script, then what do I do? I'm using 3dsm 9.

falconcool
veteran
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 4:41 am
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Yukes Model converter

Post by falconcool » Mon Nov 30, 2009 11:27 am

There is a picture in the right corner.press it and it will show up.
The Yukes.ms seems to damaged.it detected lots of error.
I used winrar,7zip to decompress the file,both results are the same.
I fixed some places showing as'?' mark in the scripts ,it finally loads but can't import any yobj object.
have message say'msh FN error'.
My system configuration:
Max 9.0 32bit.
Endian converter loaded.

User avatar
chrrox
Moderator
Posts: 2562
Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 3:01 pm
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 1297 times

Re: Yukes Model converter

Post by chrrox » Mon Nov 30, 2009 11:30 am

I just downloaded the rar posted here and tried it and it works fine.
You must download the endian plugin I mentioned in the first post.

User avatar
plodtrew
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 177
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2007 7:14 am
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 5 times
Contact:

Re: Yukes Model converter

Post by plodtrew » Mon Nov 30, 2009 12:45 pm

falconcool wrote:There is a picture in the right corner.press it and it will show up.

this is what my environment looks like. Which picture are you referring to?:

Image

User avatar
mariokart64n
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 529
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2005 12:00 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 165 times
Contact:

Re: Yukes Model converter

Post by mariokart64n » Mon Nov 30, 2009 10:39 pm

the game contains rushed models. much like poser they use a single common mesh between all the girls :(

even the textures are the same.. its a HUGE surprise. the diffuse maps are up in the 1024x*, although the main body normal is only 128x128.. its almost a shame to see how the developers abandoned RRXX last minute
Research: [DOA2U] [DOA5U]

User avatar
chrrox
Moderator
Posts: 2562
Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 3:01 pm
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 1297 times

Re: Yukes Model converter

Post by chrrox » Tue Dec 01, 2009 12:19 am

plodtrew wrote:
falconcool wrote:There is a picture in the right corner.press it and it will show up.

this is what my environment looks like. Which picture are you referring to?:

Image
you must run the script not open the script.
Also if you get an error the plugin did not load

Post Reply