READ THE RULES: Click here

Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xentax/ :)

King's Bounty and Dawn of Magic 2 [Solved - King's Bounty]

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
AceAngel
veteran
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 5:45 pm
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 7 times

King's Bounty and Dawn of Magic 2 [Solved - King's Bounty]

Post by AceAngel » Sat May 16, 2009 1:29 pm

The contents of this post was deleted because of possible forum rules violation.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by AceAngel on Sat Apr 09, 2011 4:22 am, edited 4 times in total.

AceAngel
veteran
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 5:45 pm
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: King's Bounty

Post by AceAngel » Mon May 25, 2009 2:50 pm

Update: The game engine is pretty flexible. Deleting the Animation.kfs file disables all the animations, putting the models in T-Pose. However, any specific game action like NPC interaction freeze's it up.

So geometry capturing with GA or 3DR is possible.

User avatar
Balder
advanced
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 6:17 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: King's Bounty

Post by Balder » Mon May 25, 2009 4:15 pm

I suspect you are talking about the remake of King's Bounty, called: King's Bounty: The Legend. As I'm a big fan of Might&Magic universe I'll follow this topic. But can help right now, as I'm very busy with june exams and want to finnish cmp images for darkfox before.

Anyway best luck with this.

P.D: I couldn't analyze those models cause rapidshare is always "already taken" in my student's residence. :(

AceAngel
veteran
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 5:45 pm
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: King's Bounty

Post by AceAngel » Mon May 25, 2009 7:38 pm

Yep, thats the game, corrected it, been a M&M fan myself for a while.

Uploaded a smaller sample in the Topic Post.

Also, another thing. Geometry ripping with GA and 3DR during gameplay is no go. For some reason, during combat the rippers freeze, but work normally with the 'world' models.

fatduck
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 315
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2006 10:07 pm
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 93 times

Re: King's Bounty

Post by fatduck » Tue May 26, 2009 11:31 pm

I did a SilkRoad-Online(SRO) maxscript years ago! I think the source code had lost but I just found the maxscript!

So if you are lucky you should be able to import BMS mesh into 3DSMax! Should works with MAX3+ version!

PS: Don't ask me for any further, I don't interested anymore and I am busy ATM!

Good Luck!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
No more Fatduck, no more FatImporter, Byebye everyone!

AceAngel
veteran
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 5:45 pm
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: King's Bounty

Post by AceAngel » Wed May 27, 2009 10:49 am

Wow, fatduck! I did extreme research on Google for the SRO converters/importers and never saw this one. Extremely useful, thank you! Bones, here I come!

Update: Tested fatducks importer on KBL, it says "Invalid Integer".

User avatar
Balder
advanced
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 6:17 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: King's Bounty

Post by Balder » Wed May 27, 2009 3:38 pm

So the formats are different. But they may be only slightly different. If fatduck has 5 minutes he can take a look at it to determine thos divergences, I think. :)

fatduck
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 315
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2006 10:07 pm
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 93 times

Re: King's Bounty

Post by fatduck » Wed May 27, 2009 8:40 pm

Unfortunately, 5 mins is not enough for this format!

This format is completely different form SRO, although the file extension are the same!!! (Same engine but upgraded version??)

From what I can tell, they use long integer(4-bytes) as chunk header!?

0x5535B is material.

0x867C6B is vertices data, each vert is 24 bytes each! The first 6 bytes are 3 short integer for the XYZ coordinates.

0x141FB is face indices, in word format, 3 indices per faces!

0xAA057 is collision/LOD data?

0x50E957 is collision/LOD face indices, same as face indices.

0xA1EB17 is collision/LOD vertices, only 12 bytes each, again the first 6 bytes are XYZ coordinates.

These shoud give you enough infos. for 3D models conversion!
No more Fatduck, no more FatImporter, Byebye everyone!

AceAngel
veteran
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 5:45 pm
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: King's Bounty and Dawn of Magic 2

Post by AceAngel » Tue Feb 02, 2010 8:50 pm

Update, I found another game which is from the same company and uses the same files! Dawn of Magic 2.

I decided to upload them as well incase someone takes a stab at them. Once I get Armored Princess, I'm sure I'll upload a sample from them too incase something else did change.

Files in attachment.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Szkaradek123
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 291
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 8:21 pm
Location: Poland Głogów
Has thanked: 21 times
Been thanked: 587 times

Re: King's Bounty and Dawn of Magic 2

Post by Szkaradek123 » Tue May 25, 2010 9:22 pm

The contents of this post was deleted because of possible forum rules violation.


Update 2014-07-02:

- use for Blender 249 (not newer)
- support: uv,weighting,skeleton,animation,autotexturing

http://www.mediafire.com/download/qj35p ... BPC%5D.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Szkaradek123 on Wed Jul 02, 2014 10:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

AceAngel
veteran
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 5:45 pm
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: King's Bounty and Dawn of Magic 2

Post by AceAngel » Fri May 28, 2010 6:13 pm

Nice!

Thanks alot mate for taking time on it. Much appreciated, especially with the whole bells and whistles (bones).

Thank you very much my kind sir.

EDIT: Forgot to ask, what type of models don't open up? Are they random or specific file size?

User avatar
Tosyk
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 934
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Russia, Siberia
Has thanked: 225 times
Been thanked: 111 times
Contact:

Re: King's Bounty and Dawn of Magic 2

Post by Tosyk » Sun Aug 15, 2010 7:42 pm

The contents of this post was deleted because of possible forum rules violation.
Thank you for all you do here
my blog | my forum

Modman69
veteran
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 4:33 pm
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: King's Bounty and Dawn of Magic 2

Post by Modman69 » Thu Dec 09, 2010 9:25 pm

I have the same error executing the script in line 26

Code:
Draw.PupBlock("bma files",block)

Is there a reason/solution for this?

EDIT:

Nevermind, I got it to work,

I'm not sure why it resolved itself, but after re-installing blender 2.49 and double-clicking the .blend file itself to open blender it worked.

Szkaradek123
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 291
Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 8:21 pm
Location: Poland Głogów
Has thanked: 21 times
Been thanked: 587 times

Re: King's Bounty and Dawn of Magic 2

Post by Szkaradek123 » Fri Dec 10, 2010 8:51 pm

Error: line 26 .
Please check console:
If there is "ValueError: sequence cannot have more than 120 elements" ,
please to have no more than 120 files in one folder.

Modman69
veteran
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 4:33 pm
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: King's Bounty and Dawn of Magic 2

Post by Modman69 » Mon Dec 13, 2010 12:41 am

Thank You,

Now I got it!

Post Reply