READ THE RULES: Click here

Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xentax/ :)

[HELP] Total War: Three Kingdoms .rigid_model_v2

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
wanglata
beginner
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2017 2:41 pm
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 6 times

[HELP] Total War: Three Kingdoms .rigid_model_v2

Post by wanglata » Fri Jun 07, 2019 7:20 am

The game uses the same TW3 engine as WH2 but has been upgraded so the old plugins can't used. Can anyone help me? :cry:


Image
Image
Image
Image

https://drive.google.com/open?id=19ULs_ ... 7EasDItYZi

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 726
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 775 times

Re: [HELP] Total War: Three Kingdoms .rigid_model_v2

Post by zaramot » Fri Jun 07, 2019 9:37 am

No .anim sample, so no skin and bones. But here's the script

Image
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Making model-import scripts, PM

wanglata
beginner
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2017 2:41 pm
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [HELP] Total War: Three Kingdoms .rigid_model_v2

Post by wanglata » Fri Jun 07, 2019 6:04 pm

wow, too fast, I'm really impressed. Here are some sample animation files
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1wuQXu ... GnFfSTeugH

Image

The script works very fine. Is there any chance to export back .rigid_model_v2 format?

Nguyen Thanh Tùng
beginner
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2019 1:53 am
Has thanked: 8 times

Re: [HELP] Total War: Three Kingdoms .rigid_model_v2

Post by Nguyen Thanh Tùng » Sun Jun 09, 2019 5:09 am

wanglata wrote:
Fri Jun 07, 2019 6:04 pm
wow, too fast, I'm really impressed. Here are some sample animation files
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1wuQXu ... GnFfSTeugH

Image

The script works very fine. Is there any chance to export back .rigid_model_v2 format?
Can I ask the script to extract the pack file ??

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 726
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 775 times

Re: [HELP] Total War: Three Kingdoms .rigid_model_v2

Post by zaramot » Sun Jun 09, 2019 6:54 pm

wanglata wrote:
Fri Jun 07, 2019 6:04 pm
The script works very fine. Is there any chance to export back .rigid_model_v2 format?
It's possible, format isn't hard, but I'm not planning to do it (due to several reasons). I really want to make models import with bones and weights, it's also not hard, so I will do it when I will have free time and opportunity!
Making model-import scripts, PM

Leo73
beginner
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2019 10:06 pm
Has thanked: 7 times

Re: [HELP] Total War: Three Kingdoms .rigid_model_v2

Post by Leo73 » Sun Jun 09, 2019 8:28 pm

i think back-importing to the game will be possible when the official Modding Tools out there, but just like in the past years, you will need a 3D program ( probably 3DS Max, as before). And What the Developers never provided in all the years, was Import-Tools, so its great to have that script :)

Leo73
beginner
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2019 10:06 pm
Has thanked: 7 times

Re: [HELP] Total War: Three Kingdoms .rigid_model_v2

Post by Leo73 » Sun Jun 09, 2019 10:46 pm

work that script on ship-models too, actually? Have someone tested it?

wanglata
beginner
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2017 2:41 pm
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [HELP] Total War: Three Kingdoms .rigid_model_v2

Post by wanglata » Mon Jun 10, 2019 5:00 pm

Nguyen Thanh Tùng wrote:
Sun Jun 09, 2019 5:09 am
Can I ask the script to extract the pack file ??
https://sourceforge.net/projects/packfilemanager/
zaramot wrote:
Sun Jun 09, 2019 6:54 pm
It's possible, format isn't hard, but I'm not planning to do it (due to several reasons). I really want to make models import with bones and weights, it's also not hard, so I will do it when I will have free time and opportunity!
As Leo73 said, we can wait until the official mod tool is released, but it will probably take a long time, and I want to create some mod for the community. Anyway, thank you so much for the great script.
Leo73 wrote:
Sun Jun 09, 2019 10:46 pm
work that script on ship-models too, actually? Have someone tested it?
According to speculation is possible

Leo73
beginner
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2019 10:06 pm
Has thanked: 7 times

Re: [HELP] Total War: Three Kingdoms .rigid_model_v2

Post by Leo73 » Wed Jul 10, 2019 5:56 am

The official mod tools are released, but i think there is again no tool or script in this pack to import 3d models into a 3d program. Today i hope i get the chance to test Zaramots script on several models :)

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 726
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 775 times

Re: [HELP] Total War: Three Kingdoms .rigid_model_v2

Post by zaramot » Wed Jul 10, 2019 1:51 pm

No model import?! In official mod tools? Lol, guys who could tell me what exactly this "mod tools" are doing? Is there any export option or maybe with this tool you could inject .fbx files like witcher 3 modding tool are doing?

P.S. I made an update to import models with bones and weights, going to post it later if there's no import option or model converter for this game atm.
Making model-import scripts, PM

Leo73
beginner
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2019 10:06 pm
Has thanked: 7 times

Re: [HELP] Total War: Three Kingdoms .rigid_model_v2

Post by Leo73 » Wed Jul 10, 2019 7:02 pm

there are Maya_Exporter and 3dsMax_Exporter, but as far as i know they export models from maya or max, and thats all. Then there are some example models we can import to have a skeleton etc., but for characters we only have two of those examples unfortunately. The Modding Tools are for database editing, unit variation editing, map editing and what-not, even model importing to the game, but no model import to a 3D program except of the very few example files.

Leo73
beginner
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2019 10:06 pm
Has thanked: 7 times

Re: [HELP] Total War: Three Kingdoms .rigid_model_v2

Post by Leo73 » Wed Jul 10, 2019 11:51 pm

now i tested some models and for characters the script works like a charm =)

then i tested the script for ships and buildings, and both do not work unfortunately. Do you plan to add support for them too?

Leo73
beginner
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2019 10:06 pm
Has thanked: 7 times

Re: [HELP] Total War: Three Kingdoms .rigid_model_v2

Post by Leo73 » Thu Jul 18, 2019 3:33 am

For anyone interested: Ultimate Unwrap 3D with the etw plugin works perfectly nice with Three Kingdoms-models. This way we also can import Buildings and Ships to a 3D program.

Nevertheless i would like to say thank you to Zaramot for his efforts and his script.

mentor
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2019 11:01 am
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: [HELP] Total War: Three Kingdoms .rigid_model_v2

Post by mentor » Thu Jul 18, 2019 4:02 am

zaramot wrote:
Fri Jun 07, 2019 9:37 am
No .anim sample, so no skin and bones. But here's the script

Image
Tnx for this Nice work of yours
but it doesn't work for proxy_rigid_model_v2 files
would you fix it?
dong_zhuo_proxy_01_rigid_model_v2.rar
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

wanglata
beginner
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2017 2:41 pm
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [HELP] Total War: Three Kingdoms .rigid_model_v2

Post by wanglata » Thu Jul 18, 2019 8:27 am

Leo73 wrote:
Thu Jul 18, 2019 3:33 am
For anyone interested: Ultimate Unwrap 3D with the etw plugin works perfectly nice with Three Kingdoms-models. This way we also can import Buildings and Ships to a 3D program.

Nevertheless i would like to say thank you to Zaramot for his efforts and his script.
Ahaha, I'm a free modder, so buy a $60 program to make some free mod, uhm, nah... :oops:

Post Reply