READ THE RULES: Click here

Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xentax/ :)

Mortal Kombat 11

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
Darkhowlings
advanced
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 8:33 am
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Mortal Kombat 11

Post by Darkhowlings » Thu Jul 18, 2019 9:49 pm

Quick Random Question:
When I import in Blender and export it as FBX, the model come out without weight attachment.

I'm an 3D Max user and not much Blender user

mono24
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 399
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Has thanked: 138 times
Been thanked: 67 times

Re: Mortal Kombat 11

Post by mono24 » Fri Jul 19, 2019 3:17 am

Darkhowlings wrote:
Thu Jul 18, 2019 9:49 pm
When I import in Blender and export it as FBX, the model come out without weight attachment.
Try Noesis>FBX>3dsMax.
Darkhowlings wrote:
Thu Jul 18, 2019 9:49 pm
I'm an 3D Max user and not much Blender user
Join the club, you aren't the only one.

Darkhowlings
advanced
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 8:33 am
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Mortal Kombat 11

Post by Darkhowlings » Fri Jul 19, 2019 6:15 pm

mono24 wrote:
Fri Jul 19, 2019 3:17 am
Darkhowlings wrote:
Thu Jul 18, 2019 9:49 pm
When I import in Blender and export it as FBX, the model come out without weight attachment.
Try Noesis>FBX>3dsMax.
Darkhowlings wrote:
Thu Jul 18, 2019 9:49 pm
I'm an 3D Max user and not much Blender user
Join the club, you aren't the only one.
Yeah, that is what I mostly do too, but, the model at times come out with very screw weight.
But, I couldn't import the XNALara format one, only SMD.


Yeah :mrgreen: , I still don't get how they can use Blender so easily and I'm here that can only import one thing :lol:

mono24
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 399
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Has thanked: 138 times
Been thanked: 67 times

Re: Mortal Kombat 11

Post by mono24 » Fri Jul 19, 2019 6:23 pm

Darkhowlings wrote:
Fri Jul 19, 2019 6:15 pm
Yeah, that is what I mostly do too, but, the model at times come out with very screw weight.
But, I couldn't import the XNALara format one, only SMD.
It sure does mess them up, big time, its a lot of trial and error, how about try export to glTF Model from Noesis, allegedly its better than anything out there according to Mr.Adults the Noesis dev, he keeps praising that format like no other.
Darkhowlings wrote:
Fri Jul 19, 2019 6:15 pm
Yeah :mrgreen: , I still don't get how they can use Blender so easily and I'm here that can only import one thing :lol:
The scripts for Blender that are created need to be updated/fixed, that is what causes all these issues.

Coverop
ultra-n00b
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2014 10:41 am
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: Mortal Kombat 11

Post by Coverop » Sun Jul 28, 2019 11:10 am

Question.
Do we also get animations along with the models?

mono24
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 399
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Has thanked: 138 times
Been thanked: 67 times

Re: Mortal Kombat 11

Post by mono24 » Mon Jul 29, 2019 12:54 am

Coverop wrote:
Sun Jul 28, 2019 11:10 am
Question.
Do we also get animations along with the models?
I wish. Sadly, nope.

Darkhowlings
advanced
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 8:33 am
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Mortal Kombat 11

Post by Darkhowlings » Wed Jul 31, 2019 9:55 pm

mono24 wrote:
Fri Jul 19, 2019 6:23 pm
Darkhowlings wrote:
Fri Jul 19, 2019 6:15 pm
Yeah, that is what I mostly do too, but, the model at times come out with very screw weight.
But, I couldn't import the XNALara format one, only SMD.
It sure does mess them up, big time, its a lot of trial and error, how about try export to glTF Model from Noesis, allegedly its better than anything out there according to Mr.Adults the Noesis dev, he keeps praising that format like no other.
Yeah, I give a shot, but got the same result:
Is this normally how it export the weight like this?

And I've try that new format, but, its only compatible with latest version of 3D Max (I use 2015).
But, my concern its more on the weight errors around the face
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

TRDaz
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 203
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 7:06 pm
Has thanked: 67 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Re: Mortal Kombat 11

Post by TRDaz » Thu Aug 01, 2019 12:07 am

Face weights are like that because they didn't intend to use bones for the game, they use morphs. They seem to be placeholder weights that they never fixed up because they had no use for them. So this is how the game has them, it's no fault of format, script, program etc.

Darkhowlings
advanced
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 8:33 am
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Mortal Kombat 11

Post by Darkhowlings » Thu Aug 01, 2019 5:02 am

TRDaz wrote:
Thu Aug 01, 2019 12:07 am
Face weights are like that because they didn't intend to use bones for the game, they use morphs. They seem to be placeholder weights that they never fixed up because they had no use for them. So this is how the game has them, it's no fault of format, script, program etc.
Cool, I though it was an error.
Still with place holders, I will give a shot for give weight around

ValkyrieR6
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2019 12:27 pm

Re: Mortal Kombat 11 Mesh Swaping

Post by ValkyrieR6 » Thu Aug 22, 2019 12:29 pm

Does anybody know how you can mesh swap in mk11.I just want to have Skarlet with Kitana's moves and fatalities

Darkhowlings
advanced
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 8:33 am
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Mortal Kombat 11

Post by Darkhowlings » Thu Aug 22, 2019 8:17 pm

This may sound very stupid question, but, I've to ask:

Were are the morph files?

mono24
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 399
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Has thanked: 138 times
Been thanked: 67 times

Re: Mortal Kombat 11 Mesh Swaping

Post by mono24 » Fri Aug 23, 2019 2:24 am

ValkyrieR6 wrote:
Thu Aug 22, 2019 12:29 pm
Does anybody know how you can mesh swap in mk11.I just want to have Skarlet with Kitana's moves and fatalities
People usually do this kind of stuff while using Cheat Engine as source (not talking about this game particularly, I wouldn't know, but swapping in general of geometry and stuff), yet if both characters use different base mesh/ skeletons, not sure if animations would work in-game, it would definitely crash up on loading it.
But hey you never know, Google Cheat Engine stuff and see what you come up with.

Post Reply