READ THE RULES: Click here

Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xentax/ :)

Total War: Warhammer II import MaxScript (*.rigid_model_v2)

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
Post Reply
User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 723
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 772 times

Total War: Warhammer II import MaxScript (*.rigid_model_v2)

Post by zaramot » Sat Dec 01, 2018 3:52 pm

Hi guys! Here's maxscript to import [PC] Total War: Warhammer II character's/monster's models with bones and weights (3ds max 2009-2016).

Image
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Making model-import scripts, PM

User avatar
lumekano
advanced
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 2:20 pm
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Total War: Warhammer II import MaxScript (*.rigid_model_

Post by lumekano » Thu Dec 06, 2018 10:10 pm

zaramot wrote:Hi guys! Here's maxscript to import [PC] Total War: Warhammer II character's/monster's models with bones and weights (3ds max 2009-2016).

Image
wow!!! finally!!! thx u very much!!!
UnKnown

User avatar
lumekano
advanced
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 2:20 pm
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Total War: Warhammer II import MaxScript (*.rigid_model_

Post by lumekano » Sun Dec 09, 2018 6:16 pm

some model error like (hu9) get wrong bone transformations, look like this:

Image

here simple:
http://www.mediafire.com/file/r000im1v9 ... n.rar/file
UnKnown

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 723
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 772 times

Re: Total War: Warhammer II import MaxScript (*.rigid_model_

Post by zaramot » Sun Dec 09, 2018 9:50 pm

Cool! Thanks, I'll take a look and fix it if I can, when I will have time :)
Making model-import scripts, PM

User avatar
j61009123
ultra-n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2016 10:26 am
Has thanked: 7 times

Re: Total War: Warhammer II import MaxScript (*.rigid_model_v2)

Post by j61009123 » Sun Aug 18, 2019 8:00 pm

Can this script imports weapon and building models from Total War: Warhammer II as well ?
I can't seems to get it right.

here is the sample
https://drive.google.com/file/d/17KEqZh ... sp=sharing

willemsen
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2019 11:35 pm

Re: Total War: Warhammer II import MaxScript (*.rigid_model_v2)

Post by willemsen » Thu Sep 12, 2019 5:57 pm

Any new updates on the script?

User avatar
shakotay2
MEGAVETERAN
MEGAVETERAN
Posts: 2789
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 9:24 am
Location: Nexus, searching for Jim Kirk
Has thanked: 693 times
Been thanked: 1436 times

Re: Total War: Warhammer II import MaxScript (*.rigid_model_v2)

Post by shakotay2 » Thu Sep 12, 2019 7:06 pm

j61009123 wrote:
Sun Aug 18, 2019 8:00 pm
Can this script imports weapon and building models from Total War: Warhammer II as well ?
I can't seems to get it right.
I don't have 3dsmax installed but a script fix shouldn't be too hard:
.
lzd_saurus_warriors_club_1h_01-rigid_model_v2.png
(highest LOD of 4)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Bigchillghost, Reverse Engineering a Game Model: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=17889
extracting simple models: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=10894
Make_H2O-ForzaHor3-jm9.zip
"You quoted the whole thing, what a mess."

jayn23
beginner
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2011 9:30 pm
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 15 times

Re: Total War: Warhammer II import MaxScript (*.rigid_model_v2)

Post by jayn23 » Sat Sep 28, 2019 10:54 pm

Any new updates on the script?
i just made a noesis script that supports static and skinned meshes, it is heavily based on zaramot maxscript - meaning i couldnt have done it without his script :P

heres the link to thread:
viewtopic.php?f=16&t=21167&p=156627#p156627

User avatar
j61009123
ultra-n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2016 10:26 am
Has thanked: 7 times

Re: Total War: Warhammer II import MaxScript (*.rigid_model_v2)

Post by j61009123 » Thu Nov 07, 2019 5:32 pm

jayn23 wrote:
Sat Sep 28, 2019 10:54 pm

i just made a noesis script that supports static and skinned meshes, it is heavily based on zaramot maxscript - meaning i couldnt have done it without his script :P

heres the link to thread:
viewtopic.php?f=16&t=21167&p=156627#p156627
Thank you. Your Noesis script for Total War: Warhammer II works great for characters and weapons. However, the UV seems to be broken when I tried to export building. Here's the screenshot:
Image
Here's the sample file:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1yK8abA ... sp=sharing

jayn23
beginner
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2011 9:30 pm
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 15 times

Re: Total War: Warhammer II import MaxScript (*.rigid_model_v2)

Post by jayn23 » Thu Nov 07, 2019 7:20 pm

Hey

I'll work on a fix in the next few days, just need to finish up something else i am working on before.

jayn23
beginner
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2011 9:30 pm
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 15 times

Re: Total War: Warhammer II import MaxScript (*.rigid_model_v2)

Post by jayn23 » Sat Nov 09, 2019 8:51 pm

Thank you. Your Noesis script for Total War: Warhammer II works great for characters and weapons. However, the UV seems to be broken when I tried to export building
Hi i looked over the sample you provided, and looks to me like something is corrupted in the data, i couldn't find the correct uv data for that
model, and i tried literally every combination.

i reinstalled the game and tried loading other building and they seemed to work:
Please note that if you have my latest version of the script it also loads textures if they are in the same folder as the model.
for xentax.JPG
could you please check a few more building models and post samples if they also have bad uv, thanks
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
j61009123
ultra-n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2016 10:26 am
Has thanked: 7 times

Re: Total War: Warhammer II import MaxScript (*.rigid_model_v2)

Post by j61009123 » Sun Nov 10, 2019 7:28 am

When I tried to open the same building as you do using your latest script, I always got this error in the debug log
"WARNING: Weight contains an out of range bone index. Discarding model".
Maybe I loaded the wrong .anim file. What .anim file you use when exporting building ?

jayn23
beginner
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2011 9:30 pm
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 15 times

Re: Total War: Warhammer II import MaxScript (*.rigid_model_v2)

Post by jayn23 » Sun Nov 10, 2019 12:28 pm

When loading a static mesh like a building it does not use a .anim file, when asked to pick a .anim file just press cancel, you will then be asked to choose a .V2 rigid model.

if you want i already made a custom script without skin support , you will be able to batch export all static meshes with it
PM me if you do and ill send it to you.

Post Reply