Join also our Discord channel! Click here.

Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
User avatar
MaZTeR
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 4:06 pm
Location: Finland
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by MaZTeR » Mon Aug 20, 2018 10:40 pm

Alright I get it now, but what I don't get is that getting the entity tree open requires another batch command, which should reference the main asset archive. And I have no idea how to do that. If I for example copy this line of code:

Code: Select all

Wildlands.exe DataPC.forge 040123B873C > nina.txt
...which you added above and make a new batch file, it simply adds "Reading Forge files..." to that text file instead of giving me the entity tree.

I'm guessing the final tree export to ASCII section also requires a similar command file which needs to reference the DataPC.forge file, so could you also add that command to the bunch?

daemon1
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran
Posts: 2224
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Has thanked: 53 times
Been thanked: 1829 times

Re: Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by daemon1 » Tue Aug 21, 2018 5:11 am

no, its not required

to get Nina's tree, you have to run command as i said:

Code: Select all

Wildlands.exe 040123B873C > nina.txt

User avatar
MaZTeR
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 4:06 pm
Location: Finland
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by MaZTeR » Tue Aug 21, 2018 9:54 am

daemon1 wrote:no, its not required

to get Nina's tree, you have to run command as i said:

Code: Select all

Wildlands.exe 040123B873C > nina.txt
Well it doesn't work. It only gives me

Code: Select all

Reading forge files...
With that entity ID or any to that matter.

daemon1
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran
Posts: 2224
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Has thanked: 53 times
Been thanked: 1829 times

Re: Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by daemon1 » Tue Aug 21, 2018 4:41 pm

what is in your forge.ini file?

User avatar
MaZTeR
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 4:06 pm
Location: Finland
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by MaZTeR » Tue Aug 21, 2018 4:54 pm

daemon1 wrote:what is in your forge.ini file?

Code: Select all

C:\-snip-\Wildlands\DataPC
Just that

User avatar
MaZTeR
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 4:06 pm
Location: Finland
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by MaZTeR » Tue Aug 21, 2018 4:57 pm

MaZTeR wrote:
daemon1 wrote:what is in your forge.ini file?

Code: Select all

C:\-snip-\Wildlands\DataPC
Just that
Yeah so, adding .forge at the end of DataPC in the forge.ini file fixed the problem, but if i do that before acquiring the entity list, I'm unable to get that list.

daemon1
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran
Posts: 2224
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Has thanked: 53 times
Been thanked: 1829 times

Re: Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by daemon1 » Tue Aug 21, 2018 5:15 pm

forge.ini has absolutely no effect on acquiring the entity list

User avatar
MaZTeR
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 4:06 pm
Location: Finland
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by MaZTeR » Tue Aug 21, 2018 6:19 pm

Yeah okay so, I managed to list out everything I need from the model I want and export it, but importing it to Blender gives me a line of errors and won't import the model.

This is the content of the text file:

Code: Select all

0132327CC0C Main skeleton
07BC85220AA --> 3 Skeleton FCP_Head_Cau_NinaP
079F67C6F95 --> 4 Skeleton FCP_Backpack_Rush24_Position_noVest
079F67C6D9D --> 4 Skeleton FCP_Backpack_Rush24_Position_MediumVestA

======= row 100% ======= 07C33C8D0DD ========
073F1727551 --> c Object FCP_EyeTeeth
07BC8522077 --> 1 Object FCP_Head_Cau_NinaP
07BC852209F --> d Object FCP_EyeLashes_Cau_NinaP
079F67BF2ED --> 1 Object FCP_HairBun
07C33C7BF33 --> 1 Object FCP_Head_HeadSetC
073F172757B --> 1 Object FCP_Torso_FullArms
073F172758D --> 1 Object FCP_Torso_FullArmsNoHANDS
0D385428609 --> 1 Object FCP_Neck_Keffieh_CUSTO
079F67BA510 --> 1 Object CP_Backpack_Rush24
089EC928417 --> 1 Object FCP_Vest_Light511
089EC901C85 --> 1 Object FCP_Visual_A_Sniper_forMediumVest
089EC901AA0 --> 1 Object FCP_Sniper_Comfort_LoadOut_forMediumVest
089EC901B6B --> 1 Object FCP_Grenade_Comfort_LoadOut_forMediumVest
07D86C08900 --> 1 Object FCP_Torso_TankTopA
07D86C0DACE --> 1 Object FCP_Torso_TShirtB
089EC905649 --> 1 Object FCP_Apex_Pants_Holster_KneepadsB
The skeletons are in the order as they were originally listed according to their respected numbers of lines.

When I export it, it gives me a 4.21MB big ASCII file as well as a 0kB big SMD file. Also, when it's exporting, it says "Chunk mode not supported".

Edit: Okay I managed to fix the error, I can't apparently export everything at once but only the head and the rest one at a time. However, after I've imported the model to Blender, the skeleton and parts of the head glitch out. I read the Frostbite tool tutorial and did everything up till the import SMD part, except when I do that, the skeleton and model glitch out even further and skipping the frame is no help.

I used this smd import plugin:
http://steamreview.org/BlenderSourceTools/

daemon1
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran
Posts: 2224
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Has thanked: 53 times
Been thanked: 1829 times

Re: Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by daemon1 » Tue Aug 21, 2018 6:46 pm

You must be able to export all at once.

Player configuration is very complex and its easy to make an error.
You missed skeletons for backpack and holster:

05A633FFE13 Skeleton 2 CP_LegHolster
079F67C6D8B Skeleton 5 FCP_Backpack_Rush24
079F67C73D1 Skeleton 4 FCP_Backpack_Rush24_Position_HeavyVestA

also no legs:

Image

daemon1
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran
Posts: 2224
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Has thanked: 53 times
Been thanked: 1829 times

Re: Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by daemon1 » Tue Aug 21, 2018 6:49 pm

MaZTeR wrote:and skipping the frame is no help.
in this SMD you have to skip 10 frames because i did animation 10 frames long

User avatar
MaZTeR
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 4:06 pm
Location: Finland
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by MaZTeR » Tue Aug 21, 2018 7:04 pm

Oh, didn't know that. Also, my character should have feet called "FCP_Feet_ShoesA" but I couldn't find them from anywhere.

User avatar
MaZTeR
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 4:06 pm
Location: Finland
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by MaZTeR » Tue Aug 21, 2018 7:08 pm

I did everything, but it still the entire model looks distorted at frame 10 when I apply the SMD animation to the Amature skeleton root (not the entire model group which is also called the same).

Not sure if it's because I used the SMD importer meant for Source SMDs but I don't think it really matters.

daemon1
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran
Posts: 2224
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Has thanked: 53 times
Been thanked: 1829 times

Re: Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by daemon1 » Tue Aug 21, 2018 7:11 pm

MaZTeR wrote:my character should have feet called "FCP_Feet_ShoesA"
why? there's no model called like that

skeleton must not glitch. if it is, you probably selected wrong skeletons
its hard to say without picture

User avatar
MaZTeR
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 4:06 pm
Location: Finland
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by MaZTeR » Tue Aug 21, 2018 7:14 pm

daemon1 wrote:
MaZTeR wrote:my character should have feet called "FCP_Feet_ShoesA"
why? there's no model called like that

skeleton must not glitch. if it is, you probably selected wrong skeletons
its hard to say without picture
Apparently they're called "Hiking Shoes" or "Hiking Boots", in Archive_Next they're called "ShoesA".

As for the skeleton, I'll send an image asap.

User avatar
MaZTeR
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 4:06 pm
Location: Finland
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Ghost Recon Wildlands

Post by MaZTeR » Tue Aug 21, 2018 7:16 pm

Here:
Image

I applied the SMD to the Armature thing before the bone 2C52

Post Reply