Join also our Discord channel! Click here.

Yakuza 6/Kiwami 2/Hokuto ga Gotoku PS4/PS3/PC

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
Starbrain
ultra-n00b
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 12:41 pm

Re: Yakuza 6/Kiwami 2/Hokuto ga Gotoku PS4/PS3/PC

Post by Starbrain » Wed Dec 05, 2018 2:08 pm

I have tested the tool with various level assets from Yakuza 0 and a lot of the meshes don't have any uv maps at all, while smaller objects are randomly okay. In another thread someone posted a Blender script for gmd files, but it has massive problems with static meshes, so it isn't an alternative.
Also, is there any chance for material support in the future? In the par archive, there are simple txt files for each mesh, that list all textures for every material with correct texture names, so maybe this information can be processed somehow.

graphitero
ultra-n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2017 5:23 pm

Re: Yakuza 6/Kiwami 2/Hokuto ga Gotoku PS4/PS3/PC

Post by graphitero » Wed Dec 26, 2018 2:33 am

There is any 3ds script to import map files from it ?

daemon1
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran
Posts: 2198
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Has thanked: 53 times
Been thanked: 1800 times

Re: Yakuza 6/Kiwami 2/Hokuto ga Gotoku PS4/PS3/PC

Post by daemon1 » Sat Jan 19, 2019 1:23 pm

Fix for some models not working before.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

EwwGin
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2019 3:29 pm

Re: Yakuza 6/Kiwami 2/Hokuto ga Gotoku PS4/PS3/PC

Post by EwwGin » Wed Jan 30, 2019 8:34 pm

The attachment is to be inserted into Neosis>plugins>python ya?
yeah.. sor, very new. x)

mono24
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 519
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Has thanked: 217 times
Been thanked: 102 times

Re: Yakuza 6/Kiwami 2/Hokuto ga Gotoku PS4/PS3/PC

Post by mono24 » Thu Jan 31, 2019 12:53 am

EwwGin wrote:The attachment is to be inserted into Neosis>plugins>python ya?
If your talking about fmt_xps_ascii.py from first post then yes.
Other than that the exe is independent and you use that first to gain access to converted assets.

User avatar
shingenseiji
advanced
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2018 5:57 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Yakuza 6/Kiwami 2/Hokuto ga Gotoku PS4/PS3/PC

Post by shingenseiji » Mon Jul 08, 2019 11:25 am

Any idea if this tools work for Judge Eyes/Judgment models?

TRDaz
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 210
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 7:06 pm
Has thanked: 75 times
Been thanked: 26 times

Re: Yakuza 6/Kiwami 2/Hokuto ga Gotoku PS4/PS3/PC

Post by TRDaz » Mon Jul 08, 2019 12:58 pm

Nobody has files for that game so no one can test.

fil1969
veteran
Posts: 125
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 7:44 am
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: Yakuza 6/Kiwami 2/Hokuto ga Gotoku PS4/PS3/PC

Post by fil1969 » Tue Mar 10, 2020 6:12 am

Shinteo wrote:
Fri Oct 19, 2018 5:40 am
Currently, the only way is to drag each .gmd one by one? Is there a way to batch process everything?
Hi, write this in notepad then save it as "bat"
Put the file you created where the .gmd files are along with yakuza6.exe by daemon1

Code: Select all

for %%a in (*.gmd) do Yakuza6 "%%a"

Andelx
beginner
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon May 02, 2016 6:44 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Yakuza 6/Kiwami 2/Hokuto ga Gotoku PS4/PS3/PC

Post by Andelx » Sat Aug 15, 2020 4:21 pm

I can confirm the tools with for Judge Eyes/Judgment, atleast for characters, no issues so far.

KvngJ
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2020 6:22 am

Re: Yakuza 6/Kiwami 2/Hokuto ga Gotoku PS4/PS3/PC

Post by KvngJ » Tue Sep 22, 2020 6:26 am

Andelx wrote:
Sat Aug 15, 2020 4:21 pm
I can confirm the tools with for Judge Eyes/Judgment, atleast for characters, no issues so far.
Can you convert Yagami's model to a xps or a fbx format to use it in blender?

Post Reply