Join also our Discord channel! Click here.

Horizon Zero Dawn

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
nightwolf1982
veteran
Posts: 113
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 7:19 am
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Horizon Zero Dawn

Post by nightwolf1982 » Tue Feb 11, 2020 11:57 pm

There are source tools available that allow you to import smd files directly into blender.

gokuhs
beginner
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2012 9:02 am
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Horizon Zero Dawn

Post by gokuhs » Wed Feb 12, 2020 8:23 am

nightwolf1982 wrote:
Tue Feb 11, 2020 11:57 pm
There are source tools available that allow you to import smd files directly into blender.
I did not know, I am very new to this.

stab2486
ultra-n00b
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2020 11:14 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Horizon Zero Dawn

Post by stab2486 » Sun Mar 01, 2020 9:24 pm

Having problems with the SMD files generated by horizon.exe. Either they're empty (usually for the body.core files), or, when I open them up in notepad, all the coordinates for the vertices are just a bunch of 0s. So far I've tried this on the Behemoth, the Strider, the Grazer, the Scrapper, and the Thunderjaw, has anyone else found that certain models just won't extract? I've tried the standard edition (CUSA07319) and the complete edition (CUSA10212).

gokuhs
beginner
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2012 9:02 am
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Horizon Zero Dawn

Post by gokuhs » Tue Mar 03, 2020 8:37 am

stab2486 wrote:
Sun Mar 01, 2020 9:24 pm
Having problems with the SMD files generated by horizon.exe. Either they're empty (usually for the body.core files), or, when I open them up in notepad, all the coordinates for the vertices are just a bunch of 0s. So far I've tried this on the Behemoth, the Strider, the Grazer, the Scrapper, and the Thunderjaw, has anyone else found that certain models just won't extract? I've tried the standard edition (CUSA07319) and the complete edition (CUSA10212).
You can follow this post but, i still have the same problems with many models, the SMD have a bunch of 0s. It would be helpful if Daemon or Raban told us what is the gamecode they used to do their tests... [roll]

daemon1
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran
Posts: 2028
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Has thanked: 52 times
Been thanked: 1577 times

Re: Horizon Zero Dawn

Post by daemon1 » Tue Mar 03, 2020 4:01 pm

i dont know which code i used, was too long ago

Raban
beginner
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 1:23 pm
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Horizon Zero Dawn

Post by Raban » Wed Mar 04, 2020 4:02 pm

gokuhs wrote:
Tue Mar 03, 2020 8:37 am
It would be helpful if Daemon or Raban told us what is the gamecode they used to do their tests... [roll]
Sorry, I don't have the files anymore and don't remember the CUSA-code.

I can tell you via pm from where I obtained the files, If you want to check yourself. Though I don't know if the links are still alive.

erik945
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 191
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 5:43 pm
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 50 times

Re: Horizon Zero Dawn

Post by erik945 » Wed Mar 04, 2020 6:06 pm

you can find decrypted pkg on rutracker.org

gokuhs
beginner
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2012 9:02 am
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Horizon Zero Dawn

Post by gokuhs » Thu Mar 05, 2020 8:30 am

erik945 wrote:
Wed Mar 04, 2020 6:06 pm
you can find decrypted pkg on rutracker.org
Yes, but our problem is what version of the game was used to create the extraction tool.

erik945
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 191
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 5:43 pm
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 50 times

Re: Horizon Zero Dawn

Post by erik945 » Thu Mar 05, 2020 9:13 am

Well, only the author can tell you this. As far I remember, the tool worked with this version of the game.
But I can’t vouch - it has long been.

gokuhs
beginner
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2012 9:02 am
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Horizon Zero Dawn

Post by gokuhs » Thu Mar 05, 2020 9:19 am

erik945 wrote:
Thu Mar 05, 2020 9:13 am
Well, only the author can tell you this. As far I remember, the tool worked with this version of the game.
But I can’t vouch - it has long been.
But you try to extract various models? Because we have the problem that it apparently works, but the files it generates are invalid. And it does not happen with everyone, with some it works well (for example the fox I have posted) but others does not work..

erik945
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 191
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 5:43 pm
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 50 times

Re: Horizon Zero Dawn

Post by erik945 » Thu Mar 05, 2020 9:35 am

I don’t remember, and I don't studied all the models thoroughly.
Sorry.

daemon1
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran
Posts: 2028
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Has thanked: 52 times
Been thanked: 1577 times

Re: Horizon Zero Dawn

Post by daemon1 » Thu Mar 05, 2020 4:40 pm

Actually, the tool MUST work with any version of the game, and for ALL models. I dont know how it could be possible that something is NOT working. At least everything I tried worked fine.

gokuhs
beginner
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2012 9:02 am
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Horizon Zero Dawn

Post by gokuhs » Thu Mar 05, 2020 5:01 pm

daemon1 wrote:
Thu Mar 05, 2020 4:40 pm
Actually, the tool MUST work with any version of the game, and for ALL models. I dont know how it could be possible that something is NOT working. At least everything I tried worked fine.
As I told you by PM, my first intent with a version of the game with expansion was not able to extract the fox, I had the error that told you that it generates the files with 0s, instead with another version of the game i can extract it, following the same steps on the same files. But I still have the problem with many other models, the tool generate files with all positions in 0s...

I also appreciate your great effort creating the tool, and for that I was trying to find the same version you used to create the tool. Maybe it's because of the S.O. or maybe it's because of the oo2core_5_win64.dll file

daemon1
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran
Posts: 2028
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Has thanked: 52 times
Been thanked: 1577 times

Re: Horizon Zero Dawn

Post by daemon1 » Thu Mar 05, 2020 6:32 pm

it can't be oo2core_5_win64.dll
i dont know what is S.O.
if you have 0's, the tool must give you some error

gokuhs
beginner
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2012 9:02 am
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Horizon Zero Dawn

Post by gokuhs » Fri Mar 06, 2020 8:29 am

I'm downloading another copy of the game, this afternoon if it finish i try again and tell you all steps i follow and all output of the tool If it's any help. Thanks daemon

Post Reply