Offtopic: Into Commodore 64 (6502) coding, pixeling or music?
Xentax is looking for new members for the C64 activities!
Just drop us a message at forum@xentax.com and join the Scene Team!

Forum rules: Click here

Bloodborne

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
User avatar
TokiChan
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 163
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 7:38 pm
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: Bloodborne

Post by TokiChan » Sun Apr 01, 2018 5:54 pm

StoryBook wrote:oh.. sadly, does no one know use to hkx?
I need your help..
I try get it with 3ds max 17 with Havok tools, but no luck - always crashed or say File not valid :(
http://tokami-fuko.deviantart.com/
Extracted, converted, rigged models :)
Skyrim, Witcher 3, Dark Souls, Demon's Souls, Doom 3, random dragons

User avatar
TokiChan
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 163
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 7:38 pm
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: Bloodborne

Post by TokiChan » Sun Apr 01, 2018 5:56 pm

StoryBook wrote:hunter's dream map object's already had position.
but some object don't have position(building)
Yay! Can U send me that, please? Idk how to get maps fragments with position, and in streams this no good to see
http://tokami-fuko.deviantart.com/
Extracted, converted, rigged models :)
Skyrim, Witcher 3, Dark Souls, Demon's Souls, Doom 3, random dragons

daemon1
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran
Posts: 1923
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Has thanked: 50 times
Been thanked: 1479 times

Re: Bloodborne

Post by daemon1 » Sun Apr 01, 2018 7:34 pm

Currently back to this game. I was able to extract full model skeletons. A few more tests and the tool will be updated.

Image

User avatar
TokiChan
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 163
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 7:38 pm
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: Bloodborne

Post by TokiChan » Mon Apr 02, 2018 10:50 am

daemon1 wrote:Currently back to this game. I was able to extract full model skeletons. A few more tests and the tool will be updated.

Image
It means, will be usable all joints/physics/clothes skeletons like cmd addons? :)
http://tokami-fuko.deviantart.com/
Extracted, converted, rigged models :)
Skyrim, Witcher 3, Dark Souls, Demon's Souls, Doom 3, random dragons

daemon1
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran
Posts: 1923
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Has thanked: 50 times
Been thanked: 1479 times

Re: Bloodborne

Post by daemon1 » Mon Apr 02, 2018 7:50 pm

TokiChan wrote:It means, will be usable all joints/physics/clothes skeletons like cmd addons? :)
i dont know
i can't find any models with missing bones, but i remember there were some

dibe91
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 218
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 9:06 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: Bloodborne

Post by dibe91 » Mon Apr 02, 2018 8:21 pm

I would like to point out to you that with regard to hairs, cloaks or similar stuff there is no bone. I would like to know if the problem is because the game uses another system or not?

daemon1
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran
Posts: 1923
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Has thanked: 50 times
Been thanked: 1479 times

Re: Bloodborne

Post by daemon1 » Mon Apr 02, 2018 8:44 pm

dibe91 wrote:I would like to point out to you that with regard to hairs, cloaks or similar stuff there is no bone. I would like to know if the problem is because the game uses another system or not?
i can't find any models with no bones for hairs or cloaks. I need such model.

User avatar
TokiChan
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 163
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 7:38 pm
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: Bloodborne

Post by TokiChan » Tue Apr 03, 2018 10:56 am

dibe91 wrote:I would like to point out to you that with regard to hairs, cloaks or similar stuff there is no bone. I would like to know if the problem is because the game uses another system or not?
It's all cmd-file rigging - like additing skeleton. If they're not readable,I think hairs/fur/cloak physical bones impossible..
Wish I wrong :)
http://tokami-fuko.deviantart.com/
Extracted, converted, rigged models :)
Skyrim, Witcher 3, Dark Souls, Demon's Souls, Doom 3, random dragons

User avatar
TokiChan
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 163
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 7:38 pm
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: Bloodborne

Post by TokiChan » Tue Apr 03, 2018 10:58 am

daemon1 wrote:
dibe91 wrote:I would like to point out to you that with regard to hairs, cloaks or similar stuff there is no bone. I would like to know if the problem is because the game uses another system or not?
i can't find any models with no bones for hairs or cloaks. I need such model.
Maria and some dudes have rigged cloaks, for other models and hairs rigging in hkx_cmd files - addition skeleton. Like in ds2 and 3. But Idk - no one I know can use it.
http://tokami-fuko.deviantart.com/
Extracted, converted, rigged models :)
Skyrim, Witcher 3, Dark Souls, Demon's Souls, Doom 3, random dragons

daemon1
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran
Posts: 1923
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Has thanked: 50 times
Been thanked: 1479 times

Re: Bloodborne

Post by daemon1 » Tue Apr 03, 2018 4:44 pm

Again:

I need example filename of model that has problems with bones.

If there are no problems, no fix is needed, and I will return to other games.

User avatar
Kunzt
ultra-n00b
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 29, 2016 10:59 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Bloodborne

Post by Kunzt » Wed Apr 04, 2018 9:47 am

StoryBook wrote:hunter's dream map object's already had position.
but some object don't have position(building)
Every map is like this, most objects are pretty much placed with their pivots at world origin, except instances and external objects.

By the way, don't forget to mirror models.

StoryBook
n00b
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2018 6:06 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Bloodborne

Post by StoryBook » Wed Apr 04, 2018 9:30 pm

TokiChan wrote: Yay! Can U send me that, please? Idk how to get maps fragments with position, and in streams this no good to see
I use personal Tool for making game, so It's very uncomfortable
but you want it, I send you this without unnecessary function.
I used DirectX 9.0 so if you use this tool, you need .x expention.

my tool make with MFC, so it has many bug..

daemon1
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran
Posts: 1923
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Has thanked: 50 times
Been thanked: 1479 times

Re: Bloodborne

Post by daemon1 » Thu Apr 05, 2018 4:19 pm

ok since nobody reports problems, it means all models and bones are working properly and no fixes needed. I'm moving to other games.

WarlordSieck
ultra-n00b
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2017 12:02 am
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: Bloodborne

Post by WarlordSieck » Fri Apr 06, 2018 3:45 pm

Hello everyone! Daemon, whenever you get the chance or time, can you please send me the files please? Thanks!

User avatar
dropoff
veteran
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2016 3:32 am
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: Bloodborne

Post by dropoff » Fri Apr 06, 2018 4:18 pm

WarlordSieck wrote:Hello everyone! Daemon, whenever you get the chance or time, can you please send me the files please? Thanks!
Just try to read few last messages before ask. PSXHAX is your answer come on.

Post Reply