READ THE RULES: Click here

Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xentax/ :)

MT Framework import tools

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
User avatar
PredatorCZ
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 253
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2014 8:32 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 177 times
Contact:

Re: MT Framework import tools

Post by PredatorCZ » Tue Aug 14, 2018 4:15 pm

lionheartuk wrote:
Awesome!
But is there a tool to extract the chunk0/chunk1.bin files that the game comes with?

Everythings stored inside those.
There should be public tool in a future, it's out of my hands, so just wait for it.

digivee
ultra-n00b
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2015 9:51 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: MT Framework import tools

Post by digivee » Thu Aug 16, 2018 8:51 pm

lionheartuk wrote:
PredatorCZ wrote:New version BETA 5 with support for Monster Hunter World has been released.
Awesome!
But is there a tool to extract the chunk0/chunk1.bin files that the game comes with?

Everythings stored inside those.
Try this tool https://github.com/mhvuze/WorldChunkTool/releases
It extracts the bin and gives you a PKG file.

Atheos
n00b
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 11:28 am
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: MT Framework import tools

Post by Atheos » Fri Aug 17, 2018 1:52 am

digivee wrote:
lionheartuk wrote:
PredatorCZ wrote:New version BETA 5 with support for Monster Hunter World has been released.
Awesome!
But is there a tool to extract the chunk0/chunk1.bin files that the game comes with?

Everythings stored inside those.
Try this tool https://github.com/mhvuze/WorldChunkTool/releases
It extracts the bin and gives you a PKG file.


What would you then do with the .PKG ? sorry new to this.
Last edited by Atheos on Fri Aug 17, 2018 6:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
lionheartuk
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 686
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 10:55 pm
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: MT Framework import tools

Post by lionheartuk » Fri Aug 17, 2018 2:33 am

Atheos wrote:What would you then do with the .PKG ? sorry new to this.
Extract the PKG contents with the same tool.
Works perfectly.
"Lemons are people nice hardworking & honest people too..."

Atheos
n00b
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 11:28 am
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: MT Framework import tools

Post by Atheos » Fri Aug 17, 2018 3:23 am

lionheartuk wrote:
Atheos wrote:What would you then do with the .PKG ? sorry new to this.
Extract the PKG contents with the same tool.
Works perfectly.
I'm guessing the .mod3 files are the mesh and .tex are the textures. But the mod3s don't load with this MT tool for 3ds and I have no clue how to convert the textures. Any help would be appreciated either through DMs or here.
Last edited by Atheos on Fri Aug 17, 2018 6:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

digivee
ultra-n00b
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2015 9:51 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: MT Framework import tools

Post by digivee » Fri Aug 17, 2018 4:12 am

Atheos wrote:
lionheartuk wrote:
Atheos wrote:What would you then do with the .PKG ? sorry new to this.
Extract the PKG contents with the same tool.
Works perfectly.
Yeah I figured that out but I'm at a wall now. I'm guessing the .mod3 files are the mesh and .tex are the textures. But the mod3s don't load with this MT tool for 3ds and I have no clue how to convert the textures. Any help would be appreciated either through DMs or here.
Image

Works fine for me. The bigger mod3 files seem to just crash 3ds max.

Make sure to turn 64 bit architecture on.

Atheos
n00b
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 11:28 am
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: MT Framework import tools

Post by Atheos » Fri Aug 17, 2018 4:20 am

digivee wrote:
lionheartuk wrote:
Atheos wrote:What would you then do with the .PKG ? sorry new to this.
Works fine for me. The bigger mod3 files seem to just crash 3ds max.

Make sure to turn 64 bit architecture on.
I was absolutely forgetting that and now I feel dumb. Thank you man! You have any clue how to get the textures working? Never worked with .tex before personally.

digivee
ultra-n00b
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2015 9:51 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: MT Framework import tools

Post by digivee » Fri Aug 17, 2018 4:23 am

Atheos wrote: I was absolutely forgetting that and now I feel dumb. Thank you man! You have any clue how to get the textures working? Never worked with .tex before personally.
Nope. This is mostly uncharted territory. Could probably try using a quickBMS script

Atheos
n00b
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 11:28 am
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: MT Framework import tools

Post by Atheos » Fri Aug 17, 2018 4:30 am

digivee wrote:
Atheos wrote: I was absolutely forgetting that and now I feel dumb. Thank you man! You have any clue how to get the textures working? Never worked with .tex before personally.
Nope. This is mostly uncharted territory. Could probably try using a quickBMS script
I'll look into it and see what I can do. Are you also having stray verts and some deformed mesh in some spots?

digivee
ultra-n00b
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2015 9:51 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: MT Framework import tools

Post by digivee » Fri Aug 17, 2018 4:38 am

Atheos wrote:
digivee wrote:
Atheos wrote: I was absolutely forgetting that and now I feel dumb. Thank you man! You have any clue how to get the textures working? Never worked with .tex before personally.
Nope. This is mostly uncharted territory. Could probably try using a quickBMS script
I'll look into it and see what I can do. Are you also having stray verts and some deformed mesh in some spots?
What do you mean?

Try following the steps on this website, it has a small guide on fixing that https://lukascone.wordpress.com/2017/06 ... ork-tools/

Atheos
n00b
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 11:28 am
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: MT Framework import tools

Post by Atheos » Fri Aug 17, 2018 4:48 am

Atheos wrote:
digivee wrote:
Atheos wrote: I was absolutely forgetting that and now I feel dumb. Thank you man! You have any clue how to get the textures working? Never worked with .tex before personally.
Nope. This is mostly uncharted territory. Could probably try using a quickBMS script
I'll look into it and see what I can do. Are you also having stray verts and some deformed mesh in some spots?
Image

Stuff like this. (Showing in blender as its harder to see in 3ds)

I'm not importing animations. only meshes, so the instructions there don't matter too much as far as i can see

digivee
ultra-n00b
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2015 9:51 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: MT Framework import tools

Post by digivee » Fri Aug 17, 2018 4:59 am

Atheos wrote: Image

Stuff like this. (Showing in blender as its harder to see in 3ds)

I'm not importing animations. only meshes, so the instructions there don't matter too much as far as i can see
What mod3 file are you importing? What folder is it in?

Atheos
n00b
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 11:28 am
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: MT Framework import tools

Post by Atheos » Fri Aug 17, 2018 5:10 am

digivee wrote:
What mod3 file are you importing? What folder is it in?
This is in the npc folder I believe. I don't quite remember where I pulled it from exactly as I'm currently writing up a rough directory document for people

User avatar
PredatorCZ
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 253
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2014 8:32 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 177 times
Contact:

Re: MT Framework import tools

Post by PredatorCZ » Fri Aug 17, 2018 3:12 pm

Atheos wrote:
digivee wrote:
What mod3 file are you importing? What folder is it in?
This is in the npc folder I believe. I don't quite remember where I pulled it from exactly as I'm currently writing up a rough directory document for people
The tool imports LODs, they should be arranged in layers by default. Leave only lowest LOD number layer active and it should show you only the highest model detail.

Atheos
n00b
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 11:28 am
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: MT Framework import tools

Post by Atheos » Fri Aug 17, 2018 8:05 pm

PredatorCZ wrote:
Atheos wrote:
digivee wrote:
What mod3 file are you importing? What folder is it in?
This is in the npc folder I believe. I don't quite remember where I pulled it from exactly as I'm currently writing up a rough directory document for people
The tool imports LODs, they should be arranged in layers by default. Leave only lowest LOD number layer active and it should show you only the highest model detail.
Yup, didn't realize that until I actually took a decent look. Thank you for this tool. It works very well!

Post Reply