Spider-Man 3 PC

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
Rutabaga
veteran
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 2:26 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Spider-Man 3 PC

Post by Rutabaga » Fri Apr 07, 2017 7:09 pm

Thanks,now i have almost every mesh and texture from this game
But some textures looks strange
http://i.imgur.com/urwCTLC.png
and tool crashes on some big files like ee185533.36 for example
btw here all 397 .36 files,just in case if id-daemon can take a look and fix crashes/textures.
https://mega.nz/#!H450GaRS!VovkvYGAUxsk ... WGMmWxiPoE

Thanks.

daemon1
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran
Posts: 1822
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Has thanked: 45 times
Been thanked: 1311 times

Re: Spider-Man 3 PC

Post by daemon1 » Sat Apr 29, 2017 4:11 pm

Checking this now. Candy was crashing because she had 3 different color diffuse images instead of 1. Some models have up to 8 variants of diffuse (generic human faces for ex). Big file issues are also fixed.

Image

Tool updated.

Tool requires only 1 parameter: name of .36 file.

It will extract all resources from there, converting static and skeletal models to SMD, textures to DDS or TGA (for paletted textures which are usually diffuse/spec maps)

There are no face bones, facial animations are done with morphs.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by daemon1 on Tue May 09, 2017 8:45 am, edited 2 times in total.

Rutabaga
veteran
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 2:26 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Spider-Man 3 PC

Post by Rutabaga » Sat Apr 29, 2017 6:32 pm

Thanks a lot,now everything works a way better,and i managed to extract contents of big 36 file (ee185533) with no problems.
Thanks you so much!
Edit: Some textures are black
http://i.imgur.com/it2OLz7.png
but i'm glad what you fixed crashing

daemon1
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran
Posts: 1822
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Has thanked: 45 times
Been thanked: 1311 times

Re: Spider-Man 3 PC

Post by daemon1 » Sat Apr 29, 2017 7:08 pm

Rutabaga wrote:Thanks a lot,now everything works a way better,and i managed to extract contents of big 36 file (ee185533) with no problems.
Thanks you so much!
Edit: Some textures are black
http://i.imgur.com/it2OLz7.png
but i'm glad what you fixed crashing
yes they are black, because there's no information in those slots. There's no way to tell this other than export them. The number of variants must be power of 2. Like 4, 8 or 16. Some of them are used, some not.

daemon1
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran
Posts: 1822
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Has thanked: 45 times
Been thanked: 1311 times

Re: Spider-Man 3 PC

Post by daemon1 » Tue May 09, 2017 8:46 am

Another little update, model rotated 180deg, now it corresponds to the skeleton. Still I don't know the reason why some meshes are scaled 50%, hope its not a big trouble.

Rutabaga
veteran
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 2:26 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Spider-Man 3 PC

Post by Rutabaga » Fri May 12, 2017 1:04 pm

Looks like tool is now complete and have no problems.
If you will have some free time,i'll would like to see tool for Web of Shadows and if this will be a possible of course.
Samples: https://mega.nz/#!bgQHXAoR!nDHkeK3of8Eb ... n4cm7jKA84
Thanks in advance!

Big4Rig
ultra-n00b
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 10:51 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Spider-Man 3 PC

Post by Big4Rig » Sat Jul 22, 2017 11:41 pm

In relation to the Web of Shadows PCPACK format, it seems that after using the quickbms uncompressor script here: http://aluigi.altervista.org/bms/spider ... ck_nch.bms

The uncompressed pcpack file becomes similar to the Spider-Man 3 format (They run off the same engine, so no surprise there). However, there are slight differences in the format, and I can't seem to get any of the other scripts to work on it. I included examples of a default compressed PCPACK and that same PCPACK decompressed.

http://puu.sh/wQuVm.zip

(edit): It should also be noted that the uncompressed PCPACKS contain the same APKF model format

Big4Rig
ultra-n00b
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 10:51 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Spider-Man 3 PC

Post by Big4Rig » Sat Aug 26, 2017 3:12 am

The Spiderman3_APKF script functions on the Web Of Shadows extracted .36 files, but the issue is that the meshes are flattened into their UV coordinates (but the actual UV coordinates themselves are a flat line, almost as if thee UV's and triangles are getting swapped on conversion). Bones extract fine, and oddly enough vertex groups are still properly in tact as well.

example of rvb_pedfemale005.smd http://puu.sh/xjFSM.png
example of rvb_pedfemale023.smd http://puu.sh/xjFYK.png
here is the .36 file in question (from ACT1.PCPACK) http://puu.sh/xjFVn.36

MrPool
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 1:03 am
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Spider-Man 3 PC

Post by MrPool » Sun Sep 10, 2017 9:00 pm

After dragging the .36 files to the "Spiderman3_APKF" tool there is no file left
Do you know what the mistake might be?

Rutabaga
veteran
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 2:26 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Spider-Man 3 PC

Post by Rutabaga » Sun Oct 01, 2017 5:58 am

Is there any way to mod .36 files?
I would like to change main character (spider-man) mesh into venom (just for example) mesh,and pack it back into .PCPACK format ,is this a possible?

Thanks,i hope you understand me.

User avatar
Acewell
VIP member
VIP member
Posts: 1240
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 12:16 pm
Has thanked: 2387 times
Been thanked: 717 times

Re: Spider-Man 3 PC

Post by Acewell » Sun Oct 01, 2017 8:02 am

MrPool wrote:After dragging the .36 files to the "Spiderman3_APKF" tool there is no file left
Do you know what the mistake might be?
many of daemon1's tools write extracted files out to C:\Documents and Settings\Acewell folder on my computer
regardless of where the source file or exe is. maybe check a similar location on yours for the extracted files? :)

daemon1
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran
Posts: 1822
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Has thanked: 45 times
Been thanked: 1311 times

Re: Spider-Man 3 PC

Post by daemon1 » Sun Oct 01, 2017 8:40 am

AceWell wrote:many of daemon1's tools write extracted files out to C:\Documents and Settings\Acewell folder on my computer regardless of where the source file or exe is.
This is probably because you have UAC on, and Windows redirects output to your user's folder, because it has no write access to the folder where the source file or exe is.

User avatar
Acewell
VIP member
VIP member
Posts: 1240
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 12:16 pm
Has thanked: 2387 times
Been thanked: 717 times

Re: Spider-Man 3 PC

Post by Acewell » Sun Oct 01, 2017 9:15 am

no UAC here on XP as far as i know :D

Valamis
ultra-n00b
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2018 12:18 am

Re: Spider-Man 3 PC

Post by Valamis » Thu Oct 25, 2018 12:47 am

Hi.
May anyone share some Spider-man 3 the game extracted files? For me it is too complicated to use this tool. I don't understand that and where is the ReadMe file for how to use? I would be grateful for any models but the most I need New Goblin model with his flying board/glider, Venom and maybe construction-site-building from grand finale (last mission where you fight Venom and Sandman, I would need that part of building when you fight with Venom). Thanks in advance. I am going to import and rig these models in Daz Studio :wink:

1. I tried to use Spiderman3_APKF but it tells program stopped working, help. I use Windows 8.1

LordKiriYT
n00b
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 7:55 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Spider-Man 3 PC

Post by LordKiriYT » Wed Oct 31, 2018 4:12 pm

Valamis wrote:Hi.
May anyone share some Spider-man 3 the game extracted files? For me it is too complicated to use this tool. I don't understand that and where is the ReadMe file for how to use? I would be grateful for any models but the most I need New Goblin model with his flying board/glider, Venom and maybe construction-site-building from grand finale (last mission where you fight Venom and Sandman, I would need that part of building when you fight with Venom). Thanks in advance. I am going to import and rig these models in Daz Studio :wink:

1. I tried to use Spiderman3_APKF but it tells program stopped working, help. I use Windows 8.1
drag and drop the .36 file to the tool

Post Reply