Offtopic: Into Commodore 64 (6502) coding, pixeling or music?
Xentax is looking for new members for the C64 activities!
Just drop us a message at forum@xentax.com and join the Scene Team!

Forum rules: Click here

[PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
User avatar
dropoff
veteran
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2016 3:32 am
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by dropoff » Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:26 pm

dibe91 wrote:well, but can the script give the right name to the texture? you know I'd be very comfortable
They are in same archive as a model. They should be.

jnnpsubm
ultra-n00b
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 9:59 am

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by jnnpsubm » Sat Dec 02, 2017 10:01 am

Can any one send me a copy of the max script? I cannot find it in this post...... my e-mail is jnnpsubm@hotmail.com, much thanks!

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 726
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 776 times

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by zaramot » Sat Dec 02, 2017 1:48 pm

Making model-import scripts, PM

jnnpsubm
ultra-n00b
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 9:59 am

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by jnnpsubm » Sat Dec 02, 2017 3:00 pm

zaramot wrote:Last post

viewtopic.php?f=16&t=14291&start=180
Thank you very much! With you max script and some other tools , I am able to add some DSIII char to my game engine base on DirectX12:
Image

not used normal map yet,still working on some dds texture format.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 726
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 776 times

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by zaramot » Sat Dec 02, 2017 5:34 pm

jnnpsubm wrote:
zaramot wrote:Last post

viewtopic.php?f=16&t=14291&start=180
Thank you very much! With you max script and some other tools , I am able to add some DSIII char to my game engine base on DirectX12:
not used normal map yet,still working on some dds texture format.
I'm glad, that you've found it useful so far!
Making model-import scripts, PM

User avatar
TokiChan
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 163
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 7:38 pm
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by TokiChan » Sat Dec 09, 2017 10:48 am

Newscript will work with maps and static? :)
http://tokami-fuko.deviantart.com/
Extracted, converted, rigged models :)
Skyrim, Witcher 3, Dark Souls, Demon's Souls, Doom 3, random dragons

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 726
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 776 times

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by zaramot » Sat Dec 09, 2017 10:10 pm

For static should work, for maps I don't know! Never tried to import them actually.
Making model-import scripts, PM

User avatar
dropoff
veteran
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2016 3:32 am
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by dropoff » Sat Dec 09, 2017 10:44 pm

zaramot wrote:For static should work, for maps I don't know! Never tried to import them actually.
Maps have more than 1 uv maps and your tool import uv only for lightmaps.

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 726
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 776 times

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by zaramot » Sat Dec 09, 2017 10:54 pm

Ah, didn't know this. It's not very hard to implement though.
Making model-import scripts, PM

fine197612
ultra-n00b
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2017 9:04 am

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by fine197612 » Mon Dec 11, 2017 11:29 am

help~~ Script keeps asking to open hkx file first but I want to see static meshs only in the map folder (guess they are in data5)~

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 726
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 776 times

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by zaramot » Mon Dec 11, 2017 12:34 pm

Here's the script, same script just without bones. Though, as dropoff said maps has more than one uv channel - script should be updated for them. And I don't have any map/level file.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Making model-import scripts, PM

User avatar
dropoff
veteran
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2016 3:32 am
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by dropoff » Tue Dec 12, 2017 1:32 am

zaramot wrote:Here's the script, same script just without bones. Though, as dropoff said maps has more than one uv channel - script should be updated for them. And I don't have any map/level file.
Here is round plaza arena map models and textures.
https://mega.nz/#!pg1E0BII!x_izi3dsV_KC ... 4B4R_WJIpE

fine197612
ultra-n00b
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2017 9:04 am

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by fine197612 » Tue Dec 12, 2017 6:09 am

WOW~ You are the Hero! The script works as fine as Super!!! for both Characters and Objects~! Also I don't see any trouble on texturing. UV was so perpectly extracted too!
maxscriptok1.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

dibe91
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 218
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 9:06 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by dibe91 » Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:37 pm

error with the c1200. the skeleton does not follow the model
Image

dibe91
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 218
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 9:06 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by dibe91 » Tue Dec 19, 2017 12:18 am

dibe91 wrote:error with the c1200. the skeleton does not follow the model
Image
I want to point out two other models that have problems with the skeleton: the c1390, c1391

Post Reply