READ THE RULES: Click here

Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xentax/ :)

[PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
User avatar
TokiChan
veteran
Posts: 157
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 7:38 pm
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by TokiChan » Fri Dec 30, 2016 3:01 pm

Anyone still work with file navigator?
(I mean - enemy and armor list like DS1)
I found one, but this is unfinal..
http://tokami-fuko.deviantart.com/
Extracted, converted, rigged models :)
Skyrim, Witcher 3, Dark Souls, Demon's Souls, Doom 3, random dragons

User avatar
zardalu
veteran
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 3:13 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 12 times
Contact:

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by zardalu » Sat Dec 31, 2016 7:47 am

Hi Zaramot, thanks for the amazing script.

I am working with the Static map meshes in an attempt to rebuild the castles from the game. The script works well with static meshes when I select a random skeleton.hkx, except I notice that the UV's that are loaded seem to belong to the lightmap textures or something.

As an example, I picked m31_00_00_00_000100.flver which is the details of a primitive stone house.

I looked through the flver file and see the following textures referenced:

m31_00_woodenhouse_00
m31_00_woodenhouse_01
m31_00_woodenhouse_02
m31_00_woodplank_04
m31_00_brickwall_06_block
m31_00_base

and also the following 2 small lightmap images, which correspond to the UVs as you can see in the screenshot:

g_DisplacementTexture 31000000_m000100_gi_0000_00_dol_00
g_DOLTexture1 31000000_m000100_gi_0000_00_dol_01

When I load the flver in Max via the script, I see the UVs correspond to the last 2 lightmap textures instead of the previous 7 correct textures.

Example with diffuse textures is here:
- PM per forum rules -

Is it possible to alter the existing script to remove the bone reference and pick the right UVs for the map meshes?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
TokiChan
veteran
Posts: 157
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 7:38 pm
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by TokiChan » Tue Jan 03, 2017 2:44 pm

zardalu wrote:Hi Zaramot, thanks for the amazing script.

I am working with the Static map meshes in an attempt to rebuild the castles from the game. The script works well with static meshes when I select a random skeleton.hkx, except I notice that the UV's that are loaded seem to belong to the lightmap textures or something.

As an example, I picked m31_00_00_00_000100.flver which is the details of a primitive stone house.

I looked through the flver file and see the following textures referenced:

m31_00_woodenhouse_00
m31_00_woodenhouse_01
m31_00_woodenhouse_02
m31_00_woodplank_04
m31_00_brickwall_06_block
m31_00_base

and also the following 2 small lightmap images, which correspond to the UVs as you can see in the screenshot:

g_DisplacementTexture 31000000_m000100_gi_0000_00_dol_00
g_DOLTexture1 31000000_m000100_gi_0000_00_dol_01

When I load the flver in Max via the script, I see the UVs correspond to the last 2 lightmap textures instead of the previous 7 correct textures.

Example with diffuse textures is here:
- PM per forum rules -

Is it possible to alter the existing script to remove the bone reference and pick the right UVs for the map meshes?
How do you import static? :eek:
I try import some static objects with random skeletons, but it give me errors without model
http://tokami-fuko.deviantart.com/
Extracted, converted, rigged models :)
Skyrim, Witcher 3, Dark Souls, Demon's Souls, Doom 3, random dragons

User avatar
zardalu
veteran
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 3:13 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 12 times
Contact:

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by zardalu » Wed Jan 04, 2017 8:34 pm

TokiChan wrote: How do you import static? :eek:
I try import some static objects with random skeletons, but it give me errors without model

I extracted all of the files from the game using BinderTool v 0421. I searched for skeleton.hkx and picked the smallest one (2k). I copied it to a working directory that I created.

I run the script in max (2013 64 bit), which automatically prompts me for a skeleton. I selected my skeleton.hkx from above.

The script then prompts for a flver file. I have tested many static flver files from the 'maps' and 'obj' directories.

Many of the 'obj' files work with correct UV's. I suspect it is those that have skeletons. Some do not load at all.

Most of the 'map' files work, and are static meshes from the maps. The UV's are not working, however, because they are using a channel devoted to lightmaps. There are no other channels loaded, so far as I can tell.

Hope that makes sense. Cheers, z

User avatar
TokiChan
veteran
Posts: 157
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 7:38 pm
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by TokiChan » Sat Jan 07, 2017 9:27 pm

zardalu wrote:
TokiChan wrote: How do you import static? :eek:
I try import some static objects with random skeletons, but it give me errors without model

I extracted all of the files from the game using BinderTool v 0421. I searched for skeleton.hkx and picked the smallest one (2k). I copied it to a working directory that I created.

I run the script in max (2013 64 bit), which automatically prompts me for a skeleton. I selected my skeleton.hkx from above.

The script then prompts for a flver file. I have tested many static flver files from the 'maps' and 'obj' directories.

Many of the 'obj' files work with correct UV's. I suspect it is those that have skeletons. Some do not load at all.

Most of the 'map' files work, and are static meshes from the maps. The UV's are not working, however, because they are using a channel devoted to lightmaps. There are no other channels loaded, so far as I can tell.

Hope that makes sense. Cheers, z
I mean, what (which one) skeleton.hkx you use for static meshes?
I use max 2010, but he doesn't convert all static, with any skeletons from chr archive
http://tokami-fuko.deviantart.com/
Extracted, converted, rigged models :)
Skyrim, Witcher 3, Dark Souls, Demon's Souls, Doom 3, random dragons

User avatar
TokiChan
veteran
Posts: 157
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 7:38 pm
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by TokiChan » Mon Jan 23, 2017 9:35 pm

I again have problem with importing...
When I try get Pontiff Sullivanh (c5140) he no have hands-wrist meshes, legs meshes and head mesh.
I try re-extract and re-import, but it still no give me that meshes.
Any idea?


This how he must lookslike
Image
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by TokiChan on Sat Jan 28, 2017 9:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
http://tokami-fuko.deviantart.com/
Extracted, converted, rigged models :)
Skyrim, Witcher 3, Dark Souls, Demon's Souls, Doom 3, random dragons

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 718
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 769 times

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by zaramot » Tue Jan 24, 2017 1:12 pm

I'm sure this model have some unknown "vertex type", need to look at this one more closely.
Making model-import scripts, PM

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 718
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 769 times

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by zaramot » Sat Jan 28, 2017 8:14 pm

I checked my DS3 files, and didn't find c1540. Can you send me him?
Making model-import scripts, PM

User avatar
TokiChan
veteran
Posts: 157
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 7:38 pm
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by TokiChan » Sat Jan 28, 2017 8:48 pm

zaramot wrote:I checked my DS3 files, and didn't find c1540. Can you send me him?
Sure! I am despaired
(I am wrong write - need c5140)
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B25vR ... TJkRzFYaWM
http://tokami-fuko.deviantart.com/
Extracted, converted, rigged models :)
Skyrim, Witcher 3, Dark Souls, Demon's Souls, Doom 3, random dragons

fullinu
n00b
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri May 13, 2016 11:56 am
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by fullinu » Sat Feb 04, 2017 8:04 pm

zaramot wrote:A bit fixed version of Noesis plugin from DS3 .tpf files, fixed error with c5210, c1400 and c2170 .tpf
Thanks you for this plugin.

Did someone ever tried to extract Lothric Castle's / Kiln of the First Flame's eclipsed black sun textures?
I'm trying to do it right now, but it seems to be not an easy job. There are seems around 400000 textures to parse, but maybe somehow managed to get it already?

P.S. Actually, i found that file o008966.tpf crash Noesis when opening or exporting. Here is that file - https://cloud.mail.ru/public/CuVv/UC5iXEacG
Also several (many) files cannot be opened or exported too with the error. I can send their samples too.

https://cloud.mail.ru/public/7T1J/2kG6GWQ78 - here is that error:
Image

User avatar
TokiChan
veteran
Posts: 157
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 7:38 pm
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by TokiChan » Thu Feb 16, 2017 10:31 pm

zaramot wrote:I checked my DS3 files, and didn't find c1540. Can you send me him?
Sorry for bother you, but any prigress with Pontiff what I send? [roll]
(i just promise convert him for my friend)
http://tokami-fuko.deviantart.com/
Extracted, converted, rigged models :)
Skyrim, Witcher 3, Dark Souls, Demon's Souls, Doom 3, random dragons

eycaramba
veteran
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2009 1:52 pm
Has thanked: 30 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by eycaramba » Sun Feb 19, 2017 4:57 pm

Amazing work as always, zaramot! Thanks a lot.

dibe91
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 214
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 9:06 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by dibe91 » Fri Mar 03, 2017 7:55 pm

I have a question for Zaramoth but the script for demon's souls?

User avatar
TokiChan
veteran
Posts: 157
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 7:38 pm
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by TokiChan » Mon Mar 06, 2017 2:03 pm

Skeletons from c5210 (Rosaria) and c6020 (Sister Friede, DLC) are twisted
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
http://tokami-fuko.deviantart.com/
Extracted, converted, rigged models :)
Skyrim, Witcher 3, Dark Souls, Demon's Souls, Doom 3, random dragons

completenoob
beginner
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2016 5:48 pm
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by completenoob » Thu Mar 16, 2017 1:02 pm

Hi Zaramot,

Could I ask you to do your magic once again and convert me 2 models? The script does import them but, again, with errors on the uvs and some missing parts, as before, with the chariot!

https://www.dropbox.com/s/tua0zisldxme3 ... e.rar?dl=0

https://www.dropbox.com/s/mtvkunpdgjj8y ... s.rar?dl=0

Thank you kindly sir! :)

Post Reply