Join also our Discord channel! Click here.

[PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
Post Reply
MorgothZeONE
advanced
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 12:59 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by MorgothZeONE » Sat Jul 23, 2016 11:42 am

Image

evidence of my cursed persistence, not a bad thing but I was surprised were the textures were found in, Data4 o330040.objbnd

nocalora29
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2016 10:02 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by nocalora29 » Wed Jul 27, 2016 2:59 pm

Isn't it possible to also make a Importer for Dark Souls 2 model files?, I have several PC version models laying around here.

I can send them if needed.

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 764
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 805 times

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by zaramot » Wed Jul 27, 2016 5:04 pm

Absolutely possible, though I don't have free time to make this happen :( Same with Demon's Souls, have no idea when but this is in my wip list at top.
Making model-import scripts, PM

dibe91
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 220
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 9:06 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by dibe91 » Wed Jul 27, 2016 5:44 pm

zaramot wrote:Absolutely possible, though I don't have free time to make this happen :( Same with Demon's Souls, have no idea when but this is in my wip list at top.
If I can only know, if you can finish that business for darksiders 2 I leave you in peace!

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 764
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 805 times

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by zaramot » Wed Jul 27, 2016 6:32 pm

dibe91 wrote:
zaramot wrote:Absolutely possible, though I don't have free time to make this happen :( Same with Demon's Souls, have no idea when but this is in my wip list at top.
If I can only know, if you can finish that business for darksiders 2 I leave you in peace!
Well, to say truth I think I can, .o3d files looks like normal skeleton files to me, maybe something with transform matrices there, like inverted. Though, I think there's possibility to get skeleton and then to get those models (only in this order), because it's such type of meshes in darksiders, which require skeleton at first place. But it's all just a guessing, because I didn't look detailed and in near future wouldn't, I hope you will find solution!
Making model-import scripts, PM

dibe91
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 220
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 9:06 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by dibe91 » Wed Jul 27, 2016 6:47 pm

thank you. It was what I wanted to know.

User avatar
TokiChan
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 178
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 7:38 pm
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by TokiChan » Thu Jul 28, 2016 4:20 pm

nocalora29 wrote:Isn't it possible to also make a Importer for Dark Souls 2 model files?, I have several PC version models laying around here.

I can send them if needed.
I have old maxscrypt, can try to export
http://tokami-fuko.deviantart.com/
Extracted, converted, rigged models :)
Skyrim, Witcher 3, Dark Souls, Demon's Souls, Doom 3, random dragons

User avatar
TokiChan
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 178
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 7:38 pm
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 16 times

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by TokiChan » Wed Aug 03, 2016 6:07 pm

Models extract by MorgothZeONE (big thanks!)
Convert to Xnalara and MMD by me
Image
Image
Downloadable :)
http://fav.me/daby07h
http://fav.me/dackmbd
http://tokami-fuko.deviantart.com/
Extracted, converted, rigged models :)
Skyrim, Witcher 3, Dark Souls, Demon's Souls, Doom 3, random dragons

longnguchicken
ultra-n00b
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2016 12:44 pm

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by longnguchicken » Tue Aug 09, 2016 2:48 pm

Can someone give me the models(obj would be great) and textures of farron greatsword, onikiri and ubadachi, black knight greatsword and gotthard twinswords? I spent my whole day messing with Dark souls 3 data file but dont know how to find them

Shiroleinchen
n00b
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2016 6:01 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by Shiroleinchen » Tue Aug 09, 2016 5:12 pm

which max version is the .ms file?

And zaramot can you update the script for max 2014?

User avatar
zardalu
veteran
Posts: 98
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 3:13 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 13 times
Contact:

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by zardalu » Fri Aug 19, 2016 2:28 pm

This is great work, thanks zaramot. Has anyone been able to extract the map models (for example, the Anor Londo castle)?

MorgothZeONE
advanced
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 12:59 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by MorgothZeONE » Wed Aug 24, 2016 11:02 pm

nocalora29 wrote:Isn't it possible to also make a Importer for Dark Souls 2 model files?, I have several PC version models laying around here.

I can send them if needed.
do you have Sinh, the Guardian dragon, and ancient dragon? if so i'd can you P.M. me the files i'd like to be able to use them when a Dark Souls 2 maxscript is available, if so then thanks

Alex2228
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2016 1:28 pm

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by Alex2228 » Fri Aug 26, 2016 1:55 pm

Fantastic work !
But I have a big problem, when importing any models...
I can import the .hkx, then the .flver but the script return me an error :
--Runtime error: array index must be positive number, got: 0
I don't know what to do now since others have succeed... Am I doing Something wrong ?

nyxo
advanced
Posts: 68
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 3:54 am
Been thanked: 17 times
Contact:

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by nyxo » Fri Sep 09, 2016 12:30 am

MorgothZeONE wrote: evidence of my cursed persistence, not a bad thing but I was surprised were the textures were found in, Data4 o330040.objbnd
That's where I first thought I found the textures as well, but you'll notice the filenames don't match what the mesh is requesting -- the actual textures the mesh references are found in Data4: o009990.objbnd, except for c3140_jarei_body_01_a, which I have yet to locate _anywhere_ >_>;;; (That's the texture used for the black mass around the dragon's foot, which you removed from your screenshot)
~Nyxo~
||| Twitter ||| Youtube |||

dibe91
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 220
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 9:06 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: [PC] Dark Souls III model import maxscript

Post by dibe91 » Tue Sep 27, 2016 7:41 am

I have a problem with the script of Dark Souls III. He tells me that I have to import the files of the skeleton, but is off when I try the model. tells me to just open a file called: Skeleton.hkx

I accidentally missed something?

Post Reply