Did you know? Xentax started the Unepic SID Channel, that brings the latest music composed for the SID chip! Support us by listening and subscribing! Over 50.000 songs already there!

Azera

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
User avatar
CriticalError
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 677
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Has thanked: 98 times
Been thanked: 37 times

Azera

Post by CriticalError » Sun Jun 14, 2015 6:20 am

Image

Web: http://azera.halgame.com/

Hello guys well I see no post related of this game so I wanna know if somebody study this format, the format stored in .model and .anim, same as WarLord Online, anyway if can take a look into format really grateful for help, cheers.

azpk Unpacker:
#Azera quickbms script
#by chrrox
goto 8
get FILES long
goto 0x18
for i = 0 < FILES
savepos TMP
get NULL long
get NAME string
math TMP += 0x20C
goto TMP
get SIZE long
get OFFSET long
log NAME OFFSET SIZE
math OFFSET += SIZE
goto OFFSET
next i
dlb Unpacker:
comtype unzip_dynamic
get DUMMY long
get ZSIZE long
savepos OFFSET
get NAME basename
clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE ZSIZE
.model Unpacker:
idstring "VBIN"
get DUMMY long
get DUMMY long
get FILE_SIZE asize
do
get TYPE long
reverselong TYPE
string TYPE = TYPE
get SIZE long
savepos OFFSET

string NAME p "%s/" TYPE
log NAME OFFSET SIZE

if TYPE == "ANIM"
math OFFSET + 6
else
math OFFSET + SIZE
math OFFSET + 12
endif
goto OFFSET
while OFFSET < FILE_SIZE
https://cloud.mail.ru/public/2v76/xbfix1eQk
Last edited by CriticalError on Fri Jun 26, 2015 12:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
CriticalError
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 677
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Has thanked: 98 times
Been thanked: 37 times

Re: Azera

Post by CriticalError » Fri Jun 26, 2015 12:18 am

nobody can take a look into files? after I unpack .model files I got 9 folders, but files inside without file names -.-, SKEL folder contain a dat file, after checked them I can see bones inside.

Image

Karpati
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 372
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 11:25 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 72 times

Re: Azera

Post by Karpati » Tue Jul 07, 2015 6:14 am

Don't extract the .model files, it is a wrong way.

I uploaded the latest 3D Object Converter version to my web page (unpublished yet officially), it will help to you:
http://www.i3dconverter.com/3doc/downlo ... 150706.zip

User avatar
CriticalError
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 677
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Has thanked: 98 times
Been thanked: 37 times

Re: Azera

Post by CriticalError » Thu Jul 09, 2015 6:48 am

ummm many interesting Karpaty, what about batch export to psk? I see you don't have implemented it, if you convert to OBJ the model have very low details and ofc for tool is not registered the model was fucked.

Karpati
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 372
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 11:25 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 72 times

Re: Azera

Post by Karpati » Thu Jul 09, 2015 6:59 am

The .obj format does not reduce the detail of the model. The .model and the exported .obj format use same triangles.

Drawing
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 235
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:21 pm
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Azera

Post by Drawing » Tue Dec 22, 2015 1:56 pm

Hi guys. i'm interested in loading model + anim from this game. I've seen that the format is the samo as Warlord Online (.model and .ani).
I use warlord online importer ( included in FatImporter) to load mesh and ani but when i try to import them in 3dstudio max8 nothing happen ( no error no model, nothing...) I want to understand if the problem regard my old version of 3dstudio max... I've uploaded a unpacked folder ( with bms script) which contains .model .ani and .xml, pls try with your 3dsmax version :)


Here the link: http://www62.zippyshare.com/v/MyiXPKGR/file.html

User avatar
shakotay2
MEGAVETERAN
MEGAVETERAN
Posts: 3438
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 9:24 am
Location: Nexus, searching for Jim Kirk
Has thanked: 949 times
Been thanked: 1861 times

Re: Azera

Post by shakotay2 » Tue Dec 22, 2015 3:41 pm

what's the output in the maxscript listener window?

I'm too lazy to search for that importer, but the mesh format is simple:
DjehutiBeta_AddOn-model.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Bigchillghost, Reverse Engineering a Game Model: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=17889
extracting simple models: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=10894
Make_H2O-ForzaHor3-jm9.zip
"You quoted the whole thing, what a mess."

Drawing
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 235
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:21 pm
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Azera

Post by Drawing » Tue Dec 22, 2015 5:58 pm

the problem is that i've no output! fatimporter works perfectly and when it doesn't succed to import I got a message of error. The problem is that this time,when i try to import a model I got neither message nor model.


here the link for fatimporter http://www.mediafire.com/download/a3ywr ... r_2014.rar

Model format is not complex, but my aim are animation :D

User avatar
shakotay2
MEGAVETERAN
MEGAVETERAN
Posts: 3438
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 9:24 am
Location: Nexus, searching for Jim Kirk
Has thanked: 949 times
Been thanked: 1861 times

Re: Azera

Post by shakotay2 » Wed Dec 23, 2015 1:21 am

Drawing wrote:Model format is not complex, but my aim are animation :D
well, let's see. Here's the bones at least:
Djehutibeta_anim.JPG
For the .model I get a "WGTH size error" (weights?) but it's hard to understand fatduck's cryptical scripts.
(Also I think he wouldn't be amused in case someone edited them.)

If you provided a WarLord online .model file I maybe could tell more.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Bigchillghost, Reverse Engineering a Game Model: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=17889
extracting simple models: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=10894
Make_H2O-ForzaHor3-jm9.zip
"You quoted the whole thing, what a mess."

Drawing
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 235
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:21 pm
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Azera

Post by Drawing » Wed Dec 23, 2015 1:53 am

well, I don't have warlord online and I didn't find the download... if you provide me only the link i can download it :)

p.s: now i'm going to sleep so tomorrow i'll try to find warlord online ( maybe it has different name )

User avatar
CriticalError
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 677
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Has thanked: 98 times
Been thanked: 37 times

Re: Azera

Post by CriticalError » Wed Dec 23, 2015 2:02 pm

well after researching for a while in google I found that, 5 minutes is what this take me to found.

http://download.gamezone.com/pc/91_com/ ... ient_1.exe

EthanThomas
ultra-n00b
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2014 7:47 am
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Azera

Post by EthanThomas » Wed Dec 23, 2015 3:07 pm

It's not the same game, Warlord online 워로드 was published by pmang/neowiz and only launched in korea. If you find a client, you either are korean or you had it on your hdd already, trying to find it for months and no alive mirrors whatsoever.

Drawing
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 235
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:21 pm
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Azera

Post by Drawing » Wed Dec 23, 2015 3:57 pm

CriticalError wrote:well after researching for a while in google I found that, 5 minutes is what this take me to found.

http://download.gamezone.com/pc/91_com/ ... ient_1.exe
As he said this isn't the same game...

Critical can you try to import my azera's file into your 3dsm with warlord online-fat importer?

User avatar
CriticalError
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 677
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Has thanked: 98 times
Been thanked: 37 times

Re: Azera

Post by CriticalError » Wed Dec 23, 2015 4:16 pm

ummm well after researching I found a chinese version of this game.

http://warlord.duowan.com/index.html

EthanThomas
ultra-n00b
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2014 7:47 am
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Azera

Post by EthanThomas » Wed Dec 23, 2015 5:47 pm

No you didn't :P It's some kind of a web game.
Image

Post Reply