Join also our Discord channel! Click here.

Azera

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
User avatar
CriticalError
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 673
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Has thanked: 97 times
Been thanked: 36 times

Azera

Post by CriticalError » Sun Jun 14, 2015 6:20 am

Image

Web: http://azera.halgame.com/

Hello guys well I see no post related of this game so I wanna know if somebody study this format, the format stored in .model and .anim, same as WarLord Online, anyway if can take a look into format really grateful for help, cheers.

azpk Unpacker:
#Azera quickbms script
#by chrrox
goto 8
get FILES long
goto 0x18
for i = 0 < FILES
savepos TMP
get NULL long
get NAME string
math TMP += 0x20C
goto TMP
get SIZE long
get OFFSET long
log NAME OFFSET SIZE
math OFFSET += SIZE
goto OFFSET
next i
dlb Unpacker:
comtype unzip_dynamic
get DUMMY long
get ZSIZE long
savepos OFFSET
get NAME basename
clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE ZSIZE
.model Unpacker:
idstring "VBIN"
get DUMMY long
get DUMMY long
get FILE_SIZE asize
do
get TYPE long
reverselong TYPE
string TYPE = TYPE
get SIZE long
savepos OFFSET

string NAME p "%s/" TYPE
log NAME OFFSET SIZE

if TYPE == "ANIM"
math OFFSET + 6
else
math OFFSET + SIZE
math OFFSET + 12
endif
goto OFFSET
while OFFSET < FILE_SIZE
https://cloud.mail.ru/public/2v76/xbfix1eQk
Last edited by CriticalError on Fri Jun 26, 2015 12:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
CriticalError
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 673
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Has thanked: 97 times
Been thanked: 36 times

Re: Azera

Post by CriticalError » Fri Jun 26, 2015 12:18 am

nobody can take a look into files? after I unpack .model files I got 9 folders, but files inside without file names -.-, SKEL folder contain a dat file, after checked them I can see bones inside.

Image

Karpati
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 350
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 11:25 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 69 times

Re: Azera

Post by Karpati » Tue Jul 07, 2015 6:14 am

Don't extract the .model files, it is a wrong way.

I uploaded the latest 3D Object Converter version to my web page (unpublished yet officially), it will help to you:
http://www.i3dconverter.com/3doc/downlo ... 150706.zip

User avatar
CriticalError
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 673
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Has thanked: 97 times
Been thanked: 36 times

Re: Azera

Post by CriticalError » Thu Jul 09, 2015 6:48 am

ummm many interesting Karpaty, what about batch export to psk? I see you don't have implemented it, if you convert to OBJ the model have very low details and ofc for tool is not registered the model was fucked.

Karpati
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 350
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 11:25 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 69 times

Re: Azera

Post by Karpati » Thu Jul 09, 2015 6:59 am

The .obj format does not reduce the detail of the model. The .model and the exported .obj format use same triangles.

Drawing
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:21 pm
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Azera

Post by Drawing » Tue Dec 22, 2015 1:56 pm

Hi guys. i'm interested in loading model + anim from this game. I've seen that the format is the samo as Warlord Online (.model and .ani).
I use warlord online importer ( included in FatImporter) to load mesh and ani but when i try to import them in 3dstudio max8 nothing happen ( no error no model, nothing...) I want to understand if the problem regard my old version of 3dstudio max... I've uploaded a unpacked folder ( with bms script) which contains .model .ani and .xml, pls try with your 3dsmax version :)


Here the link: http://www62.zippyshare.com/v/MyiXPKGR/file.html

User avatar
shakotay2
MEGAVETERAN
MEGAVETERAN
Posts: 3163
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 9:24 am
Location: Nexus, searching for Jim Kirk
Has thanked: 859 times
Been thanked: 1735 times

Re: Azera

Post by shakotay2 » Tue Dec 22, 2015 3:41 pm

what's the output in the maxscript listener window?

I'm too lazy to search for that importer, but the mesh format is simple:
DjehutiBeta_AddOn-model.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Bigchillghost, Reverse Engineering a Game Model: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=17889
extracting simple models: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=10894
Make_H2O-ForzaHor3-jm9.zip
"You quoted the whole thing, what a mess."

Drawing
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:21 pm
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Azera

Post by Drawing » Tue Dec 22, 2015 5:58 pm

the problem is that i've no output! fatimporter works perfectly and when it doesn't succed to import I got a message of error. The problem is that this time,when i try to import a model I got neither message nor model.


here the link for fatimporter http://www.mediafire.com/download/a3ywr ... r_2014.rar

Model format is not complex, but my aim are animation :D

User avatar
shakotay2
MEGAVETERAN
MEGAVETERAN
Posts: 3163
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 9:24 am
Location: Nexus, searching for Jim Kirk
Has thanked: 859 times
Been thanked: 1735 times

Re: Azera

Post by shakotay2 » Wed Dec 23, 2015 1:21 am

Drawing wrote:Model format is not complex, but my aim are animation :D
well, let's see. Here's the bones at least:
Djehutibeta_anim.JPG
For the .model I get a "WGTH size error" (weights?) but it's hard to understand fatduck's cryptical scripts.
(Also I think he wouldn't be amused in case someone edited them.)

If you provided a WarLord online .model file I maybe could tell more.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Bigchillghost, Reverse Engineering a Game Model: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=17889
extracting simple models: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=10894
Make_H2O-ForzaHor3-jm9.zip
"You quoted the whole thing, what a mess."

Drawing
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:21 pm
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Azera

Post by Drawing » Wed Dec 23, 2015 1:53 am

well, I don't have warlord online and I didn't find the download... if you provide me only the link i can download it :)

p.s: now i'm going to sleep so tomorrow i'll try to find warlord online ( maybe it has different name )

User avatar
CriticalError
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 673
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Has thanked: 97 times
Been thanked: 36 times

Re: Azera

Post by CriticalError » Wed Dec 23, 2015 2:02 pm

well after researching for a while in google I found that, 5 minutes is what this take me to found.

http://download.gamezone.com/pc/91_com/ ... ient_1.exe

EthanThomas
ultra-n00b
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2014 7:47 am
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Azera

Post by EthanThomas » Wed Dec 23, 2015 3:07 pm

It's not the same game, Warlord online 워로드 was published by pmang/neowiz and only launched in korea. If you find a client, you either are korean or you had it on your hdd already, trying to find it for months and no alive mirrors whatsoever.

Drawing
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:21 pm
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Azera

Post by Drawing » Wed Dec 23, 2015 3:57 pm

CriticalError wrote:well after researching for a while in google I found that, 5 minutes is what this take me to found.

http://download.gamezone.com/pc/91_com/ ... ient_1.exe
As he said this isn't the same game...

Critical can you try to import my azera's file into your 3dsm with warlord online-fat importer?

User avatar
CriticalError
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 673
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Has thanked: 97 times
Been thanked: 36 times

Re: Azera

Post by CriticalError » Wed Dec 23, 2015 4:16 pm

ummm well after researching I found a chinese version of this game.

http://warlord.duowan.com/index.html

EthanThomas
ultra-n00b
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2014 7:47 am
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Azera

Post by EthanThomas » Wed Dec 23, 2015 5:47 pm

No you didn't :P It's some kind of a web game.
Image

Post Reply